SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2394 (Misses Full Slips)

1 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 223 (patterns: 213)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 142 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 9:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said... (2/18/12 9:44 AM) Reply
wendyrb - I would keep checking Etsy. That's where I have bought (and sold) most of my OOP patterns.
wendyrb said... (2/17/12 11:59 PM) Reply
Your slip is great! And the pattern is too. It is OOP and I'm looking around online. Have only found suppliers that say "SOLD". Any ideas on where to get my hands on it? I love wearing a slip.
wendyrb said... (2/17/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Your slip is great! And the pattern is too. It is OOP and I'm looking around online. Have only found suppliers that say "SOLD". Any ideas on where to get my hands on it? I love wearing a slip.
Erin D said... (2/17/12 11:35 PM) Reply
Love your slip! I think slips are so useful. You are smart to sew your own!
JEF said... (2/17/12 6:59 PM) Reply
So pretty.
SewWil said... (2/17/12 10:01 AM) Reply
Very nice!
clothingengineer said... (2/17/12 8:29 AM) Reply
Interesting that they're hard to find now because I've seen them quite a bit on Gossip Girl. I don't know how else you are supposed to handle unlined skirts and dresses when wearing tights, not to mention how it makes everything look much smoother.
ChristmasHills said... (2/17/12 2:42 AM) Reply
If you young things are sewing them they must be on their way back in? Surely?
Skye said... (2/16/12 10:50 PM) Reply
beautiful
dorothyn said... (2/16/12 10:15 PM) Reply
Very nicely done. There was an article in the paper down here (Melbourne Australia) a year or two ago about the death of the slip, and that most shops don't even sell them anymore! Yours is beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 000

photo
by: velosewer

Review
New Look 6479 OOP

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details