SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Sacha (Sacha Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 6:36 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by mm using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said... (3/20/12 7:17 PM) Reply
Wow, this looks great, and the diagonal orientation of the pattern is a lovely feature, plus its provenance makes it even more special :) Seabreezes suggestion for the SBA sounds perfect as it reduces the dart and adds width to the hip. perhaps you could also experiment with gathering the smaller dart rather than making it a flat dart, to see which effect you like best.
Seabreeeze said... (2/23/12 6:25 PM) Reply
Lovely shirt.. with regards to your dart issues, my first thought would be move half the size of the the dart to the front bottom of your blouse which you would get a smaller dart area and you get more hip area.. it is not as hard to do actually.
JEF said... (2/22/12 10:50 AM) Reply
I love your fabric. I really hope you think that's a wearable shirt b/c it's so cute!
FreyaStark said... (2/22/12 3:22 AM) Reply
I love your fabric. I can't offer any advice with your fitting problem but no doubt there's a solution somewhere on PR.
Knitz said... (2/21/12 12:11 PM) Reply
That's not an adjustment I've personally made, but the tutorial by Shannon in the knowledge base here looks like a good one. Just put SBA in the search box and it should come up. All best, Karen
GoodbyeValntino said... (2/21/12 8:16 AM) Reply
Your blouse is cute! I have just ordered my first Style Arc patterns and am anxiously awaiting their arrival. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 5871

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details