Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 780 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/12 6:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
Okay...I agree...I love cowl neck anything, too. I think you've done a great job. The print is really nice. It looks great on you!
2/27/12 6:55 AM
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful outfit!
2/27/12 8:17 AM
LynnG said...
Thanks for the great review. Looks good on you. Sometimes it's just not worth holding on to a pattern you aren't in love with.
2/27/12 9:20 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you.
2/27/12 9:33 AM
niceheart said...
Wow! This is what you call mediocre? I *love* it, the top especially. I love cowl neck everything too, and think the color combination looks so good on you.
2/27/12 12:39 PM
Levone said...
Great looking outfit and great review! It looks wonderful on you after your modifications.
2/27/12 12:55 PM
beauturbo said...
I'm so glad someone made this. I think it looks great you. I bought the pattern actually just for the top and because of it's unusual no side seam pattern pieces, and was not sure if I liked the skirt or not, but it sure looks nice on you. Guess I will have to sew one up.
2/27/12 4:07 PM
norie creates said...
This turned out really nice and looks great on you. I just bought the pattern this weekend primarily for the top. I also love cowl necks. Perfect timing on the review. Thanks
2/28/12 11:12 PM
Deepika said...
I'm with you on cowl necks. I was thrilled to see a review because I just bought this pattern. I knew it would be too low for me but I really liked the skirt. If you cut off 4" I would have to cut off even more, cause I am 5'3". So helpful. The whole outfit looks very nice on you.
2/28/12 11:23 PM
abrakaDebra said...
You did a great job an that outfit. I too would have to hoist up the neckline and shorten the skirt ..but it's lovely on you.
2/29/12 5:48 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
3/4/12 11:15 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
3/6/12 5:19 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
3/6/12 5:19 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my goodness You look so sharp in this outfit! It is a shame you thought mediocre because you are knocking it out of the park with the outfit! Love it! Gotta have it! lol
3/6/12 3:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6408
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 8/12/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5098
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 9/7/08
Read Review

Vogue 1262 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1262 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1260 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1260 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us