SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Barb--We are pattern twins again. I made it this summer and have been waiting to review it when I wore it again. Yours fits at the neck better than mine does...maybe I need to think about an overlap too. Marci
2/17/12 5:44 PM
KarenTeel said...
What a great looking top! Like you I have never thought myself as flouncy, but I am trying it anyway. I like how feminine I feel. I must get this pattern.
2/17/12 8:23 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute top. You are right, a nice pullover top for the summer is always great! I will have to look for this.
2/17/12 8:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great top! You are right, it will be so cute with shorts too.
2/17/12 7:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great shirt! I've never even seen this pattern. It's really cute on you and I agree...you are not flouncy...good that you know yourself. I'd give ANYthing to need fluffing up in the bust department. We all want what we don't have...
2/17/12 0:56 AM
Annette1 said...
This is really CUTE. I LOVE that neckline with the band and the stitched pleats. And what do you mean, you're not flouncy? I'm SHOCKED! :o)) I waffle between FLOUNCY and NOT, myself.
2/17/12 0:45 AM
mad stash said...
Nice job and a stylish top! 40 degrees in the cities and you've broken out the flip-flops, cropped pants and short sleeves... You're so Minnesotan! And probably a polar bear swimming one at that. Back to the shirt - it looks like something you'll get a lot of mileage from being able to dress up jeans as well as wear to the office.
2/16/12 7:20 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you! I wish I had the pattern ..... surprising that I don't! You ought to try a view with flounces, just for fun. Sometimes it's good to get out of the ol' comfort zone! Very nice sewing.... as always.
2/16/12 7:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now