SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8797 (Misses Top, Dress and Pants)

Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 7:12 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
Wow, this dress looks beautiful on you!
2/21/12 7:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric! Looks so much better on you than the pattern picture, I never would have notice this pattern.
2/21/12 8:12 PM
SandraB said...
Very, Very nice. I love your fabric. Your dress looks way more interesting than the pattern picture.
2/21/12 10:23 PM
norie creates said...
I love your fabric. Definitely compliments this dress style.
2/21/12 10:24 PM
bigalsgal said...
cute dress, by the way you're looking mighty skinny these days--share your diet secrets please;)
2/21/12 10:45 PM
JudyMac said...
very interesting info about the buttonhole orientation.
2/21/12 11:15 PM
Bluepine said...
Vogue should have paid you to promote that pattern! Your version is ab fab.
2/21/12 11:55 PM
cmcarr said...
Everything looks pretty on you!
2/22/12 0:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Wow. Look at you! You always see the cutting edge fashion in every print and style if it's there!!! Awesome interpretation!
2/22/12 1:31 AM
Sassy T said...
Can't leave a note on your blog as you don't have the "Name and URL" option showing as it poo, poos Wordpress. Shirt dress looks great and the fabric is AMAZING!
2/22/12 7:15 AM
swany said...
I love the print. It looks so nice on you.
2/22/12 9:53 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! Love it paired with the shoes. Excellent review!
2/22/12 9:58 AM
marec said...
This is a terrific spring dress-I love the fabric so much. This pattern looks interesting and I keep passing it by. Now I'll put it on my list again.
2/22/12 12:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
What was Vogue thinking with the pattern envelope for this looking like a doctor's office uniform but look what you did with it!! Gorgeous!
2/22/12 1:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
awesome...it's official your new name is the The Divine Miss E!
2/22/12 1:31 PM
1SewSweet said...
Your fabric choice is great for this dress! Nice way to turn a boring pattern to FABULOUS! Great work!
2/22/12 7:26 PM
Raye Ann said...
I really love the fabric! Great styling, as usual.
2/22/12 10:18 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks so much for all of your wonderful comments!
2/22/12 11:56 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, love this dress. You look beautiful as always.
2/23/12 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now