SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/14/12 11:14 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 9:15 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.47 $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.47 $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaLusco said...
Amazing jeans, E! I love the buttoned vents and contrasting top stitching. Awesome work :)
2/22/12 4:17 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Looks better than RTW :) Greatttt Work
2/21/12 9:49 AM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! Thanks for all the hardware info. I had some RTW jeans with a similar snap detail at the side seams, but they were poorly made and and one fell off. The tack buttons look like a better solution! Great work!
2/18/12 6:03 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Fantastic job and review on this pattern. Love all the details, as well as the wonderful fit you've achieved.
2/17/12 9:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wonderful job!
2/17/12 9:00 PM
KathleenS said...
Wow, I love all the details, particularly the not-so-denim print you used for the inside of the waistband etc. They look like they fit well too!
2/17/12 5:12 PM
n45 said...
This is perhaps the best jeans review I've read on here. Thank you so much for providing the links to your inspirations and the details. Details always make a project special.
2/17/12 10:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
Just re-reading your review before voting. I really wish I'd had your insight about the rise -- I am 5'2" and the regular rise looks like Mom Jeans on me. Next time, I'm make low rise and hope for a regular rise result! I do want a coin pocket, though, so maybe I'll do something in between. Thanks again for a very helpful review.
2/17/12 6:38 AM
Sarah Sew and Sew said...
Wow....these are awesome!
2/16/12 7:52 PM
Levone said...
Fabulous jeans! You did a wonderful job on these and such a comprehensive review! You added a lot of great details to these as well.
2/16/12 9:50 AM
Scheryka said...
Great job. I love the buttoned legs especially.
2/15/12 9:03 PM
Terri A said...
Oh my goodness the BUTTONS - the buttons and adorable pink tape and ... these are great! Love em.
2/15/12 8:06 PM
JEF said...
Awesome!!!
2/15/12 7:27 PM
Lynnelle said...
You did a wonderful job. I adore everything about your jeans. Thank you for the detailed review.
2/15/12 6:51 PM
fractal said...
These are totally amazing! Your in-depth research project has certainly paid off - thanks for documenting all of your ideas and their sources.
2/15/12 6:07 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your jeans. Great job!
2/15/12 4:17 PM
becca a said...
What fantastic jeans! I love your buttoned vents!
2/15/12 2:43 PM
MNBarb said...
What a nice review. You did so much research to make these wonderfully unique jeans. I love all of the pink details.
2/15/12 1:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Great jeans. I love your back pockets too.
2/15/12 11:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
amazing jeans you put so much into them, they should win a prize they are so so nice and the fit is perfect.
2/15/12 9:40 AM
annakeeton said...
Great jeans and your designer details make them more special! Thanks for including all of the details in your review.
2/15/12 6:22 AM
JDpenelope said...
OMG -- Eliz -- You are definitely a contender in this contest. Great details and very comprehensive review. It's a lot of work and I appreciate all of it.
2/15/12 6:14 AM
Margie T said...
Stunning! Congratulations.
2/15/12 1:41 AM
treefrog said...
Fantastic jeans. I like how you've incorporated details from other designers to make your jeans unique. Love the colour co-ordinated zipper. Congrats!
2/15/12 0:42 AM
Zacky said...
Awesome jeans!!! Lot of time in all them buttons and buttonholes, and they look like they were well worth all the time invested!!!
2/15/12 0:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
Grrrr...I am so mad I didn't enter this contest. Your jeans are awesome!! Congrats!
2/15/12 0:09 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Totally fabulous jeans, love all your individual touches, great ideas!!
2/14/12 11:39 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful detail work and your fit is excellent! Thanks for the links for your jeans hardware-it makes all the difference.
2/14/12 11:28 PM
redrockcity said...
Those are amazing. I am in awe. Really incredible. Inspiring even! Thank you for such a great review!!
2/14/12 11:26 PM
Raye Ann said...
Awesome jeans!
2/14/12 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info