SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 

74 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/24/12 5:35 PM
Last Updated:2/24/12 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CAgirl said...
Lovely! Beautiful fit and the print is gorgeous!
2/24/12 6:26 PM
Nanax4 said...
The dress is gorgeous, the fabric is fantastic, and the red flower is the perfect finishing touch. I think that GG must mean G-G-Great!
2/24/12 6:28 PM
PatM said...
Your dress looks great! Thank you for the review and photo, it is very encouraging to other plus sized sewers
2/24/12 7:01 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Wear red more often ~ you look beautiful in this dress!
2/24/12 7:18 PM
marjoriekh said...
This really looks lovely and well-fitting. I have a pronounced swayback, too, so your alteration doesn't surprise me. Love the flower -- I may steal that when I get around to this pattern, which I hope will be soon.
2/24/12 8:45 PM
washer_woman said...
Beautiful dress, Celticstitcher! I looks just lovely with the red print, and the fit is fantastic!
2/24/12 10:47 PM
Riesie said...
beautiful fabric and a great dress on you!
2/25/12 1:14 AM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful!!
2/25/12 4:28 AM
Celticstitcher said...
thank you for the lovely comments :-)
2/25/12 5:39 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That is one fabulous dress! Love everything from the fabric to the flower pin!
2/25/12 7:41 AM
Sassy T said...
It looks so pretty on you. i really like the fabric you must be so delighted.
2/25/12 8:07 AM
nickelc624 said...
I love your fabric. Great dress!
2/25/12 9:52 AM
StudioCherie said...
Great ideas to leave off the ties and use the facing as a band, it is a nice detail. And your alterations! What a lot of work. The end result is just perfect. Congratulations! I hope you enjoy your change pad bag pattern and make lots of lovely baby shower gifts. <3 Cherie
2/25/12 1:06 PM
KathySews said...
very pretty
2/25/12 5:09 PM
Celticstitcher said...
thank you Cherie, the pattern is great. and thanks to everyone for their encouragement :-)
2/25/12 6:17 PM
4u2cme said...
A great looking dress on you.
2/25/12 8:35 PM
annakeeton said...
Fabulous dress. The print fits this style and your flower pin is a nice detail.
2/26/12 9:23 PM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - love your choice of fabric and the flower :-) I have just purchased this pattern and look forward to making it. Your looks lovely.
2/26/12 10:42 PM
petro said...
Super dress, I love your fabric, and the little rose detail.
2/29/12 6:59 AM
mesewlot said...
Very flattering and very nicely done
2/29/12 10:16 AM
sew4real said...
Nicely done..your dress look great!
3/3/12 9:35 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty and what an excellent fit! Looks great with the cardigan and the red flower too!
3/4/12 2:54 PM
Soliel said...
Very nice. I especially love the flower.
3/8/12 10:04 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Your dress is gorgeous and very flattering on you.
12/12/12 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2151

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Butterick 5430

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now