SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 002 (Stretch Jeans Project)

Viewed 125 times 
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo

 
 
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 7:04 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a really nice pair of jeans! I love the distressing. Your fit looks great, too. Nice work!
2/16/12 7:17 PM
MNBarb said...
Up your sewing skills status. These jeans fit better than any GAP jeans I've every owned (GAP-OSIS is what they should be called). I've tried the knock-off technique and never achieved anything nearly as nice as these jeans. You are going to get a thousand comments on this review. You distressing technique looks fantastic. Congratulations!
2/16/12 7:21 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great fitting pair of jeans. Love the pockets and distressing.
2/16/12 7:58 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for a link to a tutorial, your jeans look great!!!!
2/16/12 8:37 PM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! They look great! Better than RTW by far and fantastic fit. You devoted lots of effort and got a beautiful result. I imagine you are very happy!!!
2/16/12 10:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
What a great pair of jeans! Thanks for the great distressing video link. Way cool! Gives me so many ideas for my next pair:)
2/16/12 11:25 PM
cmcarr said...
Fantastic looking jeans.
2/17/12 0:33 AM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous Dahling . . . Lol Thanks for the tutes.
2/17/12 6:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super review!!!
2/17/12 7:37 AM
Ciclista said...
Awesome pair of jeans!!
2/17/12 9:20 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking jeans! Will definitley use these tips you posted if I ever get the nerve to make my own pair.
2/17/12 11:16 AM
Sew it seams said...
Wow! I am shocked that you got such a RTW look with that distressing. I had no idea that it could be done at home. Very nice look and fit!
2/17/12 11:23 AM
Veronimuse said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! You've all made my week. :-) I'm glad the links to tutorials were helpful. If you end up distressing your next pair of jeans, I'd love to see pictures of the fun you had destroying something on purpose! :-)
2/18/12 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Advance Pattern Company 5578 (vintage)

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review