SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/15/12 6:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GinormicaMG said...
I missed the jean contest, but you did an awesome job. Great fit!
4/15/12 1:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
One of the sleekest looking pair of jeans that I have seen! You wear them so well! Thank you for a thorough and very informative review.
2/28/12 8:01 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love the design details and also the look of your fabric. Great fit too.
2/19/12 9:13 AM
Erin D said...
Your jeans have a really great fit, and all the detailing you did really shows. Thanks for such a comprehensive review.
2/17/12 11:15 PM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific and so do your jeans!
2/16/12 8:52 AM
Sassy T said...
They look absolutely fantastic, you can't beat a good pair of jeans.
2/16/12 7:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is a terrific review. (I'm just catching up, and missed it.) You look great in your jeans. I'm now going to google Tosca Reno's Eat Clean principles.
2/16/12 6:57 AM
fractal said...
Great jeans. Wonderful attention to all the details.
2/16/12 4:04 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Looking sharp!
2/16/12 3:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
congrats on the weight loss!! I want to lose 10!!! fabulous look on you!! awesome review!
2/16/12 1:15 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great jeans and the fit is perfect.
2/16/12 0:31 AM
Raye Ann said...
Love your jeans. Your fit is really fantastic.
2/16/12 0:03 AM
JEF said...
Excellent jeans and I love you back pockets especially.
2/15/12 11:59 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nicely done. I love the design on your coin pocket.
2/15/12 10:37 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! A great fit and very well thought out embellishments. Hope DD#2 isn't the same size as you or you may lose them.
2/15/12 10:21 PM
Mufffet said...
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. WOW. Love those pants. This pattern is one I am working on getting my daughter to make for herself. Perfect.
2/15/12 10:05 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
You look super in these jeans, wonderful work. I was so afraid to try Brian's method of rivet attaching, yours turned out so well. And yes I did also think we could use other metal ware for rivets, I have this western skirt I made in 80's LOL and I checked and I had used the brass one half of the anorak snap piece. Using Prym snap setter. I will try and add a picture in my review later, it looks kind of neat. Enjoy you new jeans !!
2/15/12 9:23 PM
Christas said...
What a fantastic pair of jeans!!! Nice sewing!
2/15/12 9:13 PM
Scheryka said...
Adorable. The embroidery is great!
2/15/12 8:51 PM
TJSEWS said...
Great jeans and great review. Thank you!
2/15/12 8:43 PM
Terri A said...
Love your jeans and your photo! :-)
2/15/12 8:21 PM
cpgsalvo said...
This is a great review! Thanks for so much detail and the fabulous photos.
2/15/12 8:02 PM
margk said...
Very nice jeans! Love your inside fabric, embroidery, label...everything.
2/15/12 7:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
They look AWESOME! I'm so mad I didn't join. I'm coming back later to read your whole review. Good work!
2/15/12 7:09 PM
dragon10 said...
Love your jeans. Thanks for the great review.
2/15/12 6:36 PM
annakeeton said...
Very chic jeans! Thanks for all of the helpful details in your review.
2/15/12 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2745

photo
by: bconky

Review