SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6041 (Chanel-style jacket, view A )

3 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (6/30/12 6:34 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket and gorgeous fabric.
French.Seam said... (6/30/12 10:32 AM) Reply
LD: that's interesting ~ I hate having top hems lower than jacket hems ! I feel like I should always be "tucked in" GV: No, I can't afford to take any classes
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/30/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Looking at the picture it's just beautiful. Have you taken Susan Khalje's class on making this jacket? I've heard great reviews.
LynnRowe said... (6/30/12 8:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful construction of your Chanel, love your fabric!
sewme47 said... (6/29/12 11:13 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks amazing, but I'm sorry you're disappointed with the fit. Don't you hate it when pattern envelope photos are inaccurate?!!!
Legal.Dealer said... (6/29/12 10:41 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket, I like it best w the longer top peaking out on the hip. The pockets I think give definition to waist. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details