Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2012-117A thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 556 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/12 1:21 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
This is gorgeous. I like the color blocked versions I'm seeing, but this is sleek and elegant in a solid dark color.
2/18/12 2:04 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Absolutely fabulous dress. Tres chic !
2/18/12 4:53 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic. I really like it in a solid colour.
2/18/12 5:06 PM
DianasThread said...
Very nice dress and very becoming. I thought you were a BBC star.
2/18/12 6:30 PM
mm said...
Another winner.
2/18/12 7:46 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, gorgeous dress that fits you perfectly!!! Nice work!
2/18/12 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! It looks fantastic on you.
2/18/12 10:31 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Ooh love this! Wool jersey would be so cosy, too. I shudder to think what that zipper cost but it does look fabulous!!
2/19/12 5:28 AM
Elke said...
Great looking dress...looks fabulous on you!
2/19/12 6:03 AM
lamstu said...
I'm on the hunt for this pattern and your gorgeous result is making me feel desperate! I love your dress.
2/19/12 6:06 AM
redrockcity said...
Very sharp dress! You look as if you stepped out of the pages of the magazine!
2/19/12 8:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful dress - very chic!
2/20/12 7:21 AM
Levone said...
Love your dress! I love seeing the different versions of these.
2/20/12 11:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8209
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/22/08
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us