Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 748 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/14/12 11:14 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 9:15 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Awesome jeans!
2/14/12 11:20 PM
redrockcity said...
Those are amazing. I am in awe. Really incredible. Inspiring even! Thank you for such a great review!!
2/14/12 11:26 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful detail work and your fit is excellent! Thanks for the links for your jeans hardware-it makes all the difference.
2/14/12 11:28 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Totally fabulous jeans, love all your individual touches, great ideas!!
2/14/12 11:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Grrrr...I am so mad I didn't enter this contest. Your jeans are awesome!! Congrats!
2/15/12 0:09 AM
Zacky said...
Awesome jeans!!! Lot of time in all them buttons and buttonholes, and they look like they were well worth all the time invested!!!
2/15/12 0:18 AM
treefrog said...
Fantastic jeans. I like how you've incorporated details from other designers to make your jeans unique. Love the colour co-ordinated zipper. Congrats!
2/15/12 0:42 AM
Margie T said...
Stunning! Congratulations.
2/15/12 1:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
OMG -- Eliz -- You are definitely a contender in this contest. Great details and very comprehensive review. It's a lot of work and I appreciate all of it.
2/15/12 6:14 AM
annakeeton said...
Great jeans and your designer details make them more special! Thanks for including all of the details in your review.
2/15/12 6:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
amazing jeans you put so much into them, they should win a prize they are so so nice and the fit is perfect.
2/15/12 9:40 AM
TJSEWS said...
Great jeans. I love your back pockets too.
2/15/12 11:42 AM
MNBarb said...
What a nice review. You did so much research to make these wonderfully unique jeans. I love all of the pink details.
2/15/12 1:11 PM
becca a said...
What fantastic jeans! I love your buttoned vents!
2/15/12 2:43 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your jeans. Great job!
2/15/12 4:17 PM
fractal said...
These are totally amazing! Your in-depth research project has certainly paid off - thanks for documenting all of your ideas and their sources.
2/15/12 6:07 PM
Lynnelle said...
You did a wonderful job. I adore everything about your jeans. Thank you for the detailed review.
2/15/12 6:51 PM
JEF said...
Awesome!!!
2/15/12 7:27 PM
Terri A said...
Oh my goodness the BUTTONS - the buttons and adorable pink tape and ... these are great! Love em.
2/15/12 8:06 PM
Scheryka said...
Great job. I love the buttoned legs especially.
2/15/12 9:03 PM
Levone said...
Fabulous jeans! You did a wonderful job on these and such a comprehensive review! You added a lot of great details to these as well.
2/16/12 9:50 AM
Sarah Sew and Sew said...
Wow....these are awesome!
2/16/12 7:52 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just re-reading your review before voting. I really wish I'd had your insight about the rise -- I am 5'2" and the regular rise looks like Mom Jeans on me. Next time, I'm make low rise and hope for a regular rise result! I do want a coin pocket, though, so maybe I'll do something in between. Thanks again for a very helpful review.
2/17/12 6:38 AM
n45 said...
This is perhaps the best jeans review I've read on here. Thank you so much for providing the links to your inspirations and the details. Details always make a project special.
2/17/12 10:55 AM
KathleenS said...
Wow, I love all the details, particularly the not-so-denim print you used for the inside of the waistband etc. They look like they fit well too!
2/17/12 5:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wonderful job!
2/17/12 9:00 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Fantastic job and review on this pattern. Love all the details, as well as the wonderful fit you've achieved.
2/17/12 9:24 PM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! Thanks for all the hardware info. I had some RTW jeans with a similar snap detail at the side seams, but they were poorly made and and one fell off. The tack buttons look like a better solution! Great work!
2/18/12 6:03 AM
Teeavilnor said...
Looks better than RTW :) Greatttt Work
2/21/12 9:49 AM
MamaLusco said...
Amazing jeans, E! I love the buttoned vents and contrasting top stitching. Awesome work :)
2/22/12 4:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us