Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 11226 (The Blouse Perfected) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 537 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 7:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Nice to see a review of this one. It looks longer than I expected...thanks for the pictures on your blog. I also loved your blog about travel clothes.
2/19/12 11:09 PM
VivianZ said...
I love this top. It's a new take on the classic tunic. Thanks for the review.
2/20/12 8:26 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top and interesting blog!
2/20/12 8:31 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Margyh, your tunic turned out great! I got my pattern on Saturday and can't wait to start it. Thanks for the review.
2/20/12 8:58 AM
lamstu said...
What an interesting pattern!
2/20/12 9:00 AM
Fran G said...
First review I have seen of the Blouse Perfected. I received mine on Friday and am anxious to start. Looks great and I agree that Louise's instructions are the best!
2/20/12 9:35 AM
Patti B said...
I like this view and the pattern is on my Puyallup list. Like JEF, it does seem a bit longer than I thought it would be.
2/20/12 10:01 AM
FreyaStark said...
An interesting pattern. Maybe I should buy it ...
2/20/12 7:38 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Lovely lovely blouse!
3/10/12 11:24 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I am loving that blouse but wondering if it could be made smaller I am not thinking I could make it to fit me w/o some major surgery but I SURE love it!
3/14/12 4:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by SusanMenta on 9/6/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-8
photo
Review by AmyG on 7/27/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us