SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7738 (Pants/trousers )

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 11:01 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Love them! The flare is awesome. Great job!
2/14/12 11:25 PM
redrockcity said...
Great jeans. Very stylish and cute!
2/14/12 11:43 PM
cmcarr said...
Great looking jeans! You are in great shape for a 56 year old.
2/15/12 0:02 AM
Zacky said...
Good job!!! Congrats!!! And the blinging pockets, well, i like me some bling if you dont know ;) already.
2/15/12 0:09 AM
treefrog said...
Well done. Love the 'bling' and 'pink ribbon' beltloop is a great idea. It would look fantastic on those pink jeans your are planning.
2/15/12 0:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
They are really amazing. Well done.
2/15/12 1:47 AM
Lynngray said...
Wow, they look really great on you. Thanks for the review. Great job also.
2/15/12 2:04 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Looking great!
2/15/12 4:42 AM
annakeeton said...
You did a lovely job with these custom jeans. The bling on the back pockets and the one extra long belt loop are super details.
2/15/12 6:38 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the flare, and the pocket shape change is subtle but really flattering. Well done!
2/15/12 9:49 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous!!! You're rocking your new jeans girl and definitely worth all the work. Happy belated Birthday too! :-)
2/15/12 10:31 AM
TJSEWS said...
These jeans look great on you!
2/15/12 11:22 AM
marec said...
Wow-dynamite jeans!
2/15/12 11:45 AM
tsedai said...
I LOVE these! I really like your pocket design, and the fit is amazing! I have this pattern, but have been worried that the flare would be too much. But here it looks really great! I will probably follow your advice and lessen it some when I get around to making it. Thanks for the great review!
2/15/12 12:30 PM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking jeans! Love the bling and the fit on you is perfect! You really did a wonderful job on these.
2/15/12 2:20 PM
fractal said...
Great details; especially love the bling designs and the curved back pocket shape.
2/15/12 5:56 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great jeans! I love the detailing on the back pockets, it's awesome!!
2/15/12 6:09 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! Nora :)
2/15/12 7:41 PM
Terri A said...
Wow did you do an AMAZING job on these jeans - they look great and so do you! What weight gain:-)??? sheesh
2/15/12 8:43 PM
norie creates said...
These look amazing and fit you very well.
2/15/12 10:56 PM
margk said...
Everything about these jeans is fantastic! Enjoy.
2/15/12 11:10 PM
JDpenelope said...
You really took this competition seriously and got a seriously great result. (I missed your review, because I was sewing my own jeans). Thanks for all of your pics. For a 56-yo, your booty looks pretty good!
2/15/12 11:43 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love yours jeans they look fantastic on you.
2/16/12 0:43 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely adore those jeans and I prefer the stones to the embroidery; look more hip.
2/16/12 2:35 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow, fantastic!
2/16/12 3:03 PM
Dale C said...
Those jeans look wonderful! Great fit, and I love the bling on the back pockets!
2/16/12 3:44 PM
DianasThread said...
Terrific jeans. Happy birthday.
2/16/12 5:23 PM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! Love those back pocket details!
2/18/12 6:08 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautifully done. Thank you for the rivet info too.
2/25/12 10:51 PM
a7yrstitch said...
Super jeans, amazing job, fabulous review packed with information. Thank you.
12/16/13 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5756

photo
by: loti

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6476

photo
by: norsk

Review