SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

40 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 1006 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/29/12 2:01 PM
Last Updated:2/29/12 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said... (3/22/12 9:14 AM) Reply
To Nina: The fabric is is a poly stretch lace I found at Joann's last summer. I would love to love work with more luxurious laces, but I don't think my skills are quite there just yet. Thank you for all the nice compliments! Such a confidence booster :)
NinaLBoston said... (3/19/12 4:50 PM) Reply
I love your dress and I love your use of couturier construction techniques. Where did you find your fabric? The South Shore area is not kind to fabric lovers! NinaLBoston
slmstyle said... (3/15/12 5:11 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! I have this dress on my list to make in lace, so thanks for the great review of the pattern and your personal touches.
Carolyn.S said... (3/6/12 8:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I love it in the lace
petro said... (3/5/12 9:48 AM) Reply
Cute dress, the bubble hem looks great.
Margaret said... (3/4/12 3:06 PM) Reply
Great dress! I love the bubble modification, and the fit looks excellent!
annakeeton said... (3/2/12 6:23 AM) Reply
The fit on your dress seems perfect. Great job!
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 9:34 AM) Reply
The changes you made resulted in a great dress! I really love this on you. Great job on the lace and I like this Vogue pattern. Thanks!
sewmytime said... (3/1/12 7:12 AM) Reply
I love your dress!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutteroh Supp 227 #56

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details