SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8774 (Misses' Jeans)

23 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 1529 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 8:01 PM
Last Updated:2/12/12 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
wow, those look great, good work!
2/12/12 8:08 PM
redrockcity said...
Great looking jeans! I love the color and the fit is awesome! I can't believe these are your first pair of pants!
2/12/12 8:12 PM
Erin D said...
What a great review! Your jeans really do have a fantastic fit. I especially appreciate the alteration instructions for the excess fabric under the bum.
2/12/12 8:17 PM
margk said...
Thanks for a great review! Your jeans look amazing. Same reason as me for joining this contest!
2/12/12 8:21 PM
argiope said...
These are great, love the pocket detail!
2/12/12 8:24 PM
treefrog said...
Your jeans look fantastic and I love the detailing on the back pocket. A very interesting and informative review. Had a bit of a giggle with the tent description :-)
2/12/12 8:38 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review! Great jeans too!!
2/12/12 8:47 PM
Lynn67 said...
I just posted my review of the same pattern, and when I went to Review Gallery I thought your bum was mine...till I noticed how well yours fit! Thanks for detailing how to get rid of bagginess. We had a lot of the same problems with the pattern, but you handled them better - I'm taking notes! Fabulous fit!
2/12/12 9:03 PM
poppykettle said...
hahaha - thanks Lynn - you're a funny gal! These jeans are a bit of work to get right, aren't they? Thanks everyone else for your wonderful comments - I've got the warm and fuzzies!
2/12/12 9:16 PM
EleanorSews said...
Amazing fit! Gorgeous color! Congrats.
2/12/12 9:51 PM
Zacky said...
Excellent work on the review! Enjoyed all your blog entries on the jeans as well! And for the jeans,,, they look great! Congrats!!!!
2/12/12 10:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
These jeans are gorgeous!! I love them, and they fit perfectly on you. Congratulations!!
2/12/12 11:05 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jeans and your back pockets are stunning. Love the colour as well.
2/13/12 0:51 AM
cleverclogs said...
The fit is great and the back pockets look terrific!
2/13/12 1:12 AM
annakeeton said...
Super jeans and I really like the layers on the back pockets.
2/13/12 6:44 AM
Silknmore said...
Very cool pockets. Congratulations on some great looking jeans.
2/13/12 8:28 AM
SVN said...
Hi Poppykettle, Great looking jeans!! How did you manage to match the front and back inseams after taking 2cm out of the back one? I would like to do the same alteration, but am stumped as to how to match the seams!!
2/13/12 9:06 AM
Levone said...
Love your jeans, especially the color and pocket design! I have got to work on encorporating more colorful pants into my wardrobe. Great review!
2/13/12 9:40 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Great jeans! Thanks for the review and alteration tips.
2/13/12 9:46 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! Super cute and super fit! Great job!!
2/13/12 1:47 PM
tsedai said...
I already commented on the blog, but I still love those pockets!
2/13/12 2:51 PM
slmstyle said...
great jeans! The fit is perfect and I really like the pocket treatment! I have this pattern too and was kind of scared to make them, but thanks to your great review, I can try them with confidence.
2/13/12 6:17 PM
jenleeC said...
OMG, so many bums staring out at me on the gallery! The jeans contest is in full swing! Yours look terrific and you have a great fit. Love the pockets.
2/14/12 0:20 AM
Leora said...
Those are much much cuter than the pattern envelope! Great job!!
2/14/12 3:15 PM
spamlamb said...
Wow great fit!
2/14/12 10:49 PM
rebe said...
LOVE the pockets!!!
2/14/12 11:13 PM
fractal said...
You achieved a great fit! I will definitely make use of your comments on how to reduce excess fabric under the bum when I make my next pair.
2/15/12 6:19 PM
Terri A said...
Super cool and awesome fit!
2/15/12 8:17 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
its fab ! I voted for you ! good luck!
2/16/12 8:25 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great fit! I love your back pockets.
2/17/12 3:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the review (and sorry to be so late -- I was working on my own jeans), showing your analytical process. Looks like you got the personal fit that you were striving for! Great job.
2/17/12 7:06 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking jeans, nice fit! Love the pocket detail!
2/20/12 5:09 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great fit!
2/23/12 8:34 PM
MissCelie said...
Amazingly good looking!
2/27/12 4:41 PM
TanitIsis said...
They look awesome! If you like your jeans low-rise (below the natural waist) I would stick with the contoured waistband. Every single pair of RTW low-rise jeans I've ever owned had a contour waistband---straight ones are just asking for gaping if they're located below the natural waist. :) LOVE your pockets :)
2/27/12 8:23 PM
wordchick said...
Excellent work...the pockets ROCK!!! Wow...I love the color and design! Congrats!
2/28/12 8:32 AM
sewituprachel said...
Way to go. Your jeans are awesome! I love the color and they are fitted perfectly. Rachel @ be. mine
2/28/12 2:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Congratulations. Nice jeans.
3/2/12 9:11 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Besides being a awesome pair of jeans, I love love love your back pockets!
5/31/12 8:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, these are just amazing! Great work!
5/24/14 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now