SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1159 (Misses' Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:wordchick
photo

 
 
About wordchickstar
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/12 5:14 PM
Last Updated:2/26/12 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Phillis2 said...
I'm drying my eyes after your review. I can sympathize with you. I know what a kitchen dress is -- we call it a bacon and egg dress! I do like the fabric you chose but wish I could get the picture to go larger. A pat on you back for the effort. I can see that you know how to sew. I look foward to your next project posting.
5/8/12 2:15 PM
Nenewhis said...
I love your review. You know, there are just those times when something doesn't work out; it's a frustrating waste of time and money, but you always learn from these little snafus and your humor about the situation leads me to believe that you are OVER IT! Great review, you have helped so many people with your honesty!
2/27/12 11:50 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Es ist schade! (unfortunate). Hopefully you can find someone who can use it. At least you learned something in the process. That's always a good thing!
2/27/12 11:34 AM
becca a said...
The dress does look lovely on the dress form! How disappointing to put in all that work and find that you don't want to wear it. I hate when that happens.
2/27/12 9:22 AM
KathleenS said...
I feel for you. I know that moment you're talking about. Everything's going fine and then you get to put it on for the first time and oh. Thanks for the review and better luck next time.
2/27/12 6:09 AM
JMarie1962 said...
It does look very nice on the form so I'm sorry it didn't work for you. I knew exactly what you meant when you said "kitchen dress" haha I'm sure it was a disappointment after all your hard work. Thanks for a good (and humorous) review.
2/27/12 0:53 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh such a shame because it does look good on the dress form, nice choice of fabric too. Oh well live and learn eh?
2/27/12 0:20 AM
wordchick said...
Thanks Skye! I agree...one of my friends wants to try it on. If it fits, it's hers. If not, I'll donate it to someone else. thanks so much :)
2/26/12 11:26 PM
Skye said...
I am sorry the style didn't suit you as you say it looks lovely on your dressform. My DH calls ths type of sewing charity sewing as I donate it.
2/26/12 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 2718

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now