SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Laughing Moon Mercantile> 109 (Men's frock coats with 2 vests)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:mbracegrace
photo

 
 
About mbracegrace
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mbracegrace said... (3/2/12 2:26 PM) Reply
Thank you all for all of the positive feedback and I defintely plan to post review and pics of DH in his completed ensemble, which will be before mid April.
fuzzygalore said... (2/24/12 11:22 AM) Reply
Gorgeous vest AND recruiting? You're doing great :-).
Norsecross said... (2/23/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric, the cotton shirt is interesting too! Nice work! Someone give that man a pocket watch! :)
Trephas2003 said... (2/22/12 12:28 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Mainelydad said... (2/22/12 7:14 AM) Reply
I have also made this vest. Even if one doesn't have a long torso it's quite short. You also did a great job fitting at the shoulders which I found difficult to do. Looks fabulous!
sew4real said... (2/17/12 2:43 PM) Reply
Nice job!
JenSews2 said... (2/16/12 3:37 PM) Reply
Looks great! Nice job! I'd love to see the ensemble when you're done!
4u2cme said... (2/16/12 10:45 AM) Reply
Great looking vest!
allycovey said... (2/15/12 1:05 PM) Reply
Great photos and great job. I also have this pattern and Made DH the coat and a matching vest. The coat pleats on back were a little difficult for me then . you have inspired me to do it once again though..!!! nice job
SewPerfect said... (2/15/12 10:11 AM) Reply
Very nice! Love the fabric, your husband looks pleased! =)
Claverie said... (2/14/12 7:48 PM) Reply
What a remarkable photo! Vest looks fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details