SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1087 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/12 5:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
Very elegant dress! That's good to know about the mistake in the pattern instructions.
2/28/12 5:57 AM
margk said...
Gorgeous!
2/28/12 6:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This dress is stunning and I cannot imagine grading the pieces on a pattern with this complexity. I hope you win the red dress contest!
2/28/12 7:07 AM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful! You look amazing. Yes thanks for reviewing and noting the changes made to get the look!
2/28/12 8:34 AM
wordchick said...
This is beautiful on you! What a great look! Love the review and tips!!!
2/28/12 9:18 AM
Nan Kay said...
Very elegant red dress, I like yours better than the pattern picture!
2/28/12 9:23 AM
sewnaughty said...
This looks great on you. I tried making this dress but I am top heavy so it did not work out to good.
2/28/12 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Beatiful dress! It fits you perfectly.
2/28/12 10:43 AM
Living Beauty said...
You've sewn a winner here! Beautiful! You look like a model!
2/28/12 11:08 AM
velosewer said...
Fabulous dress Carolyn:)
2/28/12 1:03 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely! You look like a cover girl on an issue of Vogue! It sounds like you were really the "Boss" of your pattern. Good for you!
2/28/12 3:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous and really chic dress. You have done well to grapple with the pattern and achieve such a good result. It almost makes me feel like starting to wearing red again.
2/28/12 6:34 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress and it fits you like a dream. You look lovely. Thanks for your review.
2/28/12 11:16 PM
petro said...
I have this pattern, its great to see it made up, and I love it in red. Thanks for the review.
2/29/12 7:01 AM
zoe said...
Just gorgeous!
2/29/12 10:45 AM
jenleeC said...
Stunning! I know we sew for ourselves but it is lovely when our nearest and dearest appreciate our creations as well!
2/29/12 9:59 PM
KathleenS said...
This dress is fantastic. The colour is wonderful on you. I suddenly need to buy this pattern - even though I've always passed it by before!
2/29/12 10:48 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much for these kind comments!
3/1/12 4:31 AM
BMH said...
Beautiful -- and very flattering! Thanks for the great review, too.
3/2/12 3:53 PM
Sar sews said...
Stunning!!! And inspiring.I'd say you have already wone the 'red dress' prize.
3/2/12 11:36 PM
sew4real said...
Very nice, thank you for your review. I've had this pattern for quite sometime but have yet to make it!
3/3/12 8:48 PM
Margaret said...
Looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 4:12 PM
cloudyhn said...
Fabulous... You look amazing in this dress
3/4/12 5:54 PM
Terri A said...
So gorgeous!
3/12/12 3:06 AM
Barbara V said...
You look so beautiful in your gorgeous red dress. Congratulations!
3/14/12 12:34 PM
pammieh said...
Congratulations on your win! Love the pattern and color!
3/16/12 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Other Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6408

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review