SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
What a lovely dress (and embroidered boots)! Thanks so much for sharing.
2/12/12 11:03 PM
Leora said...
How in the world do you embroider boots?! Wow! Your dress is lovely and the boots really make it special.
2/13/12 2:14 AM
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks wonderful on you. Thanks for alerting us about the sleeves. Your boots are fantastic - how cool! (And I love your puffy little friend in the picture.)
2/13/12 10:27 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a great job on this nightmarish pattern. I hated it but yours looks great. How in the world do you embroider boots?? Wow...great accessory
2/13/12 1:08 PM
Nan Kay said...
I have a commercial embroidery machine with hoops that clamp, so I can embroider different things like boots and car floor mats, even infant socks!. This pattern really could use a different sleeve! The little guy is Oliver, he thinks he is my shadow!!!
2/13/12 1:39 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on "tweaking" the pattern. Your dress is very pretty. Your boots looks wonderful with it. Nice touch with the embroidery.
2/13/12 4:01 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely, lovely dress, and you have the figure to wear it! The fabric is wonderful too and I love the matching boots!!!
2/13/12 5:27 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow!! The dress is gorgeous, but was blown away that your embroidered your boots!!
2/13/12 6:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish dress on you, Nan Kay!
2/13/12 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Go To Signature Dress

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review