SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru jacket)

60 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/21/12 7:32 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 7:39 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I love the your jacket! I have made several of the Sewaholic patterns and sell them in my store. I have a Refrew on my "to sew" list. I haven't tried the Minoru jacket but just might have to now! Thanks for the detailed review! Lisa
3/15/12 9:29 PM
Steph A said...
It's beautiful!!! I LOVE your colour and the fabric looks like it's devine! I'm glad you reviewed it, it's great to see another finished version. I'm still working on mine, and I included side pockets in a similar way as another sewist who was featured on Tasia's blog. Your two-way zip is a super idea, next Minoru I make will have one too. And this pattern is so versatile, lots of different fabrics have been used so far.
2/24/12 10:03 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant and inspiring 😃
2/24/12 4:07 AM
lorenakitty said...
Great Review! Thanks for providing such good details and you look smashing in that color too :-)
2/23/12 2:01 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous jacket and it looks great on you.
2/23/12 10:42 AM
no7262 said...
Oh how I love this Jacket! You picked great colors! Nora :)
2/23/12 8:47 AM
Raye Ann said...
Its beautiful, marac! I love that fabric.
2/22/12 10:22 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fantastic job you did on this jacket! You're right, it is feminine and also totally practical. Love!
2/22/12 11:57 AM
JEF said...
Awesome coat and wonderful review too!
2/22/12 10:46 AM
becca a said...
What a great jacket!
2/22/12 10:21 AM
Kemish said...
Great jacket and a very great review, too. I have been wondering about these patterns, but with your success maybe I will tackle one. I love your fabric choices (both inside and out). Outstanding!
2/22/12 9:38 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Ohhhh, I love your jacket and I love all of your pics!
2/22/12 7:42 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous jacket...looks great on you! Thanks for the terrific review.
2/22/12 7:35 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket! Love the inside pockets. The collar looks fun!
2/22/12 6:17 AM
tess said...
Love your jacket and the colour is gorgeous and looks great on you!
2/22/12 5:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! That leopard lining is spot on, too.
2/22/12 3:18 AM
margk said...
Wow! What a professional result. I would be looking for outside pockets, too, although I love the inside one shown. Great work!
2/22/12 0:52 AM
KarmenG said...
You should LOVE this jacket - it is fabulous! Enjoy it!
2/22/12 0:51 AM
lesliez said...
Great jacket! It not only looks cute, it seems like it will be fun to wear.
2/22/12 0:36 AM
Immelu said...
I love it!!!!!!
2/22/12 0:30 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - very nice! Thanks for the review. Looks like a jacket you'll really enjoy.
2/22/12 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
What a beautiful jacket! Great job!
2/21/12 11:42 PM
n45 said...
Great jacket. I'm half way done with my Minoru. It does come together beautifully.
2/21/12 11:39 PM
Christas said...
Marec, your jacket is so wonderful & stylish! You should be extremely proud of your work. The inside is lovely, too. I wish your jacket was in MY closet!
2/21/12 11:19 PM
Lori V said...
great jacket.
2/21/12 11:16 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous! Great review. Thank you!
2/21/12 11:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love your jacket and the lining is to die for. Did I miss what sort of fabric you used, is it corduroy?
2/21/12 10:06 PM
velosewer said...
Aahh. Lovely jacket. I'm so glad you have a beautiful jacket. Using a zip up and down is a good idea. I know what you mean with the instructions. The lining and your sunnies are so perfect. I think you've made more than just a good result.
2/21/12 9:44 PM
jlg said...
I really like this. You did a great job.
2/21/12 9:12 PM
marthamyers said...
Mary, I'm so excited to see your review here! I've been anxiously awaiting your finished jacket. It was worth the wait - really a great jacket. So stylish, yet also so functional. The best of both worlds.
2/21/12 8:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket - thanks for the detailed review.
2/21/12 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
McCall's 6069

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info