SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1281 (Misses Dress-Donna Karan)

1 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo

 
 
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/12 2:49 PM
Last Updated:2/19/12 11:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Balesbydesign said...
Has anyone tried to alter this pattern for petite?
8/24/12 7:53 AM
Veronimuse said...
Thanks for the input everyone. It occurred to me that I wasn't sure how well this pattern would work for me, so I decided to start out with the white fabric for the bodice, reasoning that I can always proceed to the print afterward. It was a good move. The shoulder straps are a bit long for me, which might be a function of the stretchiness of my fabric. I've set the project aside for now to work on some Craftsy classes but hope to get back to this by mid June to early July.
5/6/12 11:29 AM
tpace said...
The floral pattern print gets my vote.
4/13/12 1:00 AM
genierita said...
The print! the print! It's just gorgeous. Unique and very striking - not a combo that has a 'been there done that' feel. as navy/white.
2/22/12 8:52 PM
jenleeC said...
The print gets my vote! I like the more subtle contrast.
2/22/12 1:13 PM
tiajah said...
I vote for the print. Lovely.
2/22/12 1:11 PM
neufy said...
I will vote for the print!! Fabulous
2/21/12 8:16 AM
MarianS said...
I was reading the pattern description and noticed the bodice is lined. If you pick the print, it might be better to line it with the white, depending on how transparant the print fabric is.
2/19/12 1:31 PM
MarianS said...
I really like the blue and white in the pattern photo, but I like the floral even more. It is such a perfect match to the navy that they just look like they were made for each other! I think I would wear the dress more with the print. The navy and white look very special occasionish. Can't wait to see this dress - it will be fabulous either way you choose.
2/19/12 1:26 PM
Claverie said...
Floral would nicely break the tradition of sewing what's on the pattern cover. I think it would be more interesting, yet the white would be very classic. Do you want INTEREST? or CLASSIC? :)
2/19/12 11:47 AM
Veronimuse said...
Oops, accidentally set the privacy setting too high. I'll re-link the photos after fixing that!
2/19/12 11:26 AM
Marcia R said...
same here, there is a technical error somewhere...sorry page not found
2/19/12 11:19 AM
tess said...
I can't get the photo link to work for your swatches but can't wait to see them they just come up with page not found!
2/19/12 5:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2004-102

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: myraminx

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

More Info