Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5356 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 550 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/12 6:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
Beautiful job
2/13/12 6:40 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm all for QUICK-TO-SEW patterns these days -- ha! :o) I REALLY like this top on you. It has just the right amount of ease, and the colors are PERFECT for you. :o)
2/13/12 6:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your top is fabulous!!! Love the fabric and great idea to size down--it fits you perfectly!
2/13/12 7:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, pretty top, beautiful fabric and gorgeous necklace. Sewing friends are such blessings!
2/13/12 7:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Luscious and lovely! Very nice merge of fabric and style. You wear these colors beautifully!
2/13/12 8:39 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, you are just pretty as can be in your lovely green top. And you are right about wonderful friendships that can occur from PR. Sewists are just the nicest people.
2/13/12 9:03 PM
SewWil said...
For such a simple pattern it sure has WOW factor! Great looking top. Love the fabric.
2/13/12 9:31 PM
Peggy L said...
Pretty! I love that color on you.
2/13/12 10:12 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice - great fabric!
2/14/12 0:57 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I normally would have passed this pattern by, but I am loving your version! This shirt is beautiful on you and the color is really flattering
2/14/12 2:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice and great fabric! Thanks for the sizing tips.
2/14/12 7:04 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty top. The colours are great, and your neck binding is clever and looks good.
2/14/12 8:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
Hello Christas amazing about meeting Annette on PR I thought she was a relative of yours!!! Your tunic is lovely the style and fabric, I particularly love the necklace with the belted tunic really gives a polished look to your outfit.
2/14/12 9:27 AM
TJSEWS said...
The top is just gorgeous on you. And it fits you beautifully.
2/14/12 10:18 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful fabric and it looks so good on you - your fairy godmother is a very nice lady - I know that for sure - the necklace is so right for this top - great review
2/14/12 11:33 AM
ggf2005 said...
I love your bias trim...beautiful blouse.
2/14/12 4:06 PM
shekala said...
The color and the pattern look great on you. The necklace makes it perfect. A fellow Okie
2/15/12 2:56 AM
1SewSweet said...
WOW, what a really cute top! I love the colors in your fabric and you're so correct, that necklace is too cute! Someone is very lucky to have a sewing fairy godmother!
2/15/12 5:19 AM
Catbird said...
I'm trying to catch up a little on PR -- I've missed so much! I love this top on you, Christa and love that fabric. Good thing you went with the small-extra small sizes or you would have been engulfed in fabric and we wouldn't have found you for days! You look great and I adore that necklace!!
2/23/12 10:46 AM
JPForster said...
Lovely top - and color is beautiful on you!
2/26/12 9:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us