SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8714 (misses vest and jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
Looks fantastic.
2/14/12 11:50 PM
GlynisA said...
That is a very lovely jacket! Nicely done.
2/15/12 0:05 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great job!
2/15/12 0:46 AM
tess said...
Your jacket looks really lovely, very impressive!
2/15/12 5:38 AM
nancyc said...
Nice jacket! I have this pattern, and you have inspired me to make it.
2/15/12 6:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Such a nice jacket!
2/15/12 6:52 AM
Sewmetoo said...
beautiful jacket
2/15/12 7:29 AM
halleyscomet said...
Gorgeous and so classy!
2/15/12 8:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW I was looking at this pattern yours is gorgeous now I want to make this thanks for the review.
2/15/12 9:43 AM
JoyceP said...
That is one gorgeous jacket, which I would be proud to wear! Hint, hint ;-) Your addition of waistline flaps was a good decision, they give the jacket more pizzaz - I'll be keeping them in mind when I make this - thanks!
2/15/12 11:17 AM
marec said...
This is so gorgeous! Your addition of the flaps is genius, and I like the placement of the buttons. Very nice!
2/15/12 11:38 AM
relliotts said...
Your jacket is beautiful! I passed by this pattern based on the illustrations on the envelope, but seeing yours is making me think twice.
2/15/12 11:49 AM
Terri A said...
Oooooh I really like this jacket! You did a beautiful job on it.
2/15/12 3:23 PM
barbcl said...
An amazing jacket.
2/15/12 10:38 PM
norie creates said...
It's beautiful!
2/15/12 10:53 PM
lamstu said...
I love the color, and the details that you used.
2/16/12 6:59 AM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful jacket. Would love to see it on you. The changes you made really enhanced the style.
2/16/12 9:38 AM
dorothyn said...
I think yours looks better than the drawings! Your tailoring is impressive. The sleeves are especially nicely set in. Great result for a "budget" garment.
2/16/12 10:20 PM
sewbarbie said...
very cute. love the color!
2/16/12 11:07 PM
jewelea said...
This is a terrific jacket, very professional looking, actually much more elegant than your "inspiration." Looked through some of your other reviews and I was impressed.
3/11/12 11:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this cut out on my sewing table rereading your review I hope I'm not disappointed, I should have read before cutting out, I like the bias idea on the peplum I hope mine looks as nice as yours...
4/27/12 9:34 AM
salsera7 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Very nice job!
6/13/12 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now