Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7863 (Pants/trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 582 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 10:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitz said...
Too funny, MNBarb! Actually, I think we'd all like to look like Racehorse in leggings. :-)
2/14/12 10:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're fabulous, and the colour is delicious. I wouldn't worry about the odd wrinkle if I were you. Who is going to notice them?
2/14/12 10:29 PM
redrockcity said...
I think those look great!! My 7 yo has a pair of purple jeggings she loves and that I have been coveting for ages. You have created the adult version!! (And I agree with Freya that no one will ever notice the wrinkles!!)
2/14/12 11:07 PM
21wale said...
I think generally people are wishing they looked like YOU in jeggings! And pull-on jeans must be very comfortable. Do you get the twist wrinkles in non-skin-tight pants?
2/14/12 11:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Hahaha...okay, I have several comments. We all want to look like Racehorse but I would SO totally be happy looking like YOU, that #1. #2 is I will call this magenta a TCU Frogs wannabe purple...I love it and the stance adjustment shot...just sayin', if they don't appreciate you in MN...come to TX.
2/15/12 0:16 AM
jenleeC said...
You're complaining? Try skinny jeans on a 1/2 pint pear like me! But seriously, these look good and sometimes we need a slim leg pant as it is the best style to team with a looser tunic or top.
2/15/12 0:21 AM
Christas said...
These look fantastic on you! Thanks for the fun and informative review!
2/15/12 0:23 AM
SewWil said...
You look fantastic in these!!! I love "Rear shot with stance adjustment". Very flattering (really). You may want to reconsider wearing these on a regular basis as opposed to on vacation where you don't know anyone. I say wear these to your high school reunion and show them how hot you look in a pair of nice jeans....I'm just saying. All kidding aside, great job and I love the color.
2/15/12 0:29 AM
chenille said...
Glad you were brave! I think these look great and love the color. You don't need to took like anyone but you, nice job.
2/15/12 0:43 AM
momsurfing said...
i bet there are thousands of women out there that wish they looked that good from behind in some skinny jeans.
2/15/12 8:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW you did a great job on these... another funny review~~~ your stance proved a perfect fit.
2/15/12 9:48 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I agree with 21Wale...wouldn't mind having your legs either! :) I love the color.
2/15/12 10:03 AM
TJSEWS said...
These look great on you! I agree with SewWil: you should wear them on a regular basis.
2/15/12 10:25 AM
marec said...
MNBarb, you are too cute! We all want to be Racehorse, who adds 6 inches to her pants. You are pretty close. Wear these pants, and if you don't feel like a new woman, I would be so surprised. These are very flattering to you and play up your beautiful height and subtle curves.
2/15/12 11:52 AM
SavageCoco said...
Honey, if I had a Patuckus like yours, I'd be livin' in those jeggins'. Ab Fab.
2/15/12 1:58 PM
Mushywear said...
Oh gosh, I really like these and the color is fabulous!
2/16/12 3:08 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
Late to the party but better late than never LOL - these are fabulous ! Color, fit, all of it. I sure hope you're wearing them all the time and not saving for vacation :-)
5/10/12 8:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 7608 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by Renren on 6/30/13
Read Review

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3463
photo
Review by Sue Parrot... on 5/8/13
Read Review

Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us