SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2010-427 (Mock-wrap Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 2:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
You look stunning!!
4/9/13 2:01 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Great dress! Thanks for the review - it fits so well I thought it was a knit. Will have to put this on my wish list.
4/6/12 4:19 AM
Scheri said...
Wow you look great in your dress.
3/16/12 3:09 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
That looks great on you!
3/14/12 6:56 AM
sewingformeWP said...
that's beautiful!
3/13/12 11:59 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
So nice on you, great style, fabulous pattern from the looks of it! Hope you have fun wearing it out to your special event.
2/22/12 0:57 AM
pdiddly said...
love the fabric and the dress
2/20/12 6:18 PM
dukaqwn said...
Very nice!!
2/20/12 5:38 PM
brissie71 said...
Thanks, everyone! :-)
2/20/12 5:16 PM
annie11 said...
What a great job! I love your fabric.
2/20/12 9:59 AM
Auntchelle said...
Wow. Great dress - I particularly love the fit you achieved. This was one of my favourites from that issue.
2/20/12 2:58 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely perfect.
2/20/12 1:16 AM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous dress. Very flattering!!
2/20/12 0:14 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh wow. This is awesome. I wish I had that particular Burda magazine now!
2/19/12 7:40 PM
Ann B. said...
What a great looking and flattering dress, and in a fun print. The back view is especially smooth I think. You inspired me to dig that issue out and have another look at the pattern. Thank you for the review.
2/19/12 7:35 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Kelley - great fit and a beautiful dress. I love the fabric and it all works well together to give you a great dress!
2/19/12 5:49 PM
BeaJay said...
Your dress looks great. Love your choice of fabric. Beautiful.
2/19/12 5:27 PM
jlg said...
I agree that this is very flattering on you. It turned out great.
2/19/12 5:12 PM
Nancy K said...
What a flattering attractive dress. I've been thinking about making this and now I have to put it on my list. Great job.
2/19/12 5:06 PM
Andi said...
That dress looks great on you! I have been thinking about making this dress too. How close were your measurements to the size you chose? It fits so well in the back especially! Great job!
2/19/12 3:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Looking Totally Fabulous, Kelley !!!! Love the fabric and style, both suit you beautifully. A great dress and photo :)
2/19/12 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Graca

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now