Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Post Edwardian Corset (Bridges on the Body Corset)

Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/12 2:06 PM
Last Updated:2/23/12 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mtnbluebird said... (2/24/12 11:10 AM) Reply
This is quite beautiful. The blog and the Vintage Pattern Library are wonderful to know about. All pretty cool. I vote for #2 for embellishment--simple yet elegant; not over the top.
lynnewill said... (2/24/12 8:19 AM) Reply
Sweet:) Nicely done and well written review
Margaret said... (2/24/12 3:57 AM) Reply
Looks great! It's interesting how this silhouette is so different from the Victorian one. I love the color!
loti said... (2/23/12 9:47 PM) Reply
Sorry about that Jannw, Flickr's been having issues today. Thank you for letting me know.
jannw said... (2/23/12 8:34 PM) Reply
Very interesting...looks good, but flicker tells me it's private...
loti said... (2/23/12 2:37 PM) Reply
Thank you Dreamstress, I kept that skirt in the stash for a long time before deciding to chop it up and use it. Have you made your corset yet?
The Dreamstress said... (2/23/12 1:54 AM) Reply
I've been following BotB's post with interest, so it's great to see what one of the people sewing along is doing! I love the fabric you chose.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review