Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2504 (Misses Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 593 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 0:41 AM
Last Updated:2/15/12 0:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said...
That is very nice--great accent fabric! The diagonal zipper is really neat.
2/15/12 2:38 AM
nancyc said...
Very nice!
2/15/12 6:41 AM
Lori V said...
very pretty, the trim and the diagonal zipper are such nice features.
2/15/12 6:55 AM
Sewmetoo said...
Like this jacket. Awesome job.
2/15/12 7:25 AM
lamstu said...
Wow what a fabulous jacket! I've been dreaming of diagonal zips for ages, but still haven't managed to get one organized yet.
2/15/12 9:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
Right away I said what a good use of the left over fabric from your vest, I have some left over too from my vest and giving it more purpose is up my alley, I may have to copy cat another one of your creations. Only you can make fleece look like cashmere and make cozy be stylish :)
2/15/12 9:18 AM
redside said...
What a great way to upgrade a fleece jacket!
2/15/12 9:24 AM
BexInMD said...
Snazzy jacket! I like the faux fur trim, and your change to the zipper looks great.
2/15/12 9:35 AM
kkkkaty said...
very good looking jacket!
2/15/12 10:13 AM
marec said...
Wow-this is spectacular. The trim and diagonal lines really give this an upscale look,
2/15/12 11:32 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love it. The trim really adds some pizzaz.
2/15/12 11:47 AM
SavageCoco said...
Must. Have. Your. Jeans. Oh, yeah - the jacket is nice too.
2/15/12 1:42 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful jacket! I love the diagonal zip. It looks very stylish and nice!
2/15/12 5:29 PM
allycovey said...
love the leapord on the sleeves
2/15/12 5:40 PM
jenleeC said...
Great jacket! Love the faux fur trims!
2/15/12 6:52 PM
21wale said...
Very chic! Doesn't look like a "fleece jacket" at all.
2/15/12 8:07 PM
norie creates said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. What an amazing job!
2/15/12 10:50 PM
dorothyn said...
I really like the exposed metal zipper. I think it links well with the animal print cuffs and collar. Nice job!
2/16/12 10:16 PM
n45 said...
Cute! You did a nice job elevating this pattern.
2/19/12 0:07 AM
Westy85 said...
Love it!
5/24/12 11:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1182 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/16/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-7
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us