Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1087 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 1156 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/12 5:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
Very elegant dress! That's good to know about the mistake in the pattern instructions.
2/28/12 5:57 AM
margk said...
Gorgeous!
2/28/12 6:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This dress is stunning and I cannot imagine grading the pieces on a pattern with this complexity. I hope you win the red dress contest!
2/28/12 7:07 AM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful! You look amazing. Yes thanks for reviewing and noting the changes made to get the look!
2/28/12 8:34 AM
wordchick said...
This is beautiful on you! What a great look! Love the review and tips!!!
2/28/12 9:18 AM
Nan Kay said...
Very elegant red dress, I like yours better than the pattern picture!
2/28/12 9:23 AM
sewnaughty said...
This looks great on you. I tried making this dress but I am top heavy so it did not work out to good.
2/28/12 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Beatiful dress! It fits you perfectly.
2/28/12 10:43 AM
Living Beauty said...
You've sewn a winner here! Beautiful! You look like a model!
2/28/12 11:08 AM
velosewer said...
Fabulous dress Carolyn:)
2/28/12 1:03 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely! You look like a cover girl on an issue of Vogue! It sounds like you were really the "Boss" of your pattern. Good for you!
2/28/12 3:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous and really chic dress. You have done well to grapple with the pattern and achieve such a good result. It almost makes me feel like starting to wearing red again.
2/28/12 6:34 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress and it fits you like a dream. You look lovely. Thanks for your review.
2/28/12 11:16 PM
petro said...
I have this pattern, its great to see it made up, and I love it in red. Thanks for the review.
2/29/12 7:01 AM
zoe said...
Just gorgeous!
2/29/12 10:45 AM
jenleeC said...
Stunning! I know we sew for ourselves but it is lovely when our nearest and dearest appreciate our creations as well!
2/29/12 9:59 PM
KathleenS said...
This dress is fantastic. The colour is wonderful on you. I suddenly need to buy this pattern - even though I've always passed it by before!
2/29/12 10:48 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much for these kind comments!
3/1/12 4:31 AM
BMH said...
Beautiful -- and very flattering! Thanks for the great review, too.
3/2/12 3:53 PM
Sar sews said...
Stunning!!! And inspiring.I'd say you have already wone the 'red dress' prize.
3/2/12 11:36 PM
sew4real said...
Very nice, thank you for your review. I've had this pattern for quite sometime but have yet to make it!
3/3/12 8:48 PM
Margaret said...
Looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 4:12 PM
cloudyhn said...
Fabulous... You look amazing in this dress
3/4/12 5:54 PM
Terri A said...
So gorgeous!
3/12/12 3:06 AM
Barbara V said...
You look so beautiful in your gorgeous red dress. Congratulations!
3/14/12 12:34 PM
pammieh said...
Congratulations on your win! Love the pattern and color!
3/16/12 1:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

HotPatterns Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha
photo
Review by Nancy K on 7/24/07
Read Review

McCalls 6154 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6154 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2957 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2957 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Making Vintage Accessorie
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 3/2/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us