SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2394 (Misses Full Slips)

1 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 208
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said...
wendyrb - I would keep checking Etsy. That's where I have bought (and sold) most of my OOP patterns.
2/18/12 9:44 AM
wendyrb said...
Your slip is great! And the pattern is too. It is OOP and I'm looking around online. Have only found suppliers that say "SOLD". Any ideas on where to get my hands on it? I love wearing a slip.
2/17/12 11:59 PM
wendyrb said...
Your slip is great! And the pattern is too. It is OOP and I'm looking around online. Have only found suppliers that say "SOLD". Any ideas on where to get my hands on it? I love wearing a slip.
2/17/12 11:58 PM
Erin D said...
Love your slip! I think slips are so useful. You are smart to sew your own!
2/17/12 11:35 PM
JEF said...
So pretty.
2/17/12 6:59 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice!
2/17/12 10:01 AM
clothingengineer said...
Interesting that they're hard to find now because I've seen them quite a bit on Gossip Girl. I don't know how else you are supposed to handle unlined skirts and dresses when wearing tights, not to mention how it makes everything look much smoother.
2/17/12 8:29 AM
ChristmasHills said...
If you young things are sewing them they must be on their way back in? Surely?
2/17/12 2:42 AM
Skye said...
beautiful
2/16/12 10:50 PM
dorothyn said...
Very nicely done. There was an article in the paper down here (Melbourne Australia) a year or two ago about the death of the slip, and that most shops don't even sell them anymore! Yours is beautiful.
2/16/12 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-13

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review