SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

41 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 1017 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/29/12 2:01 PM
Last Updated:2/29/12 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said... (3/22/12 9:14 AM) Reply
To Nina: The fabric is is a poly stretch lace I found at Joann's last summer. I would love to love work with more luxurious laces, but I don't think my skills are quite there just yet. Thank you for all the nice compliments! Such a confidence booster :)
NinaLBoston said... (3/19/12 4:50 PM) Reply
I love your dress and I love your use of couturier construction techniques. Where did you find your fabric? The South Shore area is not kind to fabric lovers! NinaLBoston
slmstyle said... (3/15/12 5:11 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! I have this dress on my list to make in lace, so thanks for the great review of the pattern and your personal touches.
Carolyn.S said... (3/6/12 8:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I love it in the lace
petro said... (3/5/12 9:48 AM) Reply
Cute dress, the bubble hem looks great.
Margaret said... (3/4/12 3:06 PM) Reply
Great dress! I love the bubble modification, and the fit looks excellent!
annakeeton said... (3/2/12 6:23 AM) Reply
The fit on your dress seems perfect. Great job!
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 9:34 AM) Reply
The changes you made resulted in a great dress! I really love this on you. Great job on the lace and I like this Vogue pattern. Thanks!
sewmytime said... (3/1/12 7:12 AM) Reply
I love your dress!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1351

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
No Pattern Used Self-drafted teeshirt

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details