Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 630 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:fashionsista1
photo
About fashionsista1star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/12 1:14 PM
Last Updated:2/26/12 1:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! I love this! The fabric is Gorgeous!!! It is perfect for this dress. I love the way you positioned the print. The necklace is perfect! And the shoes! It looks fabulous on you! Welcome back to the sewing world!
2/26/12 1:50 PM
VogueMistress said...
Cute! Great use of the fabric.
2/26/12 2:24 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
2/26/12 3:09 PM
karen n said...
Perfect on you!
2/26/12 3:20 PM
MNBarb said...
I love what you've done with this pattern. The print of your fabric and the great necklace takes this dress from the plain version on the pattern envelope to fantastic!
2/26/12 3:21 PM
Kuby said...
love the dress on you! great fabric!
2/26/12 4:14 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Wow!!! I luv it.
2/26/12 4:33 PM
fashionsista1 said...
Thank you so much for the lovely comments. Such a lovely welcome for my first review.
2/26/12 4:34 PM
jlg said...
Great dress that looks fabulous on you.
2/26/12 5:06 PM
Rlkataja said...
So Beautiful! Love the fabric choice-It looks GREAT on you!
2/26/12 7:58 PM
norie creates said...
This is a great look. Your necklace really compliments your dress!
2/26/12 9:34 PM
Lori V said...
This is such an amazing dress, the fabric is so gorgeous. Have to get this pattern!
2/26/12 10:44 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your dress. The fabric is amazing.
2/27/12 0:21 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
2/27/12 0:48 AM
CallMeSu said...
Gorgeous all around!!!
2/27/12 1:03 AM
Scheri said...
Cute outfit. Really nice work.
2/27/12 2:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Fabric is gorgeous and perfect for this pattern!
2/27/12 5:24 AM
wordchick said...
Fantastic Job!!! I commented on your blog site as well. I love the fabric you've chosen...beautiful!
2/27/12 6:42 AM
lcdrbetty said...
What more can be said?! Fabulous dress!
2/27/12 8:22 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Your dress looks fabulous! Perfect fabric choice. I've not yet tried this designer's patterns but may have to change that soon! Nice work!
2/27/12 11:11 AM
fashionsista1 said...
Such lovely comments. I am on my way home from work sitting on the train smiling to myself. Makes me wanna go home and sew. What a great community x
2/27/12 1:18 PM
anika said...
Love what you did with this pattern!
2/27/12 1:35 PM
Marge99 said...
That looks really great!
2/27/12 2:00 PM
barbcl said...
Fantastic dress!
2/27/12 5:33 PM
zoe said...
Just gorgeous on you!
2/29/12 10:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 4/6/10
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6365 Apron
photo
Review by sewinfranc... on 2/5/13
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us