SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/16/12 7:51 PM
Last Updated:3/10/12 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
This pattern is on my list. That armscye worries me! I seldom wear blouses for just that reason. If you change it let us know! Your blouse looks nice on!
2/16/12 11:03 PM
Christas said...
This blouse looks very nice on you! I look forward to seeing your "great white shirt," and think the aqua one is very pretty.
2/16/12 11:56 PM
SewWil said...
Your blouse is beautiful and you achieved a great fit!
2/17/12 0:53 AM
tsedai said...
I think it looks good! Love the color too...
2/17/12 1:02 AM
Sassy T said...
This is also on my list as I love the bust gathers. Looking forward to seeing the great white.
2/17/12 6:35 AM
CAgirl said...
I agree with the comment on your blog... woven blouses are hard! You prevailed and did a very nice job!
2/17/12 7:33 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Beautiful color and the fit looks really good too!
2/21/12 0:36 AM
marec said...
Beautiful work!! I admire your skill :-) and need to get back to making tailored blouses.
3/10/12 8:34 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks great in white.
3/10/12 8:49 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful blouse!
3/10/12 11:01 PM
Shellia said...
You inspire me, I am going to pull out my pattern! Now that you point it out, the gathers are definately improved by raising them a little.
3/11/12 8:02 AM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. Your blouse looks terrific on you.
3/11/12 8:10 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I really like the front gathers. I think I have an Otto with that detail. As always, thanks for the inspiration!
3/11/12 11:54 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice! I have to admit, I wasn't sure about this pattern, even though I bought it. I wasn't quite sure how I felt about the gathers. But, now that I've seen how great yours looks, I think I'm ready to give it a try.
3/11/12 1:40 PM
Aroura said...
Wow,really love this! I wasn't sure how I would feel about the bust gathers, but they areca great detail! Fab fit, great job!
3/11/12 3:01 PM
Scheri said...
Love this blouse. Everyone needs a go to white blouse. Great work.
3/12/12 1:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6575

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review
Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now