Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine: 02-2010-427 (Mock-wrap Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 602 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 2:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Looking Totally Fabulous, Kelley !!!! Love the fabric and style, both suit you beautifully. A great dress and photo :)
2/19/12 3:43 PM
Andi said...
That dress looks great on you! I have been thinking about making this dress too. How close were your measurements to the size you chose? It fits so well in the back especially! Great job!
2/19/12 3:44 PM
Nancy K said...
What a flattering attractive dress. I've been thinking about making this and now I have to put it on my list. Great job.
2/19/12 5:06 PM
jlg said...
I agree that this is very flattering on you. It turned out great.
2/19/12 5:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Your dress looks great. Love your choice of fabric. Beautiful.
2/19/12 5:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Kelley - great fit and a beautiful dress. I love the fabric and it all works well together to give you a great dress!
2/19/12 5:49 PM
Ann B. said...
What a great looking and flattering dress, and in a fun print. The back view is especially smooth I think. You inspired me to dig that issue out and have another look at the pattern. Thank you for the review.
2/19/12 7:35 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh wow. This is awesome. I wish I had that particular Burda magazine now!
2/19/12 7:40 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous dress. Very flattering!!
2/20/12 0:14 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely perfect.
2/20/12 1:16 AM
Auntchelle said...
Wow. Great dress - I particularly love the fit you achieved. This was one of my favourites from that issue.
2/20/12 2:58 AM
annie11 said...
What a great job! I love your fabric.
2/20/12 9:59 AM
brissie71 said...
Thanks, everyone! :-)
2/20/12 5:16 PM
dukaqwn said...
Very nice!!
2/20/12 5:38 PM
pdiddly said...
love the fabric and the dress
2/20/12 6:18 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
So nice on you, great style, fabulous pattern from the looks of it! Hope you have fun wearing it out to your special event.
2/22/12 0:57 AM
sewingformeWP said...
that's beautiful!
3/13/12 11:59 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
That looks great on you!
3/14/12 6:56 AM
Scheri said...
Wow you look great in your dress.
3/16/12 3:09 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Great dress! Thanks for the review - it fits so well I thought it was a knit. Will have to put this on my wish list.
4/6/12 4:19 AM
marymary86 said...
You look stunning!!
4/9/13 2:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Patti B on 6/14/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3604
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us