Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Post Edwardian Corset (Bridges on the Body Corset)

Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/12 2:06 PM
Last Updated:2/23/12 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mtnbluebird said... (2/24/12 11:10 AM) Reply
This is quite beautiful. The blog and the Vintage Pattern Library are wonderful to know about. All pretty cool. I vote for #2 for embellishment--simple yet elegant; not over the top.
lynnewill said... (2/24/12 8:19 AM) Reply
Sweet:) Nicely done and well written review
Margaret said... (2/24/12 3:57 AM) Reply
Looks great! It's interesting how this silhouette is so different from the Victorian one. I love the color!
loti said... (2/23/12 9:47 PM) Reply
Sorry about that Jannw, Flickr's been having issues today. Thank you for letting me know.
jannw said... (2/23/12 8:34 PM) Reply
Very interesting...looks good, but flicker tells me it's private...
loti said... (2/23/12 2:37 PM) Reply
Thank you Dreamstress, I kept that skirt in the stash for a long time before deciding to chop it up and use it. Have you made your corset yet?
The Dreamstress said... (2/23/12 1:54 AM) Reply
I've been following BotB's post with interest, so it's great to see what one of the people sewing along is doing! I love the fabric you chose.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: AnneWhalle...

Review