Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lutterloh: no number (princess line dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 144 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:maria 6705
photo
Friend of PR
About maria 6705
ON CANADA
Member since: 7/21/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/12 9:57 PM
Last Updated:2/28/12 10:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
You have done a great job. Your dress is lovely - love the fabric too. I have tried lutterloh but had issues with it too that I was too inexperienced to fix but will try it again. I like your dress but won't be trying that if it has no back!
2/29/12 3:15 AM
petro said...
Chic dress, and great fabric. Well done for overcoming the missing pattern piece.
2/29/12 6:18 AM
KathySews said...
very nice dress
2/29/12 7:53 AM
maria 6705 said...
To be fair to the pattern company, I think the missing pattern piece was my fault, not theirs. I recall being a little stressed during the pattern drafting workshop because my previous class had run overtime. I probably either forgot to draft the back pattern piece or forgot to pack it when leaving. At the same event, I attended another Lutterloh workshop for drafting pants, and was pleased with the result of the paper fitting but haven't made this pattern yet: maybe a project for the next pattern stash contest.
3/1/12 10:09 AM
StudioCherie said...
great review and I love your dress
3/2/12 1:17 AM
annakeeton said...
This combination of fabric and dress style looks chic.
3/2/12 6:04 AM
sew4real said...
I have a book of vintage Lutterloh patterns. I have not had a chance to try any yet. Your dress looks very nice. I am inspired.
3/3/12 8:28 PM
maria 6705 said...
Thanks everyone for the kind words about the dress. Sew4real, have fun experimenting with the vintage patterns! I hope you are pleased with the results.
3/3/12 10:55 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful job -- looks like you worked around the missing piece to get a great fit. Very pretty fabric too!
3/4/12 4:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by lizzieblat... on 1/22/14
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2408 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 6/8/10
Read Review

New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us