SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/14/12 11:14 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 9:15 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaLusco said...
Amazing jeans, E! I love the buttoned vents and contrasting top stitching. Awesome work :)
2/22/12 4:17 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Looks better than RTW :) Greatttt Work
2/21/12 9:49 AM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! Thanks for all the hardware info. I had some RTW jeans with a similar snap detail at the side seams, but they were poorly made and and one fell off. The tack buttons look like a better solution! Great work!
2/18/12 6:03 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Fantastic job and review on this pattern. Love all the details, as well as the wonderful fit you've achieved.
2/17/12 9:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wonderful job!
2/17/12 9:00 PM
KathleenS said...
Wow, I love all the details, particularly the not-so-denim print you used for the inside of the waistband etc. They look like they fit well too!
2/17/12 5:12 PM
n45 said...
This is perhaps the best jeans review I've read on here. Thank you so much for providing the links to your inspirations and the details. Details always make a project special.
2/17/12 10:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
Just re-reading your review before voting. I really wish I'd had your insight about the rise -- I am 5'2" and the regular rise looks like Mom Jeans on me. Next time, I'm make low rise and hope for a regular rise result! I do want a coin pocket, though, so maybe I'll do something in between. Thanks again for a very helpful review.
2/17/12 6:38 AM
Sarah Sew and Sew said...
Wow....these are awesome!
2/16/12 7:52 PM
Levone said...
Fabulous jeans! You did a wonderful job on these and such a comprehensive review! You added a lot of great details to these as well.
2/16/12 9:50 AM
Scheryka said...
Great job. I love the buttoned legs especially.
2/15/12 9:03 PM
Terri A said...
Oh my goodness the BUTTONS - the buttons and adorable pink tape and ... these are great! Love em.
2/15/12 8:06 PM
JEF said...
Awesome!!!
2/15/12 7:27 PM
Lynnelle said...
You did a wonderful job. I adore everything about your jeans. Thank you for the detailed review.
2/15/12 6:51 PM
fractal said...
These are totally amazing! Your in-depth research project has certainly paid off - thanks for documenting all of your ideas and their sources.
2/15/12 6:07 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your jeans. Great job!
2/15/12 4:17 PM
becca a said...
What fantastic jeans! I love your buttoned vents!
2/15/12 2:43 PM
MNBarb said...
What a nice review. You did so much research to make these wonderfully unique jeans. I love all of the pink details.
2/15/12 1:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Great jeans. I love your back pockets too.
2/15/12 11:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
amazing jeans you put so much into them, they should win a prize they are so so nice and the fit is perfect.
2/15/12 9:40 AM
annakeeton said...
Great jeans and your designer details make them more special! Thanks for including all of the details in your review.
2/15/12 6:22 AM
JDpenelope said...
OMG -- Eliz -- You are definitely a contender in this contest. Great details and very comprehensive review. It's a lot of work and I appreciate all of it.
2/15/12 6:14 AM
Margie T said...
Stunning! Congratulations.
2/15/12 1:41 AM
treefrog said...
Fantastic jeans. I like how you've incorporated details from other designers to make your jeans unique. Love the colour co-ordinated zipper. Congrats!
2/15/12 0:42 AM
Zacky said...
Awesome jeans!!! Lot of time in all them buttons and buttonholes, and they look like they were well worth all the time invested!!!
2/15/12 0:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
Grrrr...I am so mad I didn't enter this contest. Your jeans are awesome!! Congrats!
2/15/12 0:09 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Totally fabulous jeans, love all your individual touches, great ideas!!
2/14/12 11:39 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful detail work and your fit is excellent! Thanks for the links for your jeans hardware-it makes all the difference.
2/14/12 11:28 PM
redrockcity said...
Those are amazing. I am in awe. Really incredible. Inspiring even! Thank you for such a great review!!
2/14/12 11:26 PM
Raye Ann said...
Awesome jeans!
2/14/12 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6025

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now