Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2285 (Misses' Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 307 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Kazmoda
photo
About Kazmoda
CA USA
Member since: 1/14/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 1:04 PM
Last Updated:2/24/12 1:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Your cape fits nicely, especially the shoulders. What a nice change of pace from a jacket! Pretty with your jeans.
2/24/12 1:54 PM
Kuby said...
Cape looks beautiful on you. I think with any wool, lining is a good idea.
2/24/12 2:30 PM
Sassy T said...
I have to agree one of the most attractive capes I have seen. It looks great.
2/24/12 2:36 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review on this...I have this and think I'll make it yet this year. Yours is an inspiration.
2/24/12 4:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty cape, great detail and it looks fabulous on you.
2/24/12 4:17 PM
marec said...
Your cape is so pretty with all the details and the great fit. It pairs well with the cute hat too :-).
2/25/12 1:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very attractive!
2/25/12 9:47 AM
norie creates said...
I love this! Thanks for the review. I have some fabric that would look great in view C. Couldn't figure out what to do with it until now! Thanks
2/25/12 10:17 AM
Kazmoda said...
Happy to help, Norie! Thank you everyone for your comments. It took me forever to make it and I am so glad it turned out good.
2/25/12 5:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish!
2/26/12 0:43 AM
tasmason said...
Thank You for the review... Love it! I'm gonna make B also, and try to add the lining....
11/3/12 3:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 1723
photo
Review by Larisa on 1/26/13
Read Review

McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5649 View B
photo
Review by Nikkij on 8/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us