SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 272
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 237 people
patterns reviewed: 272
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/12 6:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said... (3/6/12 3:00 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness You look so sharp in this outfit! It is a shame you thought mediocre because you are knocking it out of the park with the outfit! Love it! Gotta have it! lol
sewmytime said... (3/6/12 5:19 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
sewmytime said... (3/6/12 5:19 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
imsewcrazy said... (3/4/12 11:15 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
abrakaDebra said... (2/29/12 5:48 PM) Reply
You did a great job an that outfit. I too would have to hoist up the neckline and shorten the skirt ..but it's lovely on you.
Deepika said... (2/28/12 11:23 PM) Reply
I'm with you on cowl necks. I was thrilled to see a review because I just bought this pattern. I knew it would be too low for me but I really liked the skirt. If you cut off 4" I would have to cut off even more, cause I am 5'3". So helpful. The whole outfit looks very nice on you.
norie creates said... (2/28/12 11:12 PM) Reply
This turned out really nice and looks great on you. I just bought the pattern this weekend primarily for the top. I also love cowl necks. Perfect timing on the review. Thanks
beauturbo said... (2/27/12 4:07 PM) Reply
I'm so glad someone made this. I think it looks great you. I bought the pattern actually just for the top and because of it's unusual no side seam pattern pieces, and was not sure if I liked the skirt or not, but it sure looks nice on you. Guess I will have to sew one up.
Levone said... (2/27/12 12:55 PM) Reply
Great looking outfit and great review! It looks wonderful on you after your modifications.
niceheart said... (2/27/12 12:39 PM) Reply
Wow! This is what you call mediocre? I *love* it, the top especially. I love cowl neck everything too, and think the color combination looks so good on you.
Sassy T said... (2/27/12 9:33 AM) Reply
Looks great on you.
LynnG said... (2/27/12 9:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. Looks good on you. Sometimes it's just not worth holding on to a pattern you aren't in love with.
halleyscomet said... (2/27/12 8:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful outfit!
wordchick said... (2/27/12 6:55 AM) Reply
Okay...I agree...I love cowl neck anything, too. I think you've done a great job. The print is really nice. It looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Pattern Details