SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

35 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 972 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/29/12 2:01 PM
Last Updated:2/29/12 2:03 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said...
To Nina: The fabric is is a poly stretch lace I found at Joann's last summer. I would love to love work with more luxurious laces, but I don't think my skills are quite there just yet. Thank you for all the nice compliments! Such a confidence booster :)
3/22/12 9:14 AM
NinaLBoston said...
I love your dress and I love your use of couturier construction techniques. Where did you find your fabric? The South Shore area is not kind to fabric lovers! NinaLBoston
3/19/12 4:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty dress! I have this dress on my list to make in lace, so thanks for the great review of the pattern and your personal touches.
3/15/12 5:11 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Beautiful! I love it in the lace
3/6/12 8:50 PM
petro said...
Cute dress, the bubble hem looks great.
3/5/12 9:48 AM
Margaret said...
Great dress! I love the bubble modification, and the fit looks excellent!
3/4/12 3:06 PM
annakeeton said...
The fit on your dress seems perfect. Great job!
3/2/12 6:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The changes you made resulted in a great dress! I really love this on you. Great job on the lace and I like this Vogue pattern. Thanks!
3/1/12 9:34 AM
sewmytime said...
I love your dress!!
3/1/12 7:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info