SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Yup--great indeed! Very nice jeans.
2/15/12 8:22 PM
Lynnelle said...
You may not believe it. I drafted the EXACT same pocket flap for my pair of jeans. I decided not to use it because the lining created too much bulk and I couldn't get the turn to work properly. Your jeans look great! Nice job.
2/15/12 8:24 PM
Scheryka said...
Thanks Elona! Lynelle, there was some snipping and beating into submission going on there! LOL And thanks!
2/15/12 8:36 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow. Your jeans are beautiful and they fit great. I love how you redesigned the pockets and the use of the embossed vinyl makes them look very expensive. I love them!
2/15/12 8:52 PM
Terri A said...
Very very nice jeans! I like the top too :-)
2/15/12 9:06 PM
Christas said...
Those are a great looking pair of jeans and they fit you so nicely!
2/15/12 9:10 PM
Levone said...
Your jeans are fantastic and they fit you perfectly! Love the pockets! Great review as well.
2/15/12 10:32 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your pocket flaps are really a cool detail.
2/15/12 10:40 PM
treefrog said...
Wow! I like the changes you made to the pocket and flap shapes. The faux leather really adds that touch of class. Well done!
2/15/12 10:41 PM
margk said...
All your changes and tweaks have made a very very cute pair of jeans!
2/15/12 10:54 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow, very good looking jeans. Perfect fit. Better than RTW.
2/15/12 11:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely, love! The pleather accents and unusual pockets are great. You also have an absolutely perfect fit. I also made pocket flaps for mine, and did them three times before I got it all right;)
2/15/12 11:58 PM
argiope said...
These are fabulous, I love the wide waistband and pocket detailing. The fit looks great too!
2/16/12 0:05 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fabulous fit , these are one pair of super looking jeans !
2/16/12 0:07 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant jeans and love the back pockets.
2/16/12 0:37 AM
coolobreeze said...
These are very nice jeans! I like that you made them your own through your tasteful modifications.
2/16/12 5:52 AM
Sassy T said...
The jeans look the biz.
2/16/12 7:27 AM
irmartin said...
Ok....Your jeans are fabulous!!!! I love the pocket detail and the fit is great. Awesome job. I just completed my first pair and mine had a pocket stay in it also. I like that as well.
2/16/12 8:43 AM
Karine said...
Nice job! Your jeans look terrific on you. I love what you did with the pockets and the wider waistband.
2/16/12 9:00 AM
Patti B said...
Amazing jeans! Love the waistband change -- I may need to find that Simplicity pattern.
2/16/12 10:15 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Great job and such a nice fit!
2/16/12 11:32 AM
Lynn67 said...
Just awesome! You are crazy with those back pockets - love that leather look - so original and the fit is perfect!
2/16/12 11:08 PM
Living Beauty said...
Those are great jeans Scheryka! The fit is fantastic! Very professional.
2/17/12 4:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
What an ambitious sew-er you are! Your hard work paid off. Very nice indeed and I admire your courage and analytical ability to achieve all of these custom touches.
2/17/12 6:19 AM
annakeeton said...
Well done! The back pockets are super.
2/17/12 10:08 PM
Margaret said...
These look wonderful on you! Really cool pocket details!
2/18/12 10:18 AM
tigergirl said...
Amazing.
2/18/12 5:42 PM
n45 said...
The details are wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
2/19/12 9:29 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love your personal touches i.e. back pockets!
3/19/13 7:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Kwik Sew 3066

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Indygo Junction IJ827

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review