Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8746 (Misses' Shirt and Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 534 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 11:10 AM
Last Updated:2/24/12 11:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's cool, classy and chic, just faintly bohemian, and highly original. Adding a gusset to the sleeve is clever; I wouldn't have thought of that myself.
2/24/12 11:30 AM
marec said...
My goodness, I want that. You have been sewing so many pretty things lately. Love this shirt.
2/24/12 11:42 AM
VogueMistress said...
Looks terrific! I cut my sleeves on the bias, so there was no tightness for me.
2/24/12 11:45 AM
sfshaza said...
I also love that overlapping collar. Beautiful shirt!
2/24/12 12:15 PM
Kemish said...
Like your new blouse. It looks great on you.
2/24/12 12:44 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful shirt! I particularly like the soft collar, and your sleeve placket looks very professional!
2/24/12 12:55 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful! I love the classic vibe and your workmanship is excellent.
2/24/12 3:09 PM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous shirt! I, too, love the collar.
2/24/12 5:53 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful, per usual!
2/24/12 7:22 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. Good to know that an easy pattern can produce such a nice result. Your changes worked well. Definitely pinkish on my computer :)
2/24/12 9:26 PM
TTrent said...
I love the look of this shirt!
2/25/12 7:04 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful workmanship. Love the simplicity of the shirt with small interesting touches such as the cuff.
2/25/12 8:10 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely shirt. I like that cuff as well as the collar.
2/25/12 9:08 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! - You really looked beyond the envelope drawing here - your version is soooo much nicer.
2/25/12 9:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse and I really like the cuff you used. Very smart and it fits you nicely!
2/25/12 1:21 PM
elsew said...
Loved the choice of your cuff. Very pretty - looks great on your. Liked the idea from VogueMistress of cutting the sleeves on the bias.
2/26/12 1:29 PM
Gendun said...
Beautifully elegant and the linen is perfect for it. You have great taste.
4/10/12 11:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
I have just stumbled on this review again and like this shirt even more than I did the first time! It looks wonderful, and I am going to buy the pattern.
9/5/13 7:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it so much!
9/29/13 8:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

HotPatterns 1101
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/15/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7161 Soft Bags
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 4/30/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us