SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2047 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/04 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I agree with the others. I would not have noticed the "issues" unless you had pointed them out. Thanks for the great review. I am planning on making this pattern soon and now know to make a few changes. I love your black print fabric!
12/1/06 4:18 PM
JoleneF said...
Sherril, I think it looks really good.
11/16/04 10:57 AM
Mini said...
Sherrill, as usual you did a great job of solving the fitting problems and making a problem pattern look really perfect. This pattern had several things that I personally disliked: outdated dropped shoulder, overly low armholes, badly drafted collar, and too tight neck opening on the collar version. All in all, not up to TS's usual standard.
11/16/04 10:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top.
11/15/04 6:18 PM
KarenP said...
Your top looks very nice - excellent placement of the print on the front! This pattern is on my to-do list. I will be re-reading your helpful review before I make it.
11/15/04 5:30 PM
AnneM said...
I can see some tightness in the sleeve, although not without you mentioning it! It is a nice looking style.
11/15/04 4:13 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I agree -- the fitting problems don't show in the picture, but I know what you mean about being unhappy with something you wanted to be great. Morphing the style details onto a TNT pattern is a great idea!
11/15/04 12:35 PM
Georgene said...
Sherril, due to the great print, I can't see any of the details you feel didn't work out in your photos. It may be one of those tops that only you know where the problems are, everyone else will be giving compliments. It looks very flattering to me. Taking the details to you TNT pattern is a good idea. Gigi is right, many Loes Hinse patterns I've seen made up have the too-narrow sleeve.
11/15/04 9:06 AM
Gigi Louis said...
It looks really nice on you! Loes' patterns tend to have very slender sleeves - that could explain the tightness through the bicep.
11/15/04 7:33 AM
edube said...
I agree--very nice job and nice print too!
11/14/04 11:31 PM
SueV said...
Nice! It looks really good on you too!
11/14/04 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5664

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info