SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

20 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo

 
 
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 3:19 AM
Last Updated:2/16/12 3:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thornberry said...
This looks really lovely, and your notes are extremely helpful. I'm about to make this and will be cutting it to allow for front gathers/back pleats too after seeing yours! And I'll be making a matching camisole as well.
7/10/12 4:00 AM
Lynn67 said...
I love the pleats you added - may have to redo mine with that idea. Gorgeous dress and fantastic color!
3/8/12 11:48 PM
Veronimuse said...
Glad you like the dress! Thanks for the kind comments. @jenleeC--I'm glad the bandeau idea is going to help you with your dress too. :-)
2/18/12 9:59 PM
jenleeC said...
Making a bandeau instead of trying to attach a modesty panel is such a great idea! I am going to borrow this concept for a dress I am not wearing because it has stretched too low. Your dress looks terrific and I love the colour on you.
2/17/12 5:10 AM
MNBarb said...
Such a cute dress on you. I love that it looks dressy and also very comfortable. Your outfit with the boots is great.
2/16/12 7:14 PM
MaggiS said...
Your dress is beautiful.
2/16/12 1:09 PM
TJSEWS said...
What a pretty color!
2/16/12 12:34 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
2/16/12 12:17 PM
Veronimuse said...
Wow! I wasn't expecting this many comments already (just uploaded this last night)--but it's made my day to hear such positive and encouraging feedback! I'm blown away--thank you!!!
2/16/12 11:59 AM
4u2cme said...
The color is great on you. You did a very nice job.
2/16/12 10:25 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely fabulous--you look great in this dress!
2/16/12 10:25 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - I just love the dress. Looks terrific on you. Nice work.
2/16/12 10:22 AM
sewing addict said...
Your dress is beautiful from every angle. Great colour too. Well done.
2/16/12 9:27 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow! Your dress looks great!
2/16/12 9:16 AM
RLL said...
This is very pretty and I love how you added a little forgiveness room with the pleats/gathers.
2/16/12 9:03 AM
Sassy T said...
Your image isn't clickable. Looks nice in the thumbnail.
2/16/12 6:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-08

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now