SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7863 (Pants/trousers)

11 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claire in Montreal said...
Late to the party but better late than never LOL - these are fabulous ! Color, fit, all of it. I sure hope you're wearing them all the time and not saving for vacation :-)
5/10/12 8:47 PM
Mushywear said...
Oh gosh, I really like these and the color is fabulous!
2/16/12 3:08 PM
SavageCoco said...
Honey, if I had a Patuckus like yours, I'd be livin' in those jeggins'. Ab Fab.
2/15/12 1:58 PM
marec said...
MNBarb, you are too cute! We all want to be Racehorse, who adds 6 inches to her pants. You are pretty close. Wear these pants, and if you don't feel like a new woman, I would be so surprised. These are very flattering to you and play up your beautiful height and subtle curves.
2/15/12 11:52 AM
TJSEWS said...
These look great on you! I agree with SewWil: you should wear them on a regular basis.
2/15/12 10:25 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I agree with 21Wale...wouldn't mind having your legs either! :) I love the color.
2/15/12 10:03 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW you did a great job on these... another funny review~~~ your stance proved a perfect fit.
2/15/12 9:48 AM
momsurfing said...
i bet there are thousands of women out there that wish they looked that good from behind in some skinny jeans.
2/15/12 8:36 AM
chenille said...
Glad you were brave! I think these look great and love the color. You don't need to took like anyone but you, nice job.
2/15/12 0:43 AM
SewWil said...
You look fantastic in these!!! I love "Rear shot with stance adjustment". Very flattering (really). You may want to reconsider wearing these on a regular basis as opposed to on vacation where you don't know anyone. I say wear these to your high school reunion and show them how hot you look in a pair of nice jeans....I'm just saying. All kidding aside, great job and I love the color.
2/15/12 0:29 AM
Christas said...
These look fantastic on you! Thanks for the fun and informative review!
2/15/12 0:23 AM
jenleeC said...
You're complaining? Try skinny jeans on a 1/2 pint pear like me! But seriously, these look good and sometimes we need a slim leg pant as it is the best style to team with a looser tunic or top.
2/15/12 0:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
Hahaha...okay, I have several comments. We all want to look like Racehorse but I would SO totally be happy looking like YOU, that #1. #2 is I will call this magenta a TCU Frogs wannabe purple...I love it and the stance adjustment shot...just sayin', if they don't appreciate you in MN...come to TX.
2/15/12 0:16 AM
21wale said...
I think generally people are wishing they looked like YOU in jeggings! And pull-on jeans must be very comfortable. Do you get the twist wrinkles in non-skin-tight pants?
2/14/12 11:30 PM
redrockcity said...
I think those look great!! My 7 yo has a pair of purple jeggings she loves and that I have been coveting for ages. You have created the adult version!! (And I agree with Freya that no one will ever notice the wrinkles!!)
2/14/12 11:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're fabulous, and the colour is delicious. I wouldn't worry about the odd wrinkle if I were you. Who is going to notice them?
2/14/12 10:29 PM
Knitz said...
Too funny, MNBarb! Actually, I think we'd all like to look like Racehorse in leggings. :-)
2/14/12 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: annie11

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: iridaea

Review