Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1913 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 831 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:sew4real
photo
Friend of PR
About sew4real
OH USA
Member since: 8/27/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 9:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
The dress looks beautiful. I love what you did with the pleats instead of gathers. I'm saving that in my design notebook.
2/29/12 9:17 PM
Calama said...
Love the pleat details you changed, and the end result looks amazing. What a cute classy dress!
2/29/12 9:30 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done!!
2/29/12 9:56 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
2/29/12 10:18 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very chic! The pleated sleeves are too cute!
2/29/12 10:22 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is fantastic! I picked this pattern up at the last sale. I can't wait to make it. :]
2/29/12 10:42 PM
petro said...
Very chic little dress!
3/1/12 2:53 AM
Picnicfan said...
A beautiful dress. Thank you for the helpful review. I have this pattern but have been waiting to see what others make of it before trying it.
3/1/12 3:29 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Ohhh pretty!! Love the collar! And the tab on the front waist area! Great job!
3/1/12 7:25 AM
CraftAddict said...
very nicely done!
3/1/12 9:35 AM
DreinPA said...
You made it work!!
3/1/12 9:47 AM
zoe said...
Just gorgeous! I think I have to look for this pattern. Love it.
3/1/12 10:49 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely neat looking dress
3/1/12 3:58 PM
Sassy T said...
Really like this pattern and pleased to see it looking so good.
3/1/12 4:37 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric combination you used seems just right for this style.
3/2/12 6:29 AM
BMH said...
I love it, especially the tab detail at the waist. This looks like a dress I would have worn and loved in the mid-1960s,
3/2/12 3:47 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty dress! The sleeves are awesome!
3/2/12 7:48 PM
Carolyn.S said...
What a lovely dress! I really like the button and tab detail at the front waistline
3/3/12 1:06 AM
Cristinagf said...
Beautiful!
3/3/12 4:51 PM
Margaret said...
Really nice version of this dress. I too really like the pleat idea!
3/4/12 2:22 PM
pmac said...
Cute dress and great idea for the sleeves.
3/4/12 11:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/22/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Melwyk on 9/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us