Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
J Stern Designs: 0037 (Misses' Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 558 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Yup--great indeed! Very nice jeans.
2/15/12 8:22 PM
Lynnelle said...
You may not believe it. I drafted the EXACT same pocket flap for my pair of jeans. I decided not to use it because the lining created too much bulk and I couldn't get the turn to work properly. Your jeans look great! Nice job.
2/15/12 8:24 PM
Scheryka said...
Thanks Elona! Lynelle, there was some snipping and beating into submission going on there! LOL And thanks!
2/15/12 8:36 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow. Your jeans are beautiful and they fit great. I love how you redesigned the pockets and the use of the embossed vinyl makes them look very expensive. I love them!
2/15/12 8:52 PM
Terri A said...
Very very nice jeans! I like the top too :-)
2/15/12 9:06 PM
Christas said...
Those are a great looking pair of jeans and they fit you so nicely!
2/15/12 9:10 PM
Levone said...
Your jeans are fantastic and they fit you perfectly! Love the pockets! Great review as well.
2/15/12 10:32 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your pocket flaps are really a cool detail.
2/15/12 10:40 PM
treefrog said...
Wow! I like the changes you made to the pocket and flap shapes. The faux leather really adds that touch of class. Well done!
2/15/12 10:41 PM
margk said...
All your changes and tweaks have made a very very cute pair of jeans!
2/15/12 10:54 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow, very good looking jeans. Perfect fit. Better than RTW.
2/15/12 11:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely, love! The pleather accents and unusual pockets are great. You also have an absolutely perfect fit. I also made pocket flaps for mine, and did them three times before I got it all right;)
2/15/12 11:58 PM
argiope said...
These are fabulous, I love the wide waistband and pocket detailing. The fit looks great too!
2/16/12 0:05 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fabulous fit , these are one pair of super looking jeans !
2/16/12 0:07 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant jeans and love the back pockets.
2/16/12 0:37 AM
coolobreeze said...
These are very nice jeans! I like that you made them your own through your tasteful modifications.
2/16/12 5:52 AM
Sassy T said...
The jeans look the biz.
2/16/12 7:27 AM
irmartin said...
Ok....Your jeans are fabulous!!!! I love the pocket detail and the fit is great. Awesome job. I just completed my first pair and mine had a pocket stay in it also. I like that as well.
2/16/12 8:43 AM
Karine said...
Nice job! Your jeans look terrific on you. I love what you did with the pockets and the wider waistband.
2/16/12 9:00 AM
Patti B said...
Amazing jeans! Love the waistband change -- I may need to find that Simplicity pattern.
2/16/12 10:15 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Great job and such a nice fit!
2/16/12 11:32 AM
Lynn67 said...
Just awesome! You are crazy with those back pockets - love that leather look - so original and the fit is perfect!
2/16/12 11:08 PM
Living Beauty said...
Those are great jeans Scheryka! The fit is fantastic! Very professional.
2/17/12 4:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
What an ambitious sew-er you are! Your hard work paid off. Very nice indeed and I admire your courage and analytical ability to achieve all of these custom touches.
2/17/12 6:19 AM
annakeeton said...
Well done! The back pockets are super.
2/17/12 10:08 PM
Margaret said...
These look wonderful on you! Really cool pocket details!
2/18/12 10:18 AM
tigergirl said...
Amazing.
2/18/12 5:42 PM
n45 said...
The details are wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
2/19/12 9:29 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love your personal touches i.e. back pockets!
3/19/13 7:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by Melanne on 6/12/12
Read Review

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8017
photo
Review by Zaneta on 3/16/07
Read Review

Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5766 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5766 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us