SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7738 (Pants/trousers )

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 11:01 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a7yrstitch said...
Super jeans, amazing job, fabulous review packed with information. Thank you.
12/16/13 3:21 PM
Silknmore said...
Beautifully done. Thank you for the rivet info too.
2/25/12 10:51 PM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! Love those back pocket details!
2/18/12 6:08 AM
DianasThread said...
Terrific jeans. Happy birthday.
2/16/12 5:23 PM
Dale C said...
Those jeans look wonderful! Great fit, and I love the bling on the back pockets!
2/16/12 3:44 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow, fantastic!
2/16/12 3:03 PM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely adore those jeans and I prefer the stones to the embroidery; look more hip.
2/16/12 2:35 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love yours jeans they look fantastic on you.
2/16/12 0:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
You really took this competition seriously and got a seriously great result. (I missed your review, because I was sewing my own jeans). Thanks for all of your pics. For a 56-yo, your booty looks pretty good!
2/15/12 11:43 PM
margk said...
Everything about these jeans is fantastic! Enjoy.
2/15/12 11:10 PM
norie creates said...
These look amazing and fit you very well.
2/15/12 10:56 PM
Terri A said...
Wow did you do an AMAZING job on these jeans - they look great and so do you! What weight gain:-)??? sheesh
2/15/12 8:43 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! Nora :)
2/15/12 7:41 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great jeans! I love the detailing on the back pockets, it's awesome!!
2/15/12 6:09 PM
fractal said...
Great details; especially love the bling designs and the curved back pocket shape.
2/15/12 5:56 PM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking jeans! Love the bling and the fit on you is perfect! You really did a wonderful job on these.
2/15/12 2:20 PM
tsedai said...
I LOVE these! I really like your pocket design, and the fit is amazing! I have this pattern, but have been worried that the flare would be too much. But here it looks really great! I will probably follow your advice and lessen it some when I get around to making it. Thanks for the great review!
2/15/12 12:30 PM
marec said...
Wow-dynamite jeans!
2/15/12 11:45 AM
TJSEWS said...
These jeans look great on you!
2/15/12 11:22 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous!!! You're rocking your new jeans girl and definitely worth all the work. Happy belated Birthday too! :-)
2/15/12 10:31 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the flare, and the pocket shape change is subtle but really flattering. Well done!
2/15/12 9:49 AM
annakeeton said...
You did a lovely job with these custom jeans. The bling on the back pockets and the one extra long belt loop are super details.
2/15/12 6:38 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Looking great!
2/15/12 4:42 AM
Lynngray said...
Wow, they look really great on you. Thanks for the review. Great job also.
2/15/12 2:04 AM
FreyaStark said...
They are really amazing. Well done.
2/15/12 1:47 AM
treefrog said...
Well done. Love the 'bling' and 'pink ribbon' beltloop is a great idea. It would look fantastic on those pink jeans your are planning.
2/15/12 0:51 AM
Zacky said...
Good job!!! Congrats!!! And the blinging pockets, well, i like me some bling if you dont know ;) already.
2/15/12 0:09 AM
cmcarr said...
Great looking jeans! You are in great shape for a 56 year old.
2/15/12 0:02 AM
redrockcity said...
Great jeans. Very stylish and cute!
2/14/12 11:43 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love them! The flare is awesome. Great job!
2/14/12 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Portabello Pixie Ruffle Pants

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1010

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review