Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2009-120 (Square Pocket A Line Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 335 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 10:25 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jynclr said...
GREAT skirt! You did a great job. Thank you for describing your "turn of cloth" technique. I have wondered why sometimes the lining peeks out from around the fashion fabric. I made a bustier for a costume which has this issue. Now I know how to fix it. You wear the skirt wonderfully well.
2/14/12 10:56 AM
marec said...
Those pockets are just perfect for the skirt-I love all of this. Thanks for the tips on construction. I hope you enjoy biking in this lovely skirt.
2/14/12 11:17 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A $5.00 skirt? Your details are beautiful and I love the idea of a biking skirt!
2/14/12 11:35 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking skirt. A lot of details without being too much. I always enjoy your reviews. Thanks!
2/14/12 11:40 AM
tsedai said...
Looks amazing! Love the style.
2/14/12 11:46 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely love this skirt, the pockets loop and pleat. Fabulous.
2/14/12 12:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for the great reveiw- i had admired this skirt and its nice to see how well it can work when the details are attended to!
2/14/12 2:33 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW. This is great. This skirt looks really good - you did a great job, the fabric is just the ticket, and all in all - a nice biking skirt.
2/14/12 2:47 PM
S I G R I D said...
This really does look like a wardrobe workhorse and it's cute on you to boot!
2/14/12 5:13 PM
SavageCoco said...
Pockets - Luv 'Em!
2/14/12 6:05 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Love your skirt!!!
2/14/12 9:05 PM
norie creates said...
I love this skirt. Looks great on you.
2/14/12 10:09 PM
Erin D said...
What a unique skirt! The inverted pleat is really a fun detail, and it looks lovely paired with your black top.
2/14/12 11:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking skirt and workmanship is top notch!
2/15/12 5:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love your skirt looks so nice on you!
2/15/12 9:36 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great skirt for riding. I like the belt loop/pocket combo.
2/15/12 10:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice tailored skirt. I hope you wear it a lot. I don't see why it has to be worn only with boots. Certainly the skirt looks wintery, but maybe it's a question of finding the right shoes and stockings. Furthermore I don't agree that it has to be a winter-only pattern. I can definitely see it in a flowery cotton print, not too ditsy but small enough for pattern matching not to be a worry.
2/15/12 4:41 PM
FloraNature said...
Great skirt, and really well tailored! Might also be good worn with a pair of thick matt tights, brogues and a closely fitting little cropped jacket (as an alternative to boots).
2/16/12 10:11 AM
ChristineX said...
Sharp skirt!
2/18/12 8:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

HotPatterns 1089
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/29/09
Read Review

Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )
Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7911
photo
Review by goosegreen on 3/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us