SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2046 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/04 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
Nice! It looks really good on you too!
11/14/04 11:17 PM
edube said...
I agree--very nice job and nice print too!
11/14/04 11:31 PM
Gigi Louis said...
It looks really nice on you! Loes' patterns tend to have very slender sleeves - that could explain the tightness through the bicep.
11/15/04 7:33 AM
Georgene said...
Sherril, due to the great print, I can't see any of the details you feel didn't work out in your photos. It may be one of those tops that only you know where the problems are, everyone else will be giving compliments. It looks very flattering to me. Taking the details to you TNT pattern is a good idea. Gigi is right, many Loes Hinse patterns I've seen made up have the too-narrow sleeve.
11/15/04 9:06 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I agree -- the fitting problems don't show in the picture, but I know what you mean about being unhappy with something you wanted to be great. Morphing the style details onto a TNT pattern is a great idea!
11/15/04 12:35 PM
AnneM said...
I can see some tightness in the sleeve, although not without you mentioning it! It is a nice looking style.
11/15/04 4:13 PM
KarenP said...
Your top looks very nice - excellent placement of the print on the front! This pattern is on my to-do list. I will be re-reading your helpful review before I make it.
11/15/04 5:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top.
11/15/04 6:18 PM
Mini said...
Sherrill, as usual you did a great job of solving the fitting problems and making a problem pattern look really perfect. This pattern had several things that I personally disliked: outdated dropped shoulder, overly low armholes, badly drafted collar, and too tight neck opening on the collar version. All in all, not up to TS's usual standard.
11/16/04 10:17 AM
JoleneF said...
Sherril, I think it looks really good.
11/16/04 10:57 AM
Nancywin said...
I agree with the others. I would not have noticed the "issues" unless you had pointed them out. Thanks for the great review. I am planning on making this pattern soon and now know to make a few changes. I love your black print fabric!
12/1/06 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-16

photo
by: cath1492

Review