SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/12 6:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
Okay...I agree...I love cowl neck anything, too. I think you've done a great job. The print is really nice. It looks great on you!
2/27/12 6:55 AM
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful outfit!
2/27/12 8:17 AM
LynnG said...
Thanks for the great review. Looks good on you. Sometimes it's just not worth holding on to a pattern you aren't in love with.
2/27/12 9:20 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you.
2/27/12 9:33 AM
niceheart said...
Wow! This is what you call mediocre? I *love* it, the top especially. I love cowl neck everything too, and think the color combination looks so good on you.
2/27/12 12:39 PM
Levone said...
Great looking outfit and great review! It looks wonderful on you after your modifications.
2/27/12 12:55 PM
beauturbo said...
I'm so glad someone made this. I think it looks great you. I bought the pattern actually just for the top and because of it's unusual no side seam pattern pieces, and was not sure if I liked the skirt or not, but it sure looks nice on you. Guess I will have to sew one up.
2/27/12 4:07 PM
norie creates said...
This turned out really nice and looks great on you. I just bought the pattern this weekend primarily for the top. I also love cowl necks. Perfect timing on the review. Thanks
2/28/12 11:12 PM
Deepika said...
I'm with you on cowl necks. I was thrilled to see a review because I just bought this pattern. I knew it would be too low for me but I really liked the skirt. If you cut off 4" I would have to cut off even more, cause I am 5'3". So helpful. The whole outfit looks very nice on you.
2/28/12 11:23 PM
abrakaDebra said...
You did a great job an that outfit. I too would have to hoist up the neckline and shorten the skirt ..but it's lovely on you.
2/29/12 5:48 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
3/4/12 11:15 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
3/6/12 5:19 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
3/6/12 5:19 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my goodness You look so sharp in this outfit! It is a shame you thought mediocre because you are knocking it out of the park with the outfit! Love it! Gotta have it! lol
3/6/12 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now