Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1913 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 831 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:sew4real
photo
Friend of PR
About sew4real
OH USA
Member since: 8/27/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 9:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
The dress looks beautiful. I love what you did with the pleats instead of gathers. I'm saving that in my design notebook.
2/29/12 9:17 PM
Calama said...
Love the pleat details you changed, and the end result looks amazing. What a cute classy dress!
2/29/12 9:30 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done!!
2/29/12 9:56 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
2/29/12 10:18 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very chic! The pleated sleeves are too cute!
2/29/12 10:22 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is fantastic! I picked this pattern up at the last sale. I can't wait to make it. :]
2/29/12 10:42 PM
petro said...
Very chic little dress!
3/1/12 2:53 AM
Picnicfan said...
A beautiful dress. Thank you for the helpful review. I have this pattern but have been waiting to see what others make of it before trying it.
3/1/12 3:29 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Ohhh pretty!! Love the collar! And the tab on the front waist area! Great job!
3/1/12 7:25 AM
CraftAddict said...
very nicely done!
3/1/12 9:35 AM
DreinPA said...
You made it work!!
3/1/12 9:47 AM
zoe said...
Just gorgeous! I think I have to look for this pattern. Love it.
3/1/12 10:49 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely neat looking dress
3/1/12 3:58 PM
Sassy T said...
Really like this pattern and pleased to see it looking so good.
3/1/12 4:37 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric combination you used seems just right for this style.
3/2/12 6:29 AM
BMH said...
I love it, especially the tab detail at the waist. This looks like a dress I would have worn and loved in the mid-1960s,
3/2/12 3:47 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty dress! The sleeves are awesome!
3/2/12 7:48 PM
Carolyn.S said...
What a lovely dress! I really like the button and tab detail at the front waistline
3/3/12 1:06 AM
Cristinagf said...
Beautiful!
3/3/12 4:51 PM
Margaret said...
Really nice version of this dress. I too really like the pleat idea!
3/4/12 2:22 PM
pmac said...
Cute dress and great idea for the sleeves.
3/4/12 11:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1082 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by Marji on 6/11/09
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other One Yard Wonders
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 3/1/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us