SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2285 (Misses' Jackets)

14 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Kazmoda
photo

 
 
About Kazmoda
CA USA
Member since: 1/14/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 1:04 PM
Last Updated:2/24/12 1:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tasmason said... (11/3/12 3:00 PM) Reply
Thank You for the review... Love it! I'm gonna make B also, and try to add the lining....
Heatherrique said... (2/26/12 0:43 AM) Reply
Very stylish!
Kazmoda said... (2/25/12 5:42 PM) Reply
Happy to help, Norie! Thank you everyone for your comments. It took me forever to make it and I am so glad it turned out good.
norie creates said... (2/25/12 10:17 AM) Reply
I love this! Thanks for the review. I have some fabric that would look great in view C. Couldn't figure out what to do with it until now! Thanks
Elemenopeo said... (2/25/12 9:47 AM) Reply
Very attractive!
marec said... (2/25/12 1:18 AM) Reply
Your cape is so pretty with all the details and the great fit. It pairs well with the cute hat too :-).
Lori V said... (2/24/12 4:17 PM) Reply
Very, very pretty cape, great detail and it looks fabulous on you.
Laurie Lou said... (2/24/12 4:07 PM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for the review on this...I have this and think I'll make it yet this year. Yours is an inspiration.
Sassy T said... (2/24/12 2:36 PM) Reply
I have to agree one of the most attractive capes I have seen. It looks great.
Kuby said... (2/24/12 2:30 PM) Reply
Cape looks beautiful on you. I think with any wool, lining is a good idea.
EleanorSews said... (2/24/12 1:54 PM) Reply
Your cape fits nicely, especially the shoulders. What a nice change of pace from a jacket! Pretty with your jeans.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Other 104

photo
by: mastdenman

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Pattern Details