SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vintage Pattern Lending Library> 7725 (Suit Dress, 1949)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/12 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bendy said...
It is absolutely stunning, and very cool that you are making vintage pieces. They had such class and elegance every day!
4/2/12 10:55 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great dress!
3/5/12 3:22 PM
Margaret said...
Stunning dress (and lovely accessories)! I *wish* I could wear New Look styles so well! Wonderful details!
3/4/12 3:49 PM
petro said...
A very elegant dress!
2/29/12 6:57 AM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress. The vintage patterns you sew always seem to turn out great.
2/26/12 9:00 PM
zoe said...
Hi Laura. This is a very beautiful dress. You are clearly a very talented and experienced seamstress. I love your retro style!
2/20/12 7:13 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is some kind of dress - WOW!!! I also loved reading the construction steps on your blog. Thank you!
2/20/12 7:19 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Stunning! It's a show stopper for sure. You did a fabulous job on it.
2/19/12 6:53 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks phenomenal! Love that style.
2/18/12 1:28 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, another winner from you! Beautiful!
2/18/12 10:47 AM
maryfrana said...
Ooo lala!! This is fabulous in so many ways. The color, the styling, the perfection of the fit. You are a vintage queen.
2/18/12 10:39 AM
Paris75008 said...
You are so talented. Not only is your sewing perfect, but your styling is simply stunning. You look like you stepped out of a period magazine. I follow your blog regularly and I love everything you make.
2/18/12 5:58 AM
Terri A said...
WOW that's gorgeous!
2/18/12 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: anikissed

Review