Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

24 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:jynclr
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jynclr
Member since: 12/20/11
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 0:16 AM
Last Updated:2/20/12 10:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Girlthursday said... (9/25/12 8:09 PM) Reply
It,s beautiful! Can you tell me if you found the sizing on the envelope to be true? It doesn't seem to coincide with regular clothing sizing... By like ten sizes... For me. I'm afraid to cut into it, either at the size it's telling me or at my regular size!
carry said... (8/6/12 1:08 PM) Reply
I wanted to see your "steampunk outfit" You did a great job All the terminology you encountered in this pattern will help you tremendously in the future. You should consider theatrical costuming-maybe local or college theaters if you enjoy this kind of work. I was offered this awhile ago but was too busy with bridal work Keep sewing!!!
manybellsdown said... (3/7/12 5:10 PM) Reply
I love what you did with the skirt. I didn't make the skirt when I did it, but I might try that now!
jadesabre9 said... (2/26/12 1:49 PM) Reply
Looks great! I am working on this pattern now - hope mine comes out HALF as good as this did :) Pretty color choice too.
tsedai said... (2/20/12 1:56 PM) Reply
Looks amazing! And great review!
lesliez said... (2/15/12 0:43 AM) Reply
You look fabulous! So fun!
Trephas2003 said... (2/14/12 7:21 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2014-117

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1236

photo
by: Gemaki

Review