SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8774 (Misses' Jeans)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 1565 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 8:01 PM
Last Updated:2/12/12 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, these are just amazing! Great work!
5/24/14 9:08 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Besides being a awesome pair of jeans, I love love love your back pockets!
5/31/12 8:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Congratulations. Nice jeans.
3/2/12 9:11 PM
sewituprachel said...
Way to go. Your jeans are awesome! I love the color and they are fitted perfectly. Rachel @ be. mine
2/28/12 2:40 PM
wordchick said...
Excellent work...the pockets ROCK!!! Wow...I love the color and design! Congrats!
2/28/12 8:32 AM
TanitIsis said...
They look awesome! If you like your jeans low-rise (below the natural waist) I would stick with the contoured waistband. Every single pair of RTW low-rise jeans I've ever owned had a contour waistband---straight ones are just asking for gaping if they're located below the natural waist. :) LOVE your pockets :)
2/27/12 8:23 PM
MissCelie said...
Amazingly good looking!
2/27/12 4:41 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great fit!
2/23/12 8:34 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking jeans, nice fit! Love the pocket detail!
2/20/12 5:09 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the review (and sorry to be so late -- I was working on my own jeans), showing your analytical process. Looks like you got the personal fit that you were striving for! Great job.
2/17/12 7:06 AM
sfshaza said...
What a great fit! I love your back pockets.
2/17/12 3:24 AM
House of Pinheiro said...
its fab ! I voted for you ! good luck!
2/16/12 8:25 PM
Terri A said...
Super cool and awesome fit!
2/15/12 8:17 PM
fractal said...
You achieved a great fit! I will definitely make use of your comments on how to reduce excess fabric under the bum when I make my next pair.
2/15/12 6:19 PM
rebe said...
LOVE the pockets!!!
2/14/12 11:13 PM
spamlamb said...
Wow great fit!
2/14/12 10:49 PM
Leora said...
Those are much much cuter than the pattern envelope! Great job!!
2/14/12 3:15 PM
jenleeC said...
OMG, so many bums staring out at me on the gallery! The jeans contest is in full swing! Yours look terrific and you have a great fit. Love the pockets.
2/14/12 0:20 AM
slmstyle said...
great jeans! The fit is perfect and I really like the pocket treatment! I have this pattern too and was kind of scared to make them, but thanks to your great review, I can try them with confidence.
2/13/12 6:17 PM
tsedai said...
I already commented on the blog, but I still love those pockets!
2/13/12 2:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! Super cute and super fit! Great job!!
2/13/12 1:47 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Great jeans! Thanks for the review and alteration tips.
2/13/12 9:46 AM
Levone said...
Love your jeans, especially the color and pocket design! I have got to work on encorporating more colorful pants into my wardrobe. Great review!
2/13/12 9:40 AM
SVN said...
Hi Poppykettle, Great looking jeans!! How did you manage to match the front and back inseams after taking 2cm out of the back one? I would like to do the same alteration, but am stumped as to how to match the seams!!
2/13/12 9:06 AM
Silknmore said...
Very cool pockets. Congratulations on some great looking jeans.
2/13/12 8:28 AM
annakeeton said...
Super jeans and I really like the layers on the back pockets.
2/13/12 6:44 AM
cleverclogs said...
The fit is great and the back pockets look terrific!
2/13/12 1:12 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jeans and your back pockets are stunning. Love the colour as well.
2/13/12 0:51 AM
Raye Ann said...
These jeans are gorgeous!! I love them, and they fit perfectly on you. Congratulations!!
2/12/12 11:05 PM
Zacky said...
Excellent work on the review! Enjoyed all your blog entries on the jeans as well! And for the jeans,,, they look great! Congrats!!!!
2/12/12 10:07 PM
EleanorSews said...
Amazing fit! Gorgeous color! Congrats.
2/12/12 9:51 PM
poppykettle said...
hahaha - thanks Lynn - you're a funny gal! These jeans are a bit of work to get right, aren't they? Thanks everyone else for your wonderful comments - I've got the warm and fuzzies!
2/12/12 9:16 PM
Lynn67 said...
I just posted my review of the same pattern, and when I went to Review Gallery I thought your bum was mine...till I noticed how well yours fit! Thanks for detailing how to get rid of bagginess. We had a lot of the same problems with the pattern, but you handled them better - I'm taking notes! Fabulous fit!
2/12/12 9:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review! Great jeans too!!
2/12/12 8:47 PM
treefrog said...
Your jeans look fantastic and I love the detailing on the back pocket. A very interesting and informative review. Had a bit of a giggle with the tent description :-)
2/12/12 8:38 PM
argiope said...
These are great, love the pocket detail!
2/12/12 8:24 PM
margk said...
Thanks for a great review! Your jeans look amazing. Same reason as me for joining this contest!
2/12/12 8:21 PM
Erin D said...
What a great review! Your jeans really do have a fantastic fit. I especially appreciate the alteration instructions for the excess fabric under the bum.
2/12/12 8:17 PM
redrockcity said...
Great looking jeans! I love the color and the fit is awesome! I can't believe these are your first pair of pants!
2/12/12 8:12 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, those look great, good work!
2/12/12 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Brenelle Reve de bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info