SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

35 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:EmmySews
photo

 
 
About EmmySews
WI USA
Member since: 1/1/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 1:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Thickanatomy said...
Hi, I'm new to the forum and I'm working on this project for my hubby. You did and amazing job? I'm make view B just as you did, but I so confused on the sleeves and I would really appreciate it if you can lend some assistance. I know you sewed this LONG ago, but I really I'm having a hard time with the sleeve, pieces 8 and 9 are the sleeves, but 8 was cut on the fold and I'm so confused on how I am to put this together. It looks like piece #8 was not to be cut on the fold as one piece. Should I cut piece#8 and make it 2 pieces? Please help from anyone. I'm so new and so confused. Thanks in advance.
5/22/13 8:32 PM
barebear said...
I'm so impressed by this shirt, especially considering it's only your second garment?! That's impressive, tackling buttonholes and collar and collar stand, cuffs, everything. Very nice job! I'm glad your husband likes and appreciates your hard work. :)
2/19/12 11:37 PM
margk said...
It's no mean feat to make a shirt! It looks fantastic and he looks happy! Hand stitching can give you great results through better control, but there are ways of doing most things by machine.
2/17/12 3:38 PM
sew4real said...
Great job! Hard to believe you just began sewing.
2/17/12 2:36 PM
sewmytime said...
Great job! This is a fantastic shirt!
2/16/12 6:17 PM
JenSews2 said...
Wow! Great job! Congrats on the terrific shirt!!!
2/16/12 3:26 PM
VivianZ said...
I am so impressed. What a complicated beginning pattern. Great job and very nice shirt.
2/16/12 8:00 AM
Darla in PA said...
Great looking shirt!
2/15/12 8:12 PM
tigergirl said...
Good for you, you've done a great job!
2/15/12 3:14 PM
Sassy T said...
Congrats that is fantastic. Love slipstitching, a life saver lol. Some good youtube vids on it too.
2/15/12 2:39 PM
RLL said...
Wow, a beginner and you have tackled a mans shirt and buttonholes so soon? Good for you..NO FEAR! Looks very nice so keep up the good work. And there are easier ways to construct collars and cuffs all by machine......start researching on the internet (that is what I did). There are many sources out there. Good luck
2/15/12 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Jalie 2566

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review