SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-104 (Fitted coat)

Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 2:21 PM
Last Updated:2/19/12 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jacqui rocks said...
Very nice!!!
2/19/12 2:37 PM
peaudane said...
It's very beautiful! I'm curious about the lace you used on the hem. I've been looking for what americans call hem tape, but haven't been able to find it.
2/19/12 3:34 PM
RoseFromThule said...
I just used a regular lace ribbon I've found in my local notion store and catchstitched it in place. As for hem tape, I don't really know what it is. Maybe look for : "talonnette", "ourlet thermocollant" or "extrafort" ?
2/19/12 4:15 PM
rmusic1 said...
thinking of all that cutting out and ensuring everything is on grain gives me a headache! congratulations, it looks lovely
2/19/12 5:13 PM
beth5646 said...
A very beautiful coat. You should be very proud.
2/19/12 6:08 PM
mmcp said...
Maybe it's time for you to up the "sewing skills" level to intermediate?
2/19/12 7:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely coat! Thanks for sharing.
2/20/12 6:52 AM
Memaddiemike said...
Wow...a beginner makes burda coat with that number if pieces. Surely you've surpassed your beginner rating with this beautiful coat.
2/20/12 8:45 AM
pdiddly said...
great coat
2/20/12 6:14 PM
olybinewski said...
What a lovely coat! I like the shot of the "hem with lace". Just beautiful.
5/2/12 5:18 AM
Annette1 said...
This is one GORGEOUS coat. I LOVE the binding you've added at the facing edges, and I'm going to remember your idea of putting lace at the front facing edge. I always hate that part -- ha! Hey, I'm with you on taking pictures of myself. I HATE that part of it, but if I looked like you, I think I'd feel a lot better about it -- ha! GREAT JOB! :o)
7/1/12 1:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review