SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:jynclr
photo

 
 
About jynclr
TX USA
Member since: 12/20/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 0:16 AM
Last Updated:2/20/12 10:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Girlthursday said...
It,s beautiful! Can you tell me if you found the sizing on the envelope to be true? It doesn't seem to coincide with regular clothing sizing... By like ten sizes... For me. I'm afraid to cut into it, either at the size it's telling me or at my regular size!
9/25/12 8:09 PM
carry said...
I wanted to see your "steampunk outfit" You did a great job All the terminology you encountered in this pattern will help you tremendously in the future. You should consider theatrical costuming-maybe local or college theaters if you enjoy this kind of work. I was offered this awhile ago but was too busy with bridal work Keep sewing!!!
8/6/12 1:08 PM
manybellsdown said...
I love what you did with the skirt. I didn't make the skirt when I did it, but I might try that now!
3/7/12 5:10 PM
jadesabre9 said...
Looks great! I am working on this pattern now - hope mine comes out HALF as good as this did :) Pretty color choice too.
2/26/12 1:49 PM
tsedai said...
Looks amazing! And great review!
2/20/12 1:56 PM
lesliez said...
You look fabulous! So fun!
2/15/12 0:43 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
2/14/12 7:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic: bamboo

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-38

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now