Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8746 (Misses' Shirt and Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 534 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 11:10 AM
Last Updated:2/24/12 11:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's cool, classy and chic, just faintly bohemian, and highly original. Adding a gusset to the sleeve is clever; I wouldn't have thought of that myself.
2/24/12 11:30 AM
marec said...
My goodness, I want that. You have been sewing so many pretty things lately. Love this shirt.
2/24/12 11:42 AM
VogueMistress said...
Looks terrific! I cut my sleeves on the bias, so there was no tightness for me.
2/24/12 11:45 AM
sfshaza said...
I also love that overlapping collar. Beautiful shirt!
2/24/12 12:15 PM
Kemish said...
Like your new blouse. It looks great on you.
2/24/12 12:44 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful shirt! I particularly like the soft collar, and your sleeve placket looks very professional!
2/24/12 12:55 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful! I love the classic vibe and your workmanship is excellent.
2/24/12 3:09 PM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous shirt! I, too, love the collar.
2/24/12 5:53 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful, per usual!
2/24/12 7:22 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. Good to know that an easy pattern can produce such a nice result. Your changes worked well. Definitely pinkish on my computer :)
2/24/12 9:26 PM
TTrent said...
I love the look of this shirt!
2/25/12 7:04 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful workmanship. Love the simplicity of the shirt with small interesting touches such as the cuff.
2/25/12 8:10 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely shirt. I like that cuff as well as the collar.
2/25/12 9:08 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! - You really looked beyond the envelope drawing here - your version is soooo much nicer.
2/25/12 9:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse and I really like the cuff you used. Very smart and it fits you nicely!
2/25/12 1:21 PM
elsew said...
Loved the choice of your cuff. Very pretty - looks great on your. Liked the idea from VogueMistress of cutting the sleeves on the bias.
2/26/12 1:29 PM
Gendun said...
Beautifully elegant and the linen is perfect for it. You have great taste.
4/10/12 11:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
I have just stumbled on this review again and like this shirt even more than I did the first time! It looks wonderful, and I am going to buy the pattern.
9/5/13 7:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it so much!
9/29/13 8:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1313
photo
Review by Kay Y on 6/5/07
Read Review

Vogue 8633 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8633 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9462 Pattern
Burda 9462 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Children's Corner 48
photo
Review by 3girlsmama on 2/24/10
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us