SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3733 

3 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:S I G R I D
photo

 
 
About S I G R I Dstar
MN
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/12 10:42 AM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very flattering dress on you. Love the bodice and the way you styled it.
2/13/12 10:54 AM
MaggiS said...
The '70s vibe works! It looks great.
2/13/12 11:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love it!!!
2/13/12 11:16 AM
nicegirl said...
Fun dress! I like your fabric choice and the fit is great.
2/13/12 11:39 AM
Elona said...
Cute dress. It's quite becoming to you. The reason you're having trouble duplicating the "Evil Woman' look is that it was perfected and I think patented by an actress named Charlotte Rampling. The artist who did the pattern illustration obviously had Rampling in mind. You can google-image her name to see what I mean.
2/13/12 12:26 PM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering and modern.
2/13/12 12:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! Love it...that pattern woman is snarling!
2/13/12 1:04 PM
Sassy T said...
An absolute fabulous dress. Suits you to a tee.
2/13/12 1:17 PM
MNBarb said...
It makes me sad that this dress pattern is OOP. It is really cute and looks like it could win in the pattern of the year contest in 2012. Funny that it's from the '70's. Nice work. I love it!
2/13/12 1:21 PM
S I G R I D said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. Elona! You are so right. I remember Rampling and the envelpoe artist definitely had her as a muse.
2/13/12 1:42 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love the dress. All of your effort was worth it because it looks great on you.
2/13/12 2:10 PM
tsedai said...
Love it! Looks great.
2/13/12 2:46 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
2/13/12 6:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your dress is fabulous, I want this pattern :) !! Sorry you had to redo so much but the end result is gorgeous.
2/13/12 7:23 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and perfect fit! Isn't it amusing to watch styles return - I've seen several current patterns similar to this and wish I had held on to more of them!
2/14/12 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now