SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2394 (Misses Full Slips)

1 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 221 (patterns: 211)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said... (2/18/12 9:44 AM) Reply
wendyrb - I would keep checking Etsy. That's where I have bought (and sold) most of my OOP patterns.
wendyrb said... (2/17/12 11:59 PM) Reply
Your slip is great! And the pattern is too. It is OOP and I'm looking around online. Have only found suppliers that say "SOLD". Any ideas on where to get my hands on it? I love wearing a slip.
wendyrb said... (2/17/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Your slip is great! And the pattern is too. It is OOP and I'm looking around online. Have only found suppliers that say "SOLD". Any ideas on where to get my hands on it? I love wearing a slip.
Erin D said... (2/17/12 11:35 PM) Reply
Love your slip! I think slips are so useful. You are smart to sew your own!
JEF said... (2/17/12 6:59 PM) Reply
So pretty.
SewWil said... (2/17/12 10:01 AM) Reply
Very nice!
clothingengineer said... (2/17/12 8:29 AM) Reply
Interesting that they're hard to find now because I've seen them quite a bit on Gossip Girl. I don't know how else you are supposed to handle unlined skirts and dresses when wearing tights, not to mention how it makes everything look much smoother.
ChristmasHills said... (2/17/12 2:42 AM) Reply
If you young things are sewing them they must be on their way back in? Surely?
Skye said... (2/16/12 10:50 PM) Reply
beautiful
dorothyn said... (2/16/12 10:15 PM) Reply
Very nicely done. There was an article in the paper down here (Melbourne Australia) a year or two ago about the death of the slip, and that most shops don't even sell them anymore! Yours is beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
Daisy Kingdom 2466

photo
by: kathieh9

Review