SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5356 

13 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/12 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JPForster said...
Lovely top - and color is beautiful on you!
2/26/12 9:26 AM
Catbird said...
I'm trying to catch up a little on PR -- I've missed so much! I love this top on you, Christa and love that fabric. Good thing you went with the small-extra small sizes or you would have been engulfed in fabric and we wouldn't have found you for days! You look great and I adore that necklace!!
2/23/12 10:46 AM
1SewSweet said...
WOW, what a really cute top! I love the colors in your fabric and you're so correct, that necklace is too cute! Someone is very lucky to have a sewing fairy godmother!
2/15/12 5:19 AM
shekala said...
The color and the pattern look great on you. The necklace makes it perfect. A fellow Okie
2/15/12 2:56 AM
ggf2005 said...
I love your bias trim...beautiful blouse.
2/14/12 4:06 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful fabric and it looks so good on you - your fairy godmother is a very nice lady - I know that for sure - the necklace is so right for this top - great review
2/14/12 11:33 AM
TJSEWS said...
The top is just gorgeous on you. And it fits you beautifully.
2/14/12 10:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
Hello Christas amazing about meeting Annette on PR I thought she was a relative of yours!!! Your tunic is lovely the style and fabric, I particularly love the necklace with the belted tunic really gives a polished look to your outfit.
2/14/12 9:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty top. The colours are great, and your neck binding is clever and looks good.
2/14/12 8:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice and great fabric! Thanks for the sizing tips.
2/14/12 7:04 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I normally would have passed this pattern by, but I am loving your version! This shirt is beautiful on you and the color is really flattering
2/14/12 2:38 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice - great fabric!
2/14/12 0:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Pretty! I love that color on you.
2/13/12 10:12 PM
SewWil said...
For such a simple pattern it sure has WOW factor! Great looking top. Love the fabric.
2/13/12 9:31 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, you are just pretty as can be in your lovely green top. And you are right about wonderful friendships that can occur from PR. Sewists are just the nicest people.
2/13/12 9:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Luscious and lovely! Very nice merge of fabric and style. You wear these colors beautifully!
2/13/12 8:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, pretty top, beautiful fabric and gorgeous necklace. Sewing friends are such blessings!
2/13/12 7:53 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your top is fabulous!!! Love the fabric and great idea to size down--it fits you perfectly!
2/13/12 7:16 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm all for QUICK-TO-SEW patterns these days -- ha! :o) I REALLY like this top on you. It has just the right amount of ease, and the colors are PERFECT for you. :o)
2/13/12 6:47 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Beautiful job
2/13/12 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info