SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v8499 

2 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute pants! Thanks for the heads up on this sizing of this pattern. Nice blog, too!
2/21/12 5:29 PM
marthamyers said...
Cool and funky pants. Really like them. I checked out your blog and they look great on you! Also did you make that cool mustard-colored jacket? What pattern is that?
2/21/12 8:37 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love these pants on you! the "ankle patch" really adds to the style. I think Marcy's patterns are all "loose", but love them.
2/22/12 8:28 AM
Kemish said...
Thank you! To Marthamyers - The mustard jacket (actually its orange with black polka dots. I have an old camera and it doesn't really do colors very well) is a Barbara de Jounge jacket. I didn't make it. Barbara is this amazing fiber artist who fells (felts) wool and then sews up these asymatrical jackets/tops. Lot of fun to wear. Thank you for the comments.
2/22/12 9:33 AM
sfshaza said...
Oh, Khemish, how do I love these pants and the entire outfit? I also have a few pieces from Barbara, but not anything with those fabulous polka dots. The pants, are FAB on you. I love how you used the bold top stitching. I just had this pattern out last night and was thinking I need to make them again with bold topstitching. (I've made them twice so far.) Fabulous!
2/23/12 10:03 PM
Kemish said...
To sfshaza -This top/jacket is the only garment I have from Barbara de Jounge. I always admire her garments when I go to the Bead Show/Craft Market, but this was the first garment I have bought. I guess it just spoke to me :-)
2/24/12 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now