SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Post Edwardian Corset (Bridges on the Body Corset)

Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/12 2:06 PM
Last Updated:2/23/12 9:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mtnbluebird said... (2/24/12 11:10 AM) Reply
This is quite beautiful. The blog and the Vintage Pattern Library are wonderful to know about. All pretty cool. I vote for #2 for embellishment--simple yet elegant; not over the top.
lynnewill said... (2/24/12 8:19 AM) Reply
Sweet:) Nicely done and well written review
Margaret said... (2/24/12 3:57 AM) Reply
Looks great! It's interesting how this silhouette is so different from the Victorian one. I love the color!
loti said... (2/23/12 9:47 PM) Reply
Sorry about that Jannw, Flickr's been having issues today. Thank you for letting me know.
jannw said... (2/23/12 8:34 PM) Reply
Very interesting...looks good, but flicker tells me it's private...
loti said... (2/23/12 2:37 PM) Reply
Thank you Dreamstress, I kept that skirt in the stash for a long time before deciding to chop it up and use it. Have you made your corset yet?
The Dreamstress said... (2/23/12 1:54 AM) Reply
I've been following BotB's post with interest, so it's great to see what one of the people sewing along is doing! I love the fabric you chose.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 4986

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details