SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2569 (Burda 2569 co-ordinates)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2644 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/04 9:10 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 12:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Jane said...
Sherril you look slim ,trim and gorgeous in your beautiful custom pants! You have conquered the pants! Congrats!
11/14/04 10:06 PM
BjP said...
Hmmm...methinks I need to try this Burda pattern for pants. I also have thin legs but a thick middle and so I haven't even attempted any. Thanks for the good review - your pants look great, front and back! :) I see you do a custom fit waistband very similar to what I do and glad it also works for you!
11/14/04 10:17 PM
Elona said...
Terrific pants; terrific outfit! Congratulations.
11/14/04 10:37 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Thanks for the thorough review. I think I may have to try the pattern.
11/14/04 10:40 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Sherril, these and the plum version are very flattering on you! I wish I had this pattern right now because I want to sew up some knit pants.
11/14/04 10:52 PM
pharmercoon said...
They look terrific-no wonder you love the pattern! Kay
11/14/04 11:14 PM
Levone said...
These pants look great on you.
11/14/04 11:42 PM
Barbara J said...
These pants fit you nicely Sherril, thanks for the informative review. I've tried two Burda pants, and like them, will try this too.
11/15/04 3:52 AM
Fran G said...
These pants are a great fit, Sherril! I especially love your plum version...very thorough review..thanks..I like your alteration method to reduce the thigh width..plan to try that one.
11/15/04 6:53 AM
Darla in PA said...
Sherril, your pants look great! That pant style is one of my favorites. I have several with the invisible zipper. I only wish I could make a pair of pants that look as nice as yours.
11/15/04 6:53 AM
Rebecca D said...
These pants look great.
11/15/04 10:15 AM
PhyllisC said...
You look fabulous! Great job on the fit.
11/15/04 10:25 AM
Athelas said...
Thanks for all the details; I think I need to make a smaller size on the legs too and never thought of that!
11/15/04 3:10 PM
AnneM said...
What nice outfits. Your pants are great; really a good sell for this pattern!
11/15/04 3:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your pants also. They look very flattering on you, legs not too wide; nice drape, etc.
11/15/04 6:20 PM
moushka said...
Sherrill, what great pants! All the versions look good on you, and what a terrific fit in the back. That's always the hardest part. I rarely shop for RTW, so I very much appreciated the RPL explanation. Will look for some the next time I'm fabric shopping.
12/4/04 10:10 AM
Mini said...
Great job! I hope this pattern is still in print-somehow I missed seeing it in the catalog. Burda is so wonderful for those of us with the big torso/thin legs combination.
12/4/04 6:10 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Sherril, these pants are fantastic. The entire outfit is. I can certainly see why you've used the pattern over and over; I would,too! Good review. Thanks. EDIT: I just clicked on the pattern pic and discovered that I HAVE THIS PATTERN! Pattern-stashing behavior pays off. It's a good day.... EDIT#2 (sigh) Expensive review. I just went to Emmaonesock and ordered more RPL.....Now it's a REALLY good day. ;-)
12/4/04 7:27 PM
Elona said...
Great, great-looking pants (and ensemble), Sherrill!
2/27/09 10:17 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great pants! Thanks for the details. I think that is an interesting waist treatment and may need to try it!
3/2/09 10:41 AM
LynneMR said...
Lovely pants - the fabric looks beautiful and they are a great fit.
3/31/11 0:08 AM
Schnauzer said...
These pants look fabulous on you!
3/31/11 1:33 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I am really happy I hunted down this pattern when you first recommended it as I really love the pants you have made. Ditto what Karla said about pattern stashing behavior paying off.This is a really good pants pattern from the looks of these.
3/31/11 7:42 AM
MNBarb said...
I can easily understand why you've made these pants numerous times. The are perfect for you. I also have to eliminate that hip curve. I'm wondering more about the fabric. Is it substantial? Does it get baggy, lose it's shape? It is very staticky in the winter?
3/31/11 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: JEH

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now