SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-104 (Fitted coat)

Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 2:21 PM
Last Updated:2/19/12 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is one GORGEOUS coat. I LOVE the binding you've added at the facing edges, and I'm going to remember your idea of putting lace at the front facing edge. I always hate that part -- ha! Hey, I'm with you on taking pictures of myself. I HATE that part of it, but if I looked like you, I think I'd feel a lot better about it -- ha! GREAT JOB! :o)
7/1/12 1:36 AM
olybinewski said...
What a lovely coat! I like the shot of the "hem with lace". Just beautiful.
5/2/12 5:18 AM
pdiddly said...
great coat
2/20/12 6:14 PM
Memaddiemike said...
Wow...a beginner makes burda coat with that number if pieces. Surely you've surpassed your beginner rating with this beautiful coat.
2/20/12 8:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely coat! Thanks for sharing.
2/20/12 6:52 AM
mmcp said...
Maybe it's time for you to up the "sewing skills" level to intermediate?
2/19/12 7:54 PM
beth5646 said...
A very beautiful coat. You should be very proud.
2/19/12 6:08 PM
rmusic1 said...
thinking of all that cutting out and ensuring everything is on grain gives me a headache! congratulations, it looks lovely
2/19/12 5:13 PM
RoseFromThule said...
I just used a regular lace ribbon I've found in my local notion store and catchstitched it in place. As for hem tape, I don't really know what it is. Maybe look for : "talonnette", "ourlet thermocollant" or "extrafort" ?
2/19/12 4:15 PM
peaudane said...
It's very beautiful! I'm curious about the lace you used on the hem. I've been looking for what americans call hem tape, but haven't been able to find it.
2/19/12 3:34 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Very nice!!!
2/19/12 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable Jamie Shift Dress#6075

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
Butterick 5855

photo
by: imserious2...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info