SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

8 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 128)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 7:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/14/12 4:03 PM) Reply
I am loving that blouse but wondering if it could be made smaller I am not thinking I could make it to fit me w/o some major surgery but I SURE love it!
Cultured Purl said... (3/10/12 11:24 AM) Reply
Lovely lovely blouse!
FreyaStark said... (2/20/12 7:38 PM) Reply
An interesting pattern. Maybe I should buy it ...
Patti B said... (2/20/12 10:01 AM) Reply
I like this view and the pattern is on my Puyallup list. Like JEF, it does seem a bit longer than I thought it would be.
Fran G said... (2/20/12 9:35 AM) Reply
First review I have seen of the Blouse Perfected. I received mine on Friday and am anxious to start. Looks great and I agree that Louise's instructions are the best!
lamstu said... (2/20/12 9:00 AM) Reply
What an interesting pattern!
Sewing Chick said... (2/20/12 8:58 AM) Reply
Margyh, your tunic turned out great! I got my pattern on Saturday and can't wait to start it. Thanks for the review.
Elke said... (2/20/12 8:31 AM) Reply
Great looking top and interesting blog!
VivianZ said... (2/20/12 8:26 AM) Reply
I love this top. It's a new take on the classic tunic. Thanks for the review.
JEF said... (2/19/12 11:09 PM) Reply
Nice to see a review of this one. It looks longer than I expected...thanks for the pictures on your blog. I also loved your blog about travel clothes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details