SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish dress on you, Nan Kay!
2/13/12 8:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow!! The dress is gorgeous, but was blown away that your embroidered your boots!!
2/13/12 6:52 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely, lovely dress, and you have the figure to wear it! The fabric is wonderful too and I love the matching boots!!!
2/13/12 5:27 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on "tweaking" the pattern. Your dress is very pretty. Your boots looks wonderful with it. Nice touch with the embroidery.
2/13/12 4:01 PM
Nan Kay said...
I have a commercial embroidery machine with hoops that clamp, so I can embroider different things like boots and car floor mats, even infant socks!. This pattern really could use a different sleeve! The little guy is Oliver, he thinks he is my shadow!!!
2/13/12 1:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a great job on this nightmarish pattern. I hated it but yours looks great. How in the world do you embroider boots?? Wow...great accessory
2/13/12 1:08 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks wonderful on you. Thanks for alerting us about the sleeves. Your boots are fantastic - how cool! (And I love your puffy little friend in the picture.)
2/13/12 10:27 AM
Leora said...
How in the world do you embroider boots?! Wow! Your dress is lovely and the boots really make it special.
2/13/12 2:14 AM
persevering said...
What a lovely dress (and embroidered boots)! Thanks so much for sharing.
2/12/12 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info
Simplicity 3673

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review