SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2009-120 (Square Pocket A Line Skirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 10:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jynclr said...
GREAT skirt! You did a great job. Thank you for describing your "turn of cloth" technique. I have wondered why sometimes the lining peeks out from around the fashion fabric. I made a bustier for a costume which has this issue. Now I know how to fix it. You wear the skirt wonderfully well.
2/14/12 10:56 AM
marec said...
Those pockets are just perfect for the skirt-I love all of this. Thanks for the tips on construction. I hope you enjoy biking in this lovely skirt.
2/14/12 11:17 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A $5.00 skirt? Your details are beautiful and I love the idea of a biking skirt!
2/14/12 11:35 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking skirt. A lot of details without being too much. I always enjoy your reviews. Thanks!
2/14/12 11:40 AM
tsedai said...
Looks amazing! Love the style.
2/14/12 11:46 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely love this skirt, the pockets loop and pleat. Fabulous.
2/14/12 12:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for the great reveiw- i had admired this skirt and its nice to see how well it can work when the details are attended to!
2/14/12 2:33 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW. This is great. This skirt looks really good - you did a great job, the fabric is just the ticket, and all in all - a nice biking skirt.
2/14/12 2:47 PM
S I G R I D said...
This really does look like a wardrobe workhorse and it's cute on you to boot!
2/14/12 5:13 PM
SavageCoco said...
Pockets - Luv 'Em!
2/14/12 6:05 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Love your skirt!!!
2/14/12 9:05 PM
norie creates said...
I love this skirt. Looks great on you.
2/14/12 10:09 PM
Erin D said...
What a unique skirt! The inverted pleat is really a fun detail, and it looks lovely paired with your black top.
2/14/12 11:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking skirt and workmanship is top notch!
2/15/12 5:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love your skirt looks so nice on you!
2/15/12 9:36 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great skirt for riding. I like the belt loop/pocket combo.
2/15/12 10:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice tailored skirt. I hope you wear it a lot. I don't see why it has to be worn only with boots. Certainly the skirt looks wintery, but maybe it's a question of finding the right shoes and stockings. Furthermore I don't agree that it has to be a winter-only pattern. I can definitely see it in a flowery cotton print, not too ditsy but small enough for pattern matching not to be a worry.
2/15/12 4:41 PM
FloraNature said...
Great skirt, and really well tailored! Might also be good worn with a pair of thick matt tights, brogues and a closely fitting little cropped jacket (as an alternative to boots).
2/16/12 10:11 AM
ChristineX said...
Sharp skirt!
2/18/12 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review