Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: v8499 - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 365 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 11:07 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute pants! Thanks for the heads up on this sizing of this pattern. Nice blog, too!
2/21/12 5:29 PM
marthamyers said...
Cool and funky pants. Really like them. I checked out your blog and they look great on you! Also did you make that cool mustard-colored jacket? What pattern is that?
2/21/12 8:37 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love these pants on you! the "ankle patch" really adds to the style. I think Marcy's patterns are all "loose", but love them.
2/22/12 8:28 AM
Kemish said...
Thank you! To Marthamyers - The mustard jacket (actually its orange with black polka dots. I have an old camera and it doesn't really do colors very well) is a Barbara de Jounge jacket. I didn't make it. Barbara is this amazing fiber artist who fells (felts) wool and then sews up these asymatrical jackets/tops. Lot of fun to wear. Thank you for the comments.
2/22/12 9:33 AM
sfshaza said...
Oh, Khemish, how do I love these pants and the entire outfit? I also have a few pieces from Barbara, but not anything with those fabulous polka dots. The pants, are FAB on you. I love how you used the bold top stitching. I just had this pattern out last night and was thinking I need to make them again with bold topstitching. (I've made them twice so far.) Fabulous!
2/23/12 10:03 PM
Kemish said...
To sfshaza -This top/jacket is the only garment I have from Barbara de Jounge. I always admire her garments when I go to the Bead Show/Craft Market, but this was the first garment I have bought. I guess it just spoke to me :-)
2/24/12 12:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Beautiful Magazine 07-2006
photo
Review by Wendy Hahn on 6/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4738
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 5/20/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us