SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Sacha (Sacha Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 6:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Wow, this looks great, and the diagonal orientation of the pattern is a lovely feature, plus its provenance makes it even more special :) Seabreezes suggestion for the SBA sounds perfect as it reduces the dart and adds width to the hip. perhaps you could also experiment with gathering the smaller dart rather than making it a flat dart, to see which effect you like best.
3/20/12 7:17 PM
Seabreeeze said...
Lovely shirt.. with regards to your dart issues, my first thought would be move half the size of the the dart to the front bottom of your blouse which you would get a smaller dart area and you get more hip area.. it is not as hard to do actually.
2/23/12 6:25 PM
JEF said...
I love your fabric. I really hope you think that's a wearable shirt b/c it's so cute!
2/22/12 10:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
I love your fabric. I can't offer any advice with your fitting problem but no doubt there's a solution somewhere on PR.
2/22/12 3:22 AM
Knitz said...
That's not an adjustment I've personally made, but the tutorial by Shannon in the knowledge base here looks like a good one. Just put SBA in the search box and it should come up. All best, Karen
2/21/12 12:11 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your blouse is cute! I have just ordered my first Style Arc patterns and am anxiously awaiting their arrival. Thanks for the review!
2/21/12 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sure-Fit Designs no number

photo
by: Skye

Review