SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1005 (Beignet)

51 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:msmodiste
photo

 
 
About msmodistestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/2/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 2:40 AM
Last Updated:2/24/12 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Very nice - thanks for the head's up on ease. I am facing the same dilemma - so will opt for the lower size, rather than the higher.
5/31/12 10:11 PM
Symon said...
This is one of the nicest versions I've seen of this, love the colour on you!! :)
3/7/12 3:20 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Another beautiful Colette pattern, I am pretty much working on fitting these patterns for this year and trying to see how many different looks I can obtain in the year3/1/12 7:00 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your skirt is beautiful! Sewing lots of buttons/buttonholes makes me nervous and your are perfect. Thanks for sharing!
2/25/12 1:14 PM
msmodiste said...
@pdiddly - very true!
2/25/12 12:40 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking skirt - still better to take in than find you haven't enough to let out.
2/25/12 2:58 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty skirt! Love the color.
2/25/12 0:13 AM
msmodiste said...
@KathleenS - yes, that's so true!
2/24/12 8:07 PM
KathleenS said...
As I remember I match the sizes pretty well (only different sizes at the waist and hip - I did have to custom fit between them) so you're probably right. I was meaning to say before that this pattern is great because it's so easy to customise the fit with all the seams.
2/24/12 6:38 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
2/24/12 5:34 PM
Sassy T said...
Very pretty skirt. Love the colour.
2/24/12 3:52 PM
msmodiste said...
Thank you everyone! @KathleenS - Did your measurements fit one size perfectly, or did you fall between? I cut the 10 because I fell between the 8 and 10 and the instructions say to choose the larger of the two. So it's not totally shocking that I found it a bit loose, I was just surprised by how much.
2/24/12 1:56 PM
norie creates said...
Such a beatiful skirt. Looks great on you.
2/24/12 12:07 PM
marec said...
Nicely sewn!! This looks so good on you, and a lovely bright burst of color.
2/24/12 11:58 AM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt! I love your fabric selection for this.
2/24/12 10:18 AM
Elle D said...
Gorgeous! Wonderful in wool crepe, adds a nice drape. And this color is beautiful, judiciously used as a skirt. Your draped blouse is lovely with this skirt also. I have this pattern and lots of wool crepe, now I know what fabric to make it up in. With covered buttons, of course. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery! Although mine will probably be a boring blue.
2/24/12 9:30 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, lovely color.
2/24/12 7:11 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful colour, and I love the covered buttons.
2/24/12 5:38 AM
KathleenS said...
Your skirt looks great! It's interesting - I made it according to my measurements and it fits perfectly. Maybe somehow it fits different body shapes differently? (I agree though that the buttonholes as-is aren't entirely fabric-backed (i.e. small overlap) - I was surprised by that but don't find it a problem when there are so many buttons keeping the skirt front closed).
2/24/12 5:34 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great fit, gorgeous colored fabric, and perfectly covered buttons.
2/24/12 4:07 AM
Lisa p said...
Your skirt is gorgeous , I love that colour.
2/24/12 3:54 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely skirt in a pretty colour.
2/24/12 2:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1002

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 230862-1002

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info