SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6041 (Chanel-style jacket, view A )

3 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 3:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by French.Seam using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (6/30/12 6:34 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket and gorgeous fabric.
French.Seam said... (6/30/12 10:32 AM) Reply
LD: that's interesting ~ I hate having top hems lower than jacket hems ! I feel like I should always be "tucked in" GV: No, I can't afford to take any classes
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/30/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Looking at the picture it's just beautiful. Have you taken Susan Khalje's class on making this jacket? I've heard great reviews.
LynnRowe said... (6/30/12 8:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful construction of your Chanel, love your fabric!
sewme47 said... (6/29/12 11:13 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks amazing, but I'm sorry you're disappointed with the fit. Don't you hate it when pattern envelope photos are inaccurate?!!!
Legal.Dealer said... (6/29/12 10:41 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket, I like it best w the longer top peaking out on the hip. The pockets I think give definition to waist. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 3224

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details