SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8797 (Misses Top, Dress and Pants)

Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 7:12 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, love this dress. You look beautiful as always.
2/23/12 11:35 AM
Erica B. said...
Thanks so much for all of your wonderful comments!
2/22/12 11:56 PM
Raye Ann said...
I really love the fabric! Great styling, as usual.
2/22/12 10:18 PM
1SewSweet said...
Your fabric choice is great for this dress! Nice way to turn a boring pattern to FABULOUS! Great work!
2/22/12 7:26 PM
ggf2005 said...
awesome...it's official your new name is the The Divine Miss E!
2/22/12 1:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
What was Vogue thinking with the pattern envelope for this looking like a doctor's office uniform but look what you did with it!! Gorgeous!
2/22/12 1:25 PM
marec said...
This is a terrific spring dress-I love the fabric so much. This pattern looks interesting and I keep passing it by. Now I'll put it on my list again.
2/22/12 12:20 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! Love it paired with the shoes. Excellent review!
2/22/12 9:58 AM
swany said...
I love the print. It looks so nice on you.
2/22/12 9:53 AM
Sassy T said...
Can't leave a note on your blog as you don't have the "Name and URL" option showing as it poo, poos Wordpress. Shirt dress looks great and the fabric is AMAZING!
2/22/12 7:15 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Wow. Look at you! You always see the cutting edge fashion in every print and style if it's there!!! Awesome interpretation!
2/22/12 1:31 AM
cmcarr said...
Everything looks pretty on you!
2/22/12 0:23 AM
Bluepine said...
Vogue should have paid you to promote that pattern! Your version is ab fab.
2/21/12 11:55 PM
JudyMac said...
very interesting info about the buttonhole orientation.
2/21/12 11:15 PM
bigalsgal said...
cute dress, by the way you're looking mighty skinny these days--share your diet secrets please;)
2/21/12 10:45 PM
norie creates said...
I love your fabric. Definitely compliments this dress style.
2/21/12 10:24 PM
SandraB said...
Very, Very nice. I love your fabric. Your dress looks way more interesting than the pattern picture.
2/21/12 10:23 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric! Looks so much better on you than the pattern picture, I never would have notice this pattern.
2/21/12 8:12 PM
Kuby said...
Wow, this dress looks beautiful on you!
2/21/12 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick B5610

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info