SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Laughing Moon Mercantile> 109 (Men's frock coats with 2 vests)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:mbracegrace
photo

 
 
About mbracegrace
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 7:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mbracegrace said... (3/2/12 2:26 PM) Reply
Thank you all for all of the positive feedback and I defintely plan to post review and pics of DH in his completed ensemble, which will be before mid April.
fuzzygalore said... (2/24/12 11:22 AM) Reply
Gorgeous vest AND recruiting? You're doing great :-).
Norsecross said... (2/23/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric, the cotton shirt is interesting too! Nice work! Someone give that man a pocket watch! :)
Trephas2003 said... (2/22/12 12:28 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Mainelydad said... (2/22/12 7:14 AM) Reply
I have also made this vest. Even if one doesn't have a long torso it's quite short. You also did a great job fitting at the shoulders which I found difficult to do. Looks fabulous!
sew4real said... (2/17/12 2:43 PM) Reply
Nice job!
JenSews2 said... (2/16/12 3:37 PM) Reply
Looks great! Nice job! I'd love to see the ensemble when you're done!
4u2cme said... (2/16/12 10:45 AM) Reply
Great looking vest!
allycovey said... (2/15/12 1:05 PM) Reply
Great photos and great job. I also have this pattern and Made DH the coat and a matching vest. The coat pleats on back were a little difficult for me then . you have inspired me to do it once again though..!!! nice job
SewPerfect said... (2/15/12 10:11 AM) Reply
Very nice! Love the fabric, your husband looks pleased! =)
Claverie said... (2/14/12 7:48 PM) Reply
What a remarkable photo! Vest looks fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

No Pattern Used Mimi G

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable #129

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details