SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 155)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 99 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 6:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said... (2/17/12 5:44 PM) Reply
Barb--We are pattern twins again. I made it this summer and have been waiting to review it when I wore it again. Yours fits at the neck better than mine does...maybe I need to think about an overlap too. Marci
KarenTeel said... (2/17/12 8:23 AM) Reply
What a great looking top! Like you I have never thought myself as flouncy, but I am trying it anyway. I like how feminine I feel. I must get this pattern.
VivianZ said... (2/17/12 8:00 AM) Reply
Cute top. You are right, a nice pullover top for the summer is always great! I will have to look for this.
Amanda.Claire said... (2/17/12 7:32 AM) Reply
What a great top! You are right, it will be so cute with shorts too.
ArtAttack said... (2/17/12 0:56 AM) Reply
Great shirt! I've never even seen this pattern. It's really cute on you and I agree...you are not flouncy...good that you know yourself. I'd give ANYthing to need fluffing up in the bust department. We all want what we don't have...
Annette1 said... (2/17/12 0:45 AM) Reply
This is really CUTE. I LOVE that neckline with the band and the stitched pleats. And what do you mean, you're not flouncy? I'm SHOCKED! :o)) I waffle between FLOUNCY and NOT, myself.
mad stash said... (2/16/12 7:20 PM) Reply
Nice job and a stylish top! 40 degrees in the cities and you've broken out the flip-flops, cropped pants and short sleeves... You're so Minnesotan! And probably a polar bear swimming one at that. Back to the shirt - it looks like something you'll get a lot of mileage from being able to dress up jeans as well as wear to the office.
Christas said... (2/16/12 7:01 PM) Reply
Very cute top on you! I wish I had the pattern ..... surprising that I don't! You ought to try a view with flounces, just for fun. Sometimes it's good to get out of the ol' comfort zone! Very nice sewing.... as always.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8928

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details