SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vintage Pattern Lending Library> 7725 (Suit Dress, 1949)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/12 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bendy said...
It is absolutely stunning, and very cool that you are making vintage pieces. They had such class and elegance every day!
4/2/12 10:55 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great dress!
3/5/12 3:22 PM
Margaret said...
Stunning dress (and lovely accessories)! I *wish* I could wear New Look styles so well! Wonderful details!
3/4/12 3:49 PM
petro said...
A very elegant dress!
2/29/12 6:57 AM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress. The vintage patterns you sew always seem to turn out great.
2/26/12 9:00 PM
zoe said...
Hi Laura. This is a very beautiful dress. You are clearly a very talented and experienced seamstress. I love your retro style!
2/20/12 7:13 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is some kind of dress - WOW!!! I also loved reading the construction steps on your blog. Thank you!
2/20/12 7:19 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Stunning! It's a show stopper for sure. You did a fabulous job on it.
2/19/12 6:53 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks phenomenal! Love that style.
2/18/12 1:28 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, another winner from you! Beautiful!
2/18/12 10:47 AM
maryfrana said...
Ooo lala!! This is fabulous in so many ways. The color, the styling, the perfection of the fit. You are a vintage queen.
2/18/12 10:39 AM
Paris75008 said...
You are so talented. Not only is your sewing perfect, but your styling is simply stunning. You look like you stepped out of a period magazine. I follow your blog regularly and I love everything you make.
2/18/12 5:58 AM
Terri A said...
WOW that's gorgeous!
2/18/12 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now