SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

8 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews: 133 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 120 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 7:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/14/12 4:03 PM) Reply
I am loving that blouse but wondering if it could be made smaller I am not thinking I could make it to fit me w/o some major surgery but I SURE love it!
Cultured Purl said... (3/10/12 11:24 AM) Reply
Lovely lovely blouse!
FreyaStark said... (2/20/12 7:38 PM) Reply
An interesting pattern. Maybe I should buy it ...
Patti B said... (2/20/12 10:01 AM) Reply
I like this view and the pattern is on my Puyallup list. Like JEF, it does seem a bit longer than I thought it would be.
Fran G said... (2/20/12 9:35 AM) Reply
First review I have seen of the Blouse Perfected. I received mine on Friday and am anxious to start. Looks great and I agree that Louise's instructions are the best!
lamstu said... (2/20/12 9:00 AM) Reply
What an interesting pattern!
Sewing Chick said... (2/20/12 8:58 AM) Reply
Margyh, your tunic turned out great! I got my pattern on Saturday and can't wait to start it. Thanks for the review.
Elke said... (2/20/12 8:31 AM) Reply
Great looking top and interesting blog!
VivianZ said... (2/20/12 8:26 AM) Reply
I love this top. It's a new take on the classic tunic. Thanks for the review.
JEF said... (2/19/12 11:09 PM) Reply
Nice to see a review of this one. It looks longer than I expected...thanks for the pictures on your blog. I also loved your blog about travel clothes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1775

photo
by: tcusic

Review