SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Laughing Moon Mercantile> 109 (Men's frock coats with 2 vests)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:mbracegrace
photo

 
 
About mbracegrace
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
What a remarkable photo! Vest looks fabulous!
2/14/12 7:48 PM
SewPerfect said...
Very nice! Love the fabric, your husband looks pleased! =)
2/15/12 10:11 AM
allycovey said...
Great photos and great job. I also have this pattern and Made DH the coat and a matching vest. The coat pleats on back were a little difficult for me then . you have inspired me to do it once again though..!!! nice job
2/15/12 1:05 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking vest!
2/16/12 10:45 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! Nice job! I'd love to see the ensemble when you're done!
2/16/12 3:37 PM
sew4real said...
Nice job!
2/17/12 2:43 PM
Mainelydad said...
I have also made this vest. Even if one doesn't have a long torso it's quite short. You also did a great job fitting at the shoulders which I found difficult to do. Looks fabulous!
2/22/12 7:14 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
2/22/12 12:28 PM
Norsecross said...
Lovely fabric, the cotton shirt is interesting too! Nice work! Someone give that man a pocket watch! :)
2/23/12 11:12 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Gorgeous vest AND recruiting? You're doing great :-).
2/24/12 11:22 AM
mbracegrace said...
Thank you all for all of the positive feedback and I defintely plan to post review and pics of DH in his completed ensemble, which will be before mid April.
3/2/12 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now