SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

4 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:fashionsista1
photo

 
 
About fashionsista1star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/12 1:14 PM
Last Updated:2/26/12 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Just gorgeous on you!
2/29/12 10:51 AM
barbcl said...
Fantastic dress!
2/27/12 5:33 PM
Marge99 said...
That looks really great!
2/27/12 2:00 PM
anika said...
Love what you did with this pattern!
2/27/12 1:35 PM
fashionsista1 said...
Such lovely comments. I am on my way home from work sitting on the train smiling to myself. Makes me wanna go home and sew. What a great community x
2/27/12 1:18 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Your dress looks fabulous! Perfect fabric choice. I've not yet tried this designer's patterns but may have to change that soon! Nice work!
2/27/12 11:11 AM
lcdrbetty said...
What more can be said?! Fabulous dress!
2/27/12 8:22 AM
wordchick said...
Fantastic Job!!! I commented on your blog site as well. I love the fabric you've chosen...beautiful!
2/27/12 6:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Fabric is gorgeous and perfect for this pattern!
2/27/12 5:24 AM
Scheri said...
Cute outfit. Really nice work.
2/27/12 2:21 AM
CallMeSu said...
Gorgeous all around!!!
2/27/12 1:03 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
2/27/12 0:48 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your dress. The fabric is amazing.
2/27/12 0:21 AM
Lori V said...
This is such an amazing dress, the fabric is so gorgeous. Have to get this pattern!
2/26/12 10:44 PM
norie creates said...
This is a great look. Your necklace really compliments your dress!
2/26/12 9:34 PM
Rlkataja said...
So Beautiful! Love the fabric choice-It looks GREAT on you!
2/26/12 7:58 PM
jlg said...
Great dress that looks fabulous on you.
2/26/12 5:06 PM
fashionsista1 said...
Thank you so much for the lovely comments. Such a lovely welcome for my first review.
2/26/12 4:34 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Wow!!! I luv it.
2/26/12 4:33 PM
Kuby said...
love the dress on you! great fabric!
2/26/12 4:14 PM
MNBarb said...
I love what you've done with this pattern. The print of your fabric and the great necklace takes this dress from the plain version on the pattern envelope to fantastic!
2/26/12 3:21 PM
karen n said...
Perfect on you!
2/26/12 3:20 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
2/26/12 3:09 PM
VogueMistress said...
Cute! Great use of the fabric.
2/26/12 2:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! I love this! The fabric is Gorgeous!!! It is perfect for this dress. I love the way you positioned the print. The necklace is perfect! And the shoes! It looks fabulous on you! Welcome back to the sewing world!
2/26/12 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Great Copy 2460

photo
by: Ashford

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6739

photo
by: CissieW

Review