Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7808 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 339 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 10:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! Love the fabric you chose for this. Thanks for sharing the shower pics. The pigs are so cute! Great idea!
2/16/12 11:25 PM
Christas said...
This is a very pretty dress on you! It's really a great style for you, too. You shouldn't hesitate to wear the sleeveless version. There's nothing wrong with your arms, and WHAT Cocker Spaniel shoulders?! Thanks for the wonderful tip on keeping the "v" symmetrical. Those piggies are TOO CUTE!
2/16/12 11:49 PM
Margaret said...
This dress looks great on you! I like it so much better than the pattern envelope version. Cute piggies too!
2/17/12 3:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. This pattern has potential so it is great to see other people trying it. I love the mysterious green colour of your fabric.
2/17/12 3:36 AM
tess said...
I really love your dress but wouldn't have gone for it myself because of having a large bust too! your great dress has made think I too should give this a go, your fabric really suits you and your extra pics are great!
2/17/12 6:52 AM
CAgirl said...
Lovely.. especially with the necklace. Very thorough and entertaining review!
2/17/12 7:31 AM
moushka said...
Lovely dress and great review. So nice to see pics of your nieces and the cute little piggies.
2/17/12 8:21 AM
1SewSweet said...
Annette I really LOVE this dress on you! Very pretty fabric & wish they weren't sold out...I would love to have some for a top too!!
2/17/12 8:37 AM
Karendee said...
Annette, you write the most helpful reviews ever. The information you give us on each made pattern could be compiled for a great sewing instructions' book. Thank you for that. And what an adorable dress you made from such a regular pattern. I would never, ever think that pattern would make that wonderful looking dress. Getting rid of that 80's sash was a perfect decision. Then the fabric looks wonderful on you as well as the beautiful workmanship. You are a sewing diva for sure.
2/17/12 12:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
I love your fabric! This is exactly what I WOULDN'T know what to do with such a fabric. Thanks for the inspiration;). I also think you look terrific and styled it just right with your necklace.
2/17/12 4:24 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great dress! I've had this pattern in my stash forever, but nit sure if id love it on me. Love how it looks on you.
2/17/12 5:32 PM
Aless said...
Thanks, Annette. I asked for a review of this dress and you have done an excellent job.(Loved the extra pics too!)Your dress looks beautiful on you.
2/17/12 5:35 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress Annette - great fabric choice
2/18/12 1:58 PM
Catbird said...
I'm WAY late in making a comment on this one. I MEANT to do it as soon as I saw the review because I love this dress, but distractions intervened and then I lost track of what I was doing! Anyway, I really love this on you and love how the fabric works with the pattern. The smaller collar seems much more flattering to me than the big one would have been. It looks absolutely great. This pattern would make a good looking tunic, too. Thank you for another fantastic review and all the photos!
2/23/12 10:40 AM
Barbara V said...
It's March 29th and I just found your review! Where have I been - sleeping? Anyway I love your dress and this pattern. I don't remember ever seeing this pattern before, but it is really cute. The fabric too is perfect. I enjoyed seeing the shower pictures and the little piggies!
3/29/12 2:11 PM
Mahler said...
I havent read one of your reviews in ages. This is such a cool dress and you seem to like it... with all reasons this is so great... I agree with Chirstas for the Spaniel shoulders , what spaniel shoulder, and for the sleeveless version go for it. I have wrinkles because I laugh too much, should I wear a bag on my head ;-))))
4/9/12 9:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us