SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2009-120 (Square Pocket A Line Skirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 10:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Sharp skirt!
2/18/12 8:19 PM
FloraNature said...
Great skirt, and really well tailored! Might also be good worn with a pair of thick matt tights, brogues and a closely fitting little cropped jacket (as an alternative to boots).
2/16/12 10:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice tailored skirt. I hope you wear it a lot. I don't see why it has to be worn only with boots. Certainly the skirt looks wintery, but maybe it's a question of finding the right shoes and stockings. Furthermore I don't agree that it has to be a winter-only pattern. I can definitely see it in a flowery cotton print, not too ditsy but small enough for pattern matching not to be a worry.
2/15/12 4:41 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great skirt for riding. I like the belt loop/pocket combo.
2/15/12 10:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love your skirt looks so nice on you!
2/15/12 9:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking skirt and workmanship is top notch!
2/15/12 5:30 AM
Erin D said...
What a unique skirt! The inverted pleat is really a fun detail, and it looks lovely paired with your black top.
2/14/12 11:24 PM
norie creates said...
I love this skirt. Looks great on you.
2/14/12 10:09 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Love your skirt!!!
2/14/12 9:05 PM
SavageCoco said...
Pockets - Luv 'Em!
2/14/12 6:05 PM
S I G R I D said...
This really does look like a wardrobe workhorse and it's cute on you to boot!
2/14/12 5:13 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW. This is great. This skirt looks really good - you did a great job, the fabric is just the ticket, and all in all - a nice biking skirt.
2/14/12 2:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for the great reveiw- i had admired this skirt and its nice to see how well it can work when the details are attended to!
2/14/12 2:33 PM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely love this skirt, the pockets loop and pleat. Fabulous.
2/14/12 12:54 PM
tsedai said...
Looks amazing! Love the style.
2/14/12 11:46 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking skirt. A lot of details without being too much. I always enjoy your reviews. Thanks!
2/14/12 11:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A $5.00 skirt? Your details are beautiful and I love the idea of a biking skirt!
2/14/12 11:35 AM
marec said...
Those pockets are just perfect for the skirt-I love all of this. Thanks for the tips on construction. I hope you enjoy biking in this lovely skirt.
2/14/12 11:17 AM
jynclr said...
GREAT skirt! You did a great job. Thank you for describing your "turn of cloth" technique. I have wondered why sometimes the lining peeks out from around the fashion fabric. I made a bustier for a costume which has this issue. Now I know how to fix it. You wear the skirt wonderfully well.
2/14/12 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info