SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

8 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 7:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
I am loving that blouse but wondering if it could be made smaller I am not thinking I could make it to fit me w/o some major surgery but I SURE love it!
3/14/12 4:03 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Lovely lovely blouse!
3/10/12 11:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
An interesting pattern. Maybe I should buy it ...
2/20/12 7:38 PM
Patti B said...
I like this view and the pattern is on my Puyallup list. Like JEF, it does seem a bit longer than I thought it would be.
2/20/12 10:01 AM
Fran G said...
First review I have seen of the Blouse Perfected. I received mine on Friday and am anxious to start. Looks great and I agree that Louise's instructions are the best!
2/20/12 9:35 AM
lamstu said...
What an interesting pattern!
2/20/12 9:00 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Margyh, your tunic turned out great! I got my pattern on Saturday and can't wait to start it. Thanks for the review.
2/20/12 8:58 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top and interesting blog!
2/20/12 8:31 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this top. It's a new take on the classic tunic. Thanks for the review.
2/20/12 8:26 AM
JEF said...
Nice to see a review of this one. It looks longer than I expected...thanks for the pictures on your blog. I also loved your blog about travel clothes.
2/19/12 11:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-118

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1005

photo
by: Quickie

Review