SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 1023 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 373
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 310 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/21/12 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said... (2/24/12 0:16 AM) Reply
Thanks Deepika - I thought you might say that. That is helpful.
Deepika said... (2/23/12 10:41 AM) Reply
MareeAlison I did not. But I usually have to shorten the tops. I am 5' 3" if that helps.
MareeAlison said... (2/23/12 3:16 AM) Reply
Hi Deepika - did you lengthen the top at all - I don't think you say. It looks longer than the pattern. I love the end result. I'm making this tomorrow.
1SewSweet said... (2/22/12 7:19 PM) Reply
Very cute top Deepika! I really like your fabric choice! Thanks for the tip on binding!
Levone said... (2/22/12 2:43 PM) Reply
Lovely top! Thanks for including the tips on the elastic and binding.
jlg said... (2/22/12 6:16 AM) Reply
Great top. The style and color are wonderful on you.
marec said... (2/22/12 2:06 AM) Reply
Oh, this is so pretty on you!
slmstyle said... (2/22/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Looks great! I just bought this pattern and hope to whip it up and have great results as you did. Thanks for all the tips!
norie creates said... (2/21/12 10:33 PM) Reply
Love, love your fabric! It's perfect for this style. I also love this pattern and have made 2 versions of it so far.
marjoriekh said... (2/21/12 9:48 PM) Reply
Wow, this looks good on you.
Erin D said... (2/21/12 9:41 PM) Reply
Looks great! The colors are really flattering on you. I need one of these!
Eme said... (2/21/12 6:03 PM) Reply
Saw this in person and it is GORGEOUS. :)
Christas said... (2/21/12 5:16 PM) Reply
Your fabric could not be any more perfect for this pattern ..... very cute top!
persevering said... (2/21/12 4:11 PM) Reply
How beautiful! Thank you very much for your great review with photos, tips etc. Also, being on your 2011 Best Pattern List and with such an encouraging review, how can I not buy this pattern for my first knit ever?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review