Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. ) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 516 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 3:19 AM
Last Updated:2/16/12 3:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Your image isn't clickable. Looks nice in the thumbnail.
2/16/12 6:52 AM
RLL said...
This is very pretty and I love how you added a little forgiveness room with the pleats/gathers.
2/16/12 9:03 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow! Your dress looks great!
2/16/12 9:16 AM
sewing addict said...
Your dress is beautiful from every angle. Great colour too. Well done.
2/16/12 9:27 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - I just love the dress. Looks terrific on you. Nice work.
2/16/12 10:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely fabulous--you look great in this dress!
2/16/12 10:25 AM
4u2cme said...
The color is great on you. You did a very nice job.
2/16/12 10:25 AM
Veronimuse said...
Wow! I wasn't expecting this many comments already (just uploaded this last night)--but it's made my day to hear such positive and encouraging feedback! I'm blown away--thank you!!!
2/16/12 11:59 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
2/16/12 12:17 PM
TJSEWS said...
What a pretty color!
2/16/12 12:34 PM
MaggiS said...
Your dress is beautiful.
2/16/12 1:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a cute dress on you. I love that it looks dressy and also very comfortable. Your outfit with the boots is great.
2/16/12 7:14 PM
jenleeC said...
Making a bandeau instead of trying to attach a modesty panel is such a great idea! I am going to borrow this concept for a dress I am not wearing because it has stretched too low. Your dress looks terrific and I love the colour on you.
2/17/12 5:10 AM
Veronimuse said...
Glad you like the dress! Thanks for the kind comments. @jenleeC--I'm glad the bandeau idea is going to help you with your dress too. :-)
2/18/12 9:59 PM
Lynn67 said...
I love the pleats you added - may have to redo mine with that idea. Gorgeous dress and fantastic color!
3/8/12 11:48 PM
thornberry said...
This looks really lovely, and your notes are extremely helpful. I'm about to make this and will be cutting it to allow for front gathers/back pleats too after seeing yours! And I'll be making a matching camisole as well.
7/10/12 4:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 5860 Palmer/Pletsch
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 6/22/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Farbenmix Kim Pants Kim Pants
photo
Review by morzel on 1/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us