SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/16/12 7:51 PM
Last Updated:3/10/12 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Love this blouse. Everyone needs a go to white blouse. Great work.
3/12/12 1:53 AM
Aroura said...
Wow,really love this! I wasn't sure how I would feel about the bust gathers, but they areca great detail! Fab fit, great job!
3/11/12 3:01 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice! I have to admit, I wasn't sure about this pattern, even though I bought it. I wasn't quite sure how I felt about the gathers. But, now that I've seen how great yours looks, I think I'm ready to give it a try.
3/11/12 1:40 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I really like the front gathers. I think I have an Otto with that detail. As always, thanks for the inspiration!
3/11/12 11:54 AM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. Your blouse looks terrific on you.
3/11/12 8:10 AM
Shellia said...
You inspire me, I am going to pull out my pattern! Now that you point it out, the gathers are definately improved by raising them a little.
3/11/12 8:02 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful blouse!
3/10/12 11:01 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks great in white.
3/10/12 8:49 PM
marec said...
Beautiful work!! I admire your skill :-) and need to get back to making tailored blouses.
3/10/12 8:34 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Beautiful color and the fit looks really good too!
2/21/12 0:36 AM
CAgirl said...
I agree with the comment on your blog... woven blouses are hard! You prevailed and did a very nice job!
2/17/12 7:33 AM
Sassy T said...
This is also on my list as I love the bust gathers. Looking forward to seeing the great white.
2/17/12 6:35 AM
tsedai said...
I think it looks good! Love the color too...
2/17/12 1:02 AM
SewWil said...
Your blouse is beautiful and you achieved a great fit!
2/17/12 0:53 AM
Christas said...
This blouse looks very nice on you! I look forward to seeing your "great white shirt," and think the aqua one is very pretty.
2/16/12 11:56 PM
Nan Kay said...
This pattern is on my list. That armscye worries me! I seldom wear blouses for just that reason. If you change it let us know! Your blouse looks nice on!
2/16/12 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6120

photo
by: caper81

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info