SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 810 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 10:15 AM
Last Updated:2/21/12 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
Found this thru your blog, I love the pic of you and the umbrella! I'm. Scared off, by some other reviewers, great print and pattern for you though...
1/26/14 6:46 PM
Sew Good said...
You look HOT in that dress! I love it. Thanks for mentioning the sleeve issue. I find many sleeve patterns too tight for me. I just bought the pattern today. Hoping to find a great patterned fabric like yours. Thanks for the review.
12/7/13 8:43 PM
ggf2005 said...
thanks for a great review, since we have the same issue with "the girls" your review is very helpful. I have this pattern in a project bag with a knit fabric that everyone who went to PRWeekend Austin Style purchased at the Common Thread.
2/27/12 2:23 PM
JoJo Sews said...
Gorgeous dress, you look fabulous!
2/23/12 4:16 AM
lamstu said...
Fantastic!
2/22/12 9:58 PM
jenleeC said...
Absolutely love your fabric! Great dress!
2/22/12 1:47 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress and fabric. I have admired that fabric, now I am going to make a run to Joann's for that fabric and that pattern. great job.
2/21/12 11:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job.
2/21/12 11:03 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great! You were smart to do the muslin first. After much tweaking, I'm finally at the point where I like my dress.
2/21/12 10:55 PM
Sew tell me said...
I'm loving that you're back to your "day job". Great dress.
2/21/12 9:59 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you!
2/21/12 8:20 PM
Karendee said...
You look wonderful in this dress. Great instructions for making your alterations. Congratulations on a great job.
2/21/12 5:50 PM
Christas said...
Great looking dress! That fabric is WONDERFUL!
2/21/12 5:19 PM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! So chic!
2/21/12 4:58 PM
nickelc624 said...
I love this!!
2/21/12 4:24 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice - a dress with p o p !! love it.
2/21/12 4:04 PM
jlg said...
Love it.
2/21/12 2:12 PM
ingysoup said...
You look amazing in this! Great job.
2/21/12 11:57 AM
Sassy T said...
Can't leave a note on your blog as you don't have the URL and Name option showing. You rock the dress.
2/21/12 11:57 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress ... looks fabulous on you!
2/21/12 11:31 AM
NewRibena said...
I'm glad to see that you had great success with this pattern. I have been avoiding it as I know I will need to make several alterations.
2/21/12 11:22 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous Dress.
2/21/12 10:46 AM
myeclecticmess said...
Such a beautiful dress. You look great! Nice to read a positive review on this pattern because the style is so nice.
2/21/12 10:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love it when people succeed with this pattern. I attempted it twice and hated it. Great job!
2/21/12 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8682

photo
by: Gecko

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now