SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v8499 

2 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
To sfshaza -This top/jacket is the only garment I have from Barbara de Jounge. I always admire her garments when I go to the Bead Show/Craft Market, but this was the first garment I have bought. I guess it just spoke to me :-)
2/24/12 12:48 PM
sfshaza said...
Oh, Khemish, how do I love these pants and the entire outfit? I also have a few pieces from Barbara, but not anything with those fabulous polka dots. The pants, are FAB on you. I love how you used the bold top stitching. I just had this pattern out last night and was thinking I need to make them again with bold topstitching. (I've made them twice so far.) Fabulous!
2/23/12 10:03 PM
Kemish said...
Thank you! To Marthamyers - The mustard jacket (actually its orange with black polka dots. I have an old camera and it doesn't really do colors very well) is a Barbara de Jounge jacket. I didn't make it. Barbara is this amazing fiber artist who fells (felts) wool and then sews up these asymatrical jackets/tops. Lot of fun to wear. Thank you for the comments.
2/22/12 9:33 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love these pants on you! the "ankle patch" really adds to the style. I think Marcy's patterns are all "loose", but love them.
2/22/12 8:28 AM
marthamyers said...
Cool and funky pants. Really like them. I checked out your blog and they look great on you! Also did you make that cool mustard-colored jacket? What pattern is that?
2/21/12 8:37 PM
Christas said...
Very cute pants! Thanks for the heads up on this sizing of this pattern. Nice blog, too!
2/21/12 5:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Advance Pattern Company 2847

photo
by: Terri A

Review