SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Post Edwardian Corset (Bridges on the Body Corset)

Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/12 2:06 PM
Last Updated:2/23/12 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
The Dreamstress said...
I've been following BotB's post with interest, so it's great to see what one of the people sewing along is doing! I love the fabric you chose.
2/23/12 1:54 AM
loti said...
Thank you Dreamstress, I kept that skirt in the stash for a long time before deciding to chop it up and use it. Have you made your corset yet?
2/23/12 2:37 PM
jannw said...
Very interesting...looks good, but flicker tells me it's private...
2/23/12 8:34 PM
loti said...
Sorry about that Jannw, Flickr's been having issues today. Thank you for letting me know.
2/23/12 9:47 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great! It's interesting how this silhouette is so different from the Victorian one. I love the color!
2/24/12 3:57 AM
lynnewill said...
Sweet:) Nicely done and well written review
2/24/12 8:19 AM
mtnbluebird said...
This is quite beautiful. The blog and the Vintage Pattern Library are wonderful to know about. All pretty cool. I vote for #2 for embellishment--simple yet elegant; not over the top.
2/24/12 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 60447-1001

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now