Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3733 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 427 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:S I G R I D
photo
About S I G R I Dstar
MN
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/12 10:42 AM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very flattering dress on you. Love the bodice and the way you styled it.
2/13/12 10:54 AM
MaggiS said...
The '70s vibe works! It looks great.
2/13/12 11:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love it!!!
2/13/12 11:16 AM
nicegirl said...
Fun dress! I like your fabric choice and the fit is great.
2/13/12 11:39 AM
Elona said...
Cute dress. It's quite becoming to you. The reason you're having trouble duplicating the "Evil Woman' look is that it was perfected and I think patented by an actress named Charlotte Rampling. The artist who did the pattern illustration obviously had Rampling in mind. You can google-image her name to see what I mean.
2/13/12 12:26 PM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering and modern.
2/13/12 12:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! Love it...that pattern woman is snarling!
2/13/12 1:04 PM
Sassy T said...
An absolute fabulous dress. Suits you to a tee.
2/13/12 1:17 PM
MNBarb said...
It makes me sad that this dress pattern is OOP. It is really cute and looks like it could win in the pattern of the year contest in 2012. Funny that it's from the '70's. Nice work. I love it!
2/13/12 1:21 PM
S I G R I D said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. Elona! You are so right. I remember Rampling and the envelpoe artist definitely had her as a muse.
2/13/12 1:42 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love the dress. All of your effort was worth it because it looks great on you.
2/13/12 2:10 PM
tsedai said...
Love it! Looks great.
2/13/12 2:46 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
2/13/12 6:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your dress is fabulous, I want this pattern :) !! Sorry you had to redo so much but the end result is gorgeous.
2/13/12 7:23 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and perfect fit! Isn't it amusing to watch styles return - I've seen several current patterns similar to this and wish I had held on to more of them!
2/14/12 7:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4063
photo
Review by TalyQ on 1/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-126 Trousers
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/6/07
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us