SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> no number (princess line dress)

Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:maria 6705
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maria 6705
ON CANADA
Member since: 7/21/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/12 9:57 PM
Last Updated:2/28/12 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
You have done a great job. Your dress is lovely - love the fabric too. I have tried lutterloh but had issues with it too that I was too inexperienced to fix but will try it again. I like your dress but won't be trying that if it has no back!
2/29/12 3:15 AM
petro said...
Chic dress, and great fabric. Well done for overcoming the missing pattern piece.
2/29/12 6:18 AM
KathySews said...
very nice dress
2/29/12 7:53 AM
maria 6705 said...
To be fair to the pattern company, I think the missing pattern piece was my fault, not theirs. I recall being a little stressed during the pattern drafting workshop because my previous class had run overtime. I probably either forgot to draft the back pattern piece or forgot to pack it when leaving. At the same event, I attended another Lutterloh workshop for drafting pants, and was pleased with the result of the paper fitting but haven't made this pattern yet: maybe a project for the next pattern stash contest.
3/1/12 10:09 AM
StudioCherie said...
great review and I love your dress
3/2/12 1:17 AM
annakeeton said...
This combination of fabric and dress style looks chic.
3/2/12 6:04 AM
sew4real said...
I have a book of vintage Lutterloh patterns. I have not had a chance to try any yet. Your dress looks very nice. I am inspired.
3/3/12 8:28 PM
maria 6705 said...
Thanks everyone for the kind words about the dress. Sew4real, have fun experimenting with the vintage patterns! I hope you are pleased with the results.
3/3/12 10:55 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful job -- looks like you worked around the missing piece to get a great fit. Very pretty fabric too!
3/4/12 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1000

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
New Look 6774 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now