SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2285 (Misses' Jackets)

12 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Kazmoda
photo

 
 
About Kazmoda
CA USA
Member since: 1/14/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 1:04 PM
Last Updated:2/24/12 1:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Your cape fits nicely, especially the shoulders. What a nice change of pace from a jacket! Pretty with your jeans.
2/24/12 1:54 PM
Kuby said...
Cape looks beautiful on you. I think with any wool, lining is a good idea.
2/24/12 2:30 PM
Sassy T said...
I have to agree one of the most attractive capes I have seen. It looks great.
2/24/12 2:36 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review on this...I have this and think I'll make it yet this year. Yours is an inspiration.
2/24/12 4:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty cape, great detail and it looks fabulous on you.
2/24/12 4:17 PM
marec said...
Your cape is so pretty with all the details and the great fit. It pairs well with the cute hat too :-).
2/25/12 1:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very attractive!
2/25/12 9:47 AM
norie creates said...
I love this! Thanks for the review. I have some fabric that would look great in view C. Couldn't figure out what to do with it until now! Thanks
2/25/12 10:17 AM
Kazmoda said...
Happy to help, Norie! Thank you everyone for your comments. It took me forever to make it and I am so glad it turned out good.
2/25/12 5:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish!
2/26/12 0:43 AM
tasmason said...
Thank You for the review... Love it! I'm gonna make B also, and try to add the lining....
11/3/12 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review