SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3142 (Camp Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 6:56 AM
Last Updated:3/5/12 3:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Kwik Sew: 3142 by FreyaStark  Kwik Sew: 3142 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Manalto said...
I'm glad I bought this pattern. Your review and photo have convinced me that I need to live in a climate where I can wear a camp shirt year round. Silk, silly or somber, this is the classic short-sleeve shirt that doesn't look like chopped-off office wear, but instead a garment for basking in mild climes. Brava on your execution and design modifications! Perfect.
4/18/13 8:26 PM
carolynw said...
Really like this shirt - as usual. Doesn't look dated at all
3/6/12 2:17 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking shirt and I love that print. I think the envelope drawing does look dated, but your version just looks like a classic.
3/6/12 8:48 AM
Margie T said...
Nice shirt. Why are they called camp shirts??
3/6/12 7:32 AM
mm said...
Great summer shirt. Love the fabric.
3/6/12 7:00 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I just love your shirt-very nice.
3/6/12 6:47 AM
tess said...
Your shirt looks great, I always love the fabrics you choose!
3/6/12 6:12 AM
pdiddly said...
you can never go wrong with a basic shirt pattern and a hula girl :-)
3/6/12 5:42 AM
lynny said...
Your shirt looks great, love the fun, holiday fabric.
3/6/12 2:27 AM
Annette1 said...
I love Kwik Sew's shirt patterns. While they may sometimes look dated on the pattern envelope, they seem to make up into beautiful classics, just like yours here. :o)
3/6/12 2:21 AM
MNBarb said...
Hey! I have this fabric. I can't seem to pass by a hula girl. This shirt just says, "let's go have some fun in the sun".
3/5/12 1:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Kwik Sew designs a great shirt! :) LOVE that fabric and it looks very nice on you.
3/5/12 12:22 PM
marec said...
Wonderful shirt, especially with those hula girls. Camp shirts are perfect for warm weather, and for active lifestyles. Thanks for the tip on adding some width to the back for a pleat or gather...I need to remember this. Cute shirt, as always :-)
3/5/12 11:35 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
great looking shirt
3/5/12 10:02 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your fun shirt! I,personally, don't care how old a style is...if I like it I wear it! One of the advantages of aging!
3/5/12 8:55 AM
DreinPA said...
And indeed, campy in that fabric!
3/5/12 8:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Jalie 2327

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: katski

Review