SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
What a lovely dress (and embroidered boots)! Thanks so much for sharing.
2/12/12 11:03 PM
Leora said...
How in the world do you embroider boots?! Wow! Your dress is lovely and the boots really make it special.
2/13/12 2:14 AM
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks wonderful on you. Thanks for alerting us about the sleeves. Your boots are fantastic - how cool! (And I love your puffy little friend in the picture.)
2/13/12 10:27 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a great job on this nightmarish pattern. I hated it but yours looks great. How in the world do you embroider boots?? Wow...great accessory
2/13/12 1:08 PM
Nan Kay said...
I have a commercial embroidery machine with hoops that clamp, so I can embroider different things like boots and car floor mats, even infant socks!. This pattern really could use a different sleeve! The little guy is Oliver, he thinks he is my shadow!!!
2/13/12 1:39 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on "tweaking" the pattern. Your dress is very pretty. Your boots looks wonderful with it. Nice touch with the embroidery.
2/13/12 4:01 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely, lovely dress, and you have the figure to wear it! The fabric is wonderful too and I love the matching boots!!!
2/13/12 5:27 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow!! The dress is gorgeous, but was blown away that your embroidered your boots!!
2/13/12 6:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish dress on you, Nan Kay!
2/13/12 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6172

photo
by: sewin

Review
Burda 3403

photo
by: NorasNotio...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now