SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3733 

3 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:S I G R I D
photo

 
 
About S I G R I Dstar
MN
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/12 10:42 AM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and perfect fit! Isn't it amusing to watch styles return - I've seen several current patterns similar to this and wish I had held on to more of them!
2/14/12 7:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your dress is fabulous, I want this pattern :) !! Sorry you had to redo so much but the end result is gorgeous.
2/13/12 7:23 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
2/13/12 6:23 PM
tsedai said...
Love it! Looks great.
2/13/12 2:46 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love the dress. All of your effort was worth it because it looks great on you.
2/13/12 2:10 PM
S I G R I D said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. Elona! You are so right. I remember Rampling and the envelpoe artist definitely had her as a muse.
2/13/12 1:42 PM
MNBarb said...
It makes me sad that this dress pattern is OOP. It is really cute and looks like it could win in the pattern of the year contest in 2012. Funny that it's from the '70's. Nice work. I love it!
2/13/12 1:21 PM
Sassy T said...
An absolute fabulous dress. Suits you to a tee.
2/13/12 1:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! Love it...that pattern woman is snarling!
2/13/12 1:04 PM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering and modern.
2/13/12 12:52 PM
Elona said...
Cute dress. It's quite becoming to you. The reason you're having trouble duplicating the "Evil Woman' look is that it was perfected and I think patented by an actress named Charlotte Rampling. The artist who did the pattern illustration obviously had Rampling in mind. You can google-image her name to see what I mean.
2/13/12 12:26 PM
nicegirl said...
Fun dress! I like your fabric choice and the fit is great.
2/13/12 11:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love it!!!
2/13/12 11:16 AM
MaggiS said...
The '70s vibe works! It looks great.
2/13/12 11:01 AM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering dress on you. Love the bodice and the way you styled it.
2/13/12 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B4271

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review