SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8714 (misses vest and jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Very nice job!
6/13/12 8:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
I have this cut out on my sewing table rereading your review I hope I'm not disappointed, I should have read before cutting out, I like the bias idea on the peplum I hope mine looks as nice as yours...
4/27/12 9:34 AM
jewelea said...
This is a terrific jacket, very professional looking, actually much more elegant than your "inspiration." Looked through some of your other reviews and I was impressed.
3/11/12 11:26 AM
sewbarbie said...
very cute. love the color!
2/16/12 11:07 PM
dorothyn said...
I think yours looks better than the drawings! Your tailoring is impressive. The sleeves are especially nicely set in. Great result for a "budget" garment.
2/16/12 10:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful jacket. Would love to see it on you. The changes you made really enhanced the style.
2/16/12 9:38 AM
lamstu said...
I love the color, and the details that you used.
2/16/12 6:59 AM
norie creates said...
It's beautiful!
2/15/12 10:53 PM
barbcl said...
An amazing jacket.
2/15/12 10:38 PM
Terri A said...
Oooooh I really like this jacket! You did a beautiful job on it.
2/15/12 3:23 PM
relliotts said...
Your jacket is beautiful! I passed by this pattern based on the illustrations on the envelope, but seeing yours is making me think twice.
2/15/12 11:49 AM
marec said...
This is so gorgeous! Your addition of the flaps is genius, and I like the placement of the buttons. Very nice!
2/15/12 11:38 AM
JoyceP said...
That is one gorgeous jacket, which I would be proud to wear! Hint, hint ;-) Your addition of waistline flaps was a good decision, they give the jacket more pizzaz - I'll be keeping them in mind when I make this - thanks!
2/15/12 11:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW I was looking at this pattern yours is gorgeous now I want to make this thanks for the review.
2/15/12 9:43 AM
halleyscomet said...
Gorgeous and so classy!
2/15/12 8:07 AM
Sewmetoo said...
beautiful jacket
2/15/12 7:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Such a nice jacket!
2/15/12 6:52 AM
nancyc said...
Nice jacket! I have this pattern, and you have inspired me to make it.
2/15/12 6:45 AM
tess said...
Your jacket looks really lovely, very impressive!
2/15/12 5:38 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great job!
2/15/12 0:46 AM
GlynisA said...
That is a very lovely jacket! Nicely done.
2/15/12 0:05 AM
sunnysewer said...
Looks fantastic.
2/14/12 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info
Butterick 7294 (circa 1955)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review