SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2285 (Misses' Jackets)

12 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Kazmoda
photo

 
 
About Kazmoda
CA USA
Member since: 1/14/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 1:04 PM
Last Updated:2/24/12 1:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Your cape fits nicely, especially the shoulders. What a nice change of pace from a jacket! Pretty with your jeans.
2/24/12 1:54 PM
Kuby said...
Cape looks beautiful on you. I think with any wool, lining is a good idea.
2/24/12 2:30 PM
Sassy T said...
I have to agree one of the most attractive capes I have seen. It looks great.
2/24/12 2:36 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review on this...I have this and think I'll make it yet this year. Yours is an inspiration.
2/24/12 4:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty cape, great detail and it looks fabulous on you.
2/24/12 4:17 PM
marec said...
Your cape is so pretty with all the details and the great fit. It pairs well with the cute hat too :-).
2/25/12 1:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very attractive!
2/25/12 9:47 AM
norie creates said...
I love this! Thanks for the review. I have some fabric that would look great in view C. Couldn't figure out what to do with it until now! Thanks
2/25/12 10:17 AM
Kazmoda said...
Happy to help, Norie! Thank you everyone for your comments. It took me forever to make it and I am so glad it turned out good.
2/25/12 5:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish!
2/26/12 0:43 AM
tasmason said...
Thank You for the review... Love it! I'm gonna make B also, and try to add the lining....
11/3/12 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-8

photo
by: Sandi S

Review