SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1601 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/04 3:23 PM
Last Updated:12/5/04 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said... (12/6/04 3:43 AM) Reply
LOL, great review. If my Dsister is pregnant again, I will urge her into telling me what she needs early :) I laughed so hard about the giraffe/elephant phrase... My sister looked like the michelin guy at 8 months....
AnneM said... (12/5/04 8:18 PM) Reply
And next time she will show early & need this top at 5 months! Nice of you to sew the top for your DD. I certainly wouldn't have recognized this pattern from the picture of your top.
Debbie Cook said... (11/15/04 11:44 AM) Reply
What a creative and kind gift for your DD!
SouthernStitch said... (11/15/04 10:03 AM) Reply
Whew! Glad you clarified that, Diana. I was thinking "what...?" You did a good job modifying this, can't wait to see the version for you!
edube said... (11/13/04 11:35 PM) Reply
I have made up this pattern and really like it. I would never have thought of modifying it for maternity wear. I am interested in seeing the photo when you get it posted.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details