Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1159 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 577 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:wordchick
photo
About wordchickstar
SC USA
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/12 5:14 PM
Last Updated:2/26/12 11:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
I am sorry the style didn't suit you as you say it looks lovely on your dressform. My DH calls ths type of sewing charity sewing as I donate it.
2/26/12 10:19 PM
wordchick said...
Thanks Skye! I agree...one of my friends wants to try it on. If it fits, it's hers. If not, I'll donate it to someone else. thanks so much :)
2/26/12 11:26 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh such a shame because it does look good on the dress form, nice choice of fabric too. Oh well live and learn eh?
2/27/12 0:20 AM
JMarie1962 said...
It does look very nice on the form so I'm sorry it didn't work for you. I knew exactly what you meant when you said "kitchen dress" haha I'm sure it was a disappointment after all your hard work. Thanks for a good (and humorous) review.
2/27/12 0:53 AM
KathleenS said...
I feel for you. I know that moment you're talking about. Everything's going fine and then you get to put it on for the first time and oh. Thanks for the review and better luck next time.
2/27/12 6:09 AM
becca a said...
The dress does look lovely on the dress form! How disappointing to put in all that work and find that you don't want to wear it. I hate when that happens.
2/27/12 9:22 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Es ist schade! (unfortunate). Hopefully you can find someone who can use it. At least you learned something in the process. That's always a good thing!
2/27/12 11:34 AM
Nenewhis said...
I love your review. You know, there are just those times when something doesn't work out; it's a frustrating waste of time and money, but you always learn from these little snafus and your humor about the situation leads me to believe that you are OVER IT! Great review, you have helped so many people with your honesty!
2/27/12 11:50 AM
Phillis2 said...
I'm drying my eyes after your review. I can sympathize with you. I know what a kitchen dress is -- we call it a bacon and egg dress! I do like the fabric you chose but wish I could get the picture to go larger. A pat on you back for the effort. I can see that you know how to sew. I look foward to your next project posting.
5/8/12 2:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by SueV on 5/18/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-102 Jacket/blouse
photo
Review by Jali on 11/3/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us